Sarah Elderkin: Peeling back Miguna's grandeur
Rank: Member Joined: 2/8/2007 Posts: 625 Location: Nairobi
When he said "come baby come come" he wanted to mean that the police should have caught up with him before he bolted! The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Why can't we just solve this issues once and for all and pull an Obama during the next elections,its very dissapointing to read some of this things and the worst bit is going forward will still have the same hyenas and vultures ascend to power,its a classical example of musical chairs,one exits another enters post 2013 will still be bickering about sijui abc is xyz's cousin we should change the situation we have the power to do so... possunt quia posse videntur
shouldn't Sarah elderkin call her work STICHING BACK THE MASK
...guka,this is a fake email,its the silly season ,remember? ......the "engrich" in that email tells it all!
murchr wrote:essyk wrote:Roflol This Miguna has stirred up a storm and left us coughing in a cloud of dust. Very funny. But I would have done the same. Infact I would have bordered(boarded) a Hague bound plane. Atarudi kweli?? His luggage alone filled the belly of the plane am told. Quote:For the standard to fall for that hoax reply from Miguna Miguna show how desperate they are to remain relevant...this gaffe has made some very serious damage to their reputation.Are they this hungry for exclusivity.... Shame on u standard! You have failed the credibility test!!!Big time He says he is in the Netherlands now labda ameenda Hague ....hi ni kizungu ya meli ?
Magigi wrote:simonkabz wrote:Ironically, when it came to hissiblings, family or relatives, Raila conveniently forgot thatthey were Luos; hence the formal employment of Oburu (assistant minister, elder brother), Akinyi Wenwa (diplomatic post, sister), BerylAchieng’ (board chair, sister), Ruth Adhiambo (personal assistant/MD Spectre, sister), Rosemary Akeyo (personal assistant, daughter), Fidel (personal assistant, son) and Raila Junior (personal assistant, son), Jakoyo Midiwo(chief whip, cousin), Elkanah Odembo (ambassador to the US, Jakoyo’s brother in law), Carey Orege (permanent secretary, cousin, Joe Ager (Kenya Power, cousin), Paul Gondi (chairman, geothermal authority, cousin), James Ogundo (CDF board, cousin) and many, many others. Page 345 ...and so because they are his relatives does it mean they are not entitled to employment? @magigi, this is now sycophancy, forgive my strong language but I couldn't find a better word.
Lucid_Iam wrote:Magigi wrote:simonkabz wrote:Ironically, when it came to hissiblings, family or relatives, Raila conveniently forgot thatthey were Luos; hence the formal employment of Oburu (assistant minister, elder brother), Akinyi Wenwa (diplomatic post, sister), BerylAchieng’ (board chair, sister), Ruth Adhiambo (personal assistant/MD Spectre, sister), Rosemary Akeyo (personal assistant, daughter), Fidel (personal assistant, son) and Raila Junior (personal assistant, son), Jakoyo Midiwo(chief whip, cousin), Elkanah Odembo (ambassador to the US, Jakoyo’s brother in law), Carey Orege (permanent secretary, cousin, Joe Ager (Kenya Power, cousin), Paul Gondi (chairman, geothermal authority, cousin), James Ogundo (CDF board, cousin) and many, many others. Page 345 ...and so because they are his relatives does it mean they are not entitled to employment? @magigi, this is now sycophancy, forgive my strong language but I couldn't find a better word. .....so Raila's whole family were jobless before the grand coalition????........Raila haters mko na shida!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Lucid_Iam wrote:Magigi wrote:simonkabz wrote:Ironically, when it came to hissiblings, family or relatives, Raila conveniently forgot thatthey were Luos; hence the formal employment of Oburu (assistant minister, elder brother), Akinyi Wenwa (diplomatic post, sister), BerylAchieng’ (board chair, sister), Ruth Adhiambo (personal assistant/MD Spectre, sister), Rosemary Akeyo (personal assistant, daughter), Fidel (personal assistant, son) and Raila Junior (personal assistant, son), Jakoyo Midiwo(chief whip, cousin), Elkanah Odembo (ambassador to the US, Jakoyo’s brother in law), Carey Orege (permanent secretary, cousin, Joe Ager (Kenya Power, cousin), Paul Gondi (chairman, geothermal authority, cousin), James Ogundo (CDF board, cousin) and many, many others. Page 345 ...and so because they are his relatives does it mean they are not entitled to employment? @magigi, this is now sycophancy, forgive my strong language but I couldn't find a better word. ...and because you are on the other side and strongly believe in what they stand for, you are also a sycophant. ...Look here dude, why aren't you complaining about the state security and other benefits provided to a lady and her family who is associated with a certain president, all which are fully paid for with your tax? Why the double standards? I am not condoning nepotism but before we identify the speck in other people's eyes we should remove the logs in our ours. Wahenga walisema, "Nyani haoni kundule..or is it mkundule?
Magigi wrote:Lucid_Iam wrote:Magigi wrote:simonkabz wrote:Ironically, when it came to hissiblings, family or relatives, Raila conveniently forgot thatthey were Luos; hence the formal employment of Oburu (assistant minister, elder brother), Akinyi Wenwa (diplomatic post, sister), BerylAchieng’ (board chair, sister), Ruth Adhiambo (personal assistant/MD Spectre, sister), Rosemary Akeyo (personal assistant, daughter), Fidel (personal assistant, son) and Raila Junior (personal assistant, son), Jakoyo Midiwo(chief whip, cousin), Elkanah Odembo (ambassador to the US, Jakoyo’s brother in law), Carey Orege (permanent secretary, cousin, Joe Ager (Kenya Power, cousin), Paul Gondi (chairman, geothermal authority, cousin), James Ogundo (CDF board, cousin) and many, many others. Page 345 ...and so because they are his relatives does it mean they are not entitled to employment? @magigi, this is now sycophancy, forgive my strong language but I couldn't find a better word. ...and because you are on the other side and strongly believe in what they stand for, you are also a sycophant. ...Look here dude, why aren't you complaining about the state security and other benefits provided to a lady and her family who is associated with a certain president, all which are fully paid for with your tax? Why the double standards? I am not condoning nepotism but before we identify the speck in other people's eyes we should remove the logs in our ours. Wahenga walisema, "N yani haoni kundule..or is it mkundule?  and these are things in the public dormain, do you normally see how they react to Hassan Omar and Amhednassir when the same truth is said!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
If it is OK for Raila to be nepote in his appointments then why have we always complained about Kibaki's tribal appointments? Infact, some of these 'tribal' appointments made by Kibaki were not even from members of his tribe but Merus, Embus and Mbeeres yet we categorised them into one to show how tribal Mwai is! You know you are a sycophant when you cannot see any evil in your favorite leader while you see dirt in all the rest!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,492 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote:Magigi wrote:Lucid_Iam wrote:Magigi wrote:simonkabz wrote:Ironically, when it came to hissiblings, family or relatives, Raila conveniently forgot thatthey were Luos; hence the formal employment of Oburu (assistant minister, elder brother), Akinyi Wenwa (diplomatic post, sister), BerylAchieng’ (board chair, sister), Ruth Adhiambo (personal assistant/MD Spectre, sister), Rosemary Akeyo (personal assistant, daughter), Fidel (personal assistant, son) and Raila Junior (personal assistant, son), Jakoyo Midiwo(chief whip, cousin), Elkanah Odembo (ambassador to the US, Jakoyo’s brother in law), Carey Orege (permanent secretary, cousin, Joe Ager (Kenya Power, cousin), Paul Gondi (chairman, geothermal authority, cousin), James Ogundo (CDF board, cousin) and many, many others. Page 345 ...and so because they are his relatives does it mean they are not entitled to employment? @magigi, this is now sycophancy, forgive my strong language but I couldn't find a better word. ...and because you are on the other side and strongly believe in what they stand for, you are also a sycophant. ...Look here dude, why aren't you complaining about the state security and other benefits provided to a lady and her family who is associated with a certain president, all which are fully paid for with your tax? Why the double standards? I am not condoning nepotism but before we identify the speck in other people's eyes we should remove the logs in our ours. Wahenga walisema, "N yani haoni kundule..or is it mkundule?  and these are things in the public dormain, do you normally see how they react to Hassan Omar and Amhednassir when the same truth is said!!!! @Magigi Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
Lolest! wrote:If it is OK for Raila to be nepote in his appointments then why have we always complained about Kibaki's tribal appointments? Infact, some of these 'tribal' appointments made by Kibaki were not even from members of his tribe but Merus, Embus and Mbeeres yet we categorised them into one to show how tribal Mwai is!
You know you are a sycophant when you cannot see any evil in your favorite leader while you see dirt in all the rest! @Lolest, these so called Raila appointements are the kind of jobs one does not even need to be a relative to get, eti personal assistant, board member, chief which c'mon guys!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@ Magigi....Is that an admission that there's actually no difference between Mk and OAR when it comes to Tribalism and Nepotism? @ Mc Reggae....OAR's sister was accused of fraud few moths ago? http://www.capitalfm.co....er%E2%80%99s-fraud-case/
Magigi wrote:Lucid_Iam wrote:Magigi wrote:simonkabz wrote:Ironically, when it came to hissiblings, family or relatives, Raila conveniently forgot thatthey were Luos; hence the formal employment of Oburu (assistant minister, elder brother), Akinyi Wenwa (diplomatic post, sister), BerylAchieng’ (board chair, sister), Ruth Adhiambo (personal assistant/MD Spectre, sister), Rosemary Akeyo (personal assistant, daughter), Fidel (personal assistant, son) and Raila Junior (personal assistant, son), Jakoyo Midiwo(chief whip, cousin), Elkanah Odembo (ambassador to the US, Jakoyo’s brother in law), Carey Orege (permanent secretary, cousin, Joe Ager (Kenya Power, cousin), Paul Gondi (chairman, geothermal authority, cousin), James Ogundo (CDF board, cousin) and many, many others. Page 345 ...and so because they are his relatives does it mean they are not entitled to employment? @magigi, this is now sycophancy, forgive my strong language but I couldn't find a better word. ...and because you are on the other side and strongly believe in what they stand for, you are also a sycophant. ...Look here dude, why aren't you complaining about the state security and other benefits provided to a lady and her family who is associated with a certain president, all which are fully paid for with your tax? Why the double standards? I am not condoning nepotism but before we identify the speck in other people's eyes we should remove the logs in our ours. Wahenga walisema, "Nyani haoni kundule..or is it mkundule? Jeez, I don't support Kibs and his men either when they misuse our taxes with whoever they are protecting with state security, show me where I have done so. This belonging to a side and strongly believing without questioning is what is sycophancy. I don't subscribe to that. Last piece of advice, which I have been saying here, just because Kibs is doing it does not make it right for RAO to do it. BOTH should not be doing it.
TAZ wrote:@ Magigi....Is that an admission that there's actually no difference between Mk and OAR when it comes to Tribalism and Nepotism? MK is many miles ahead of Raila...There is no man who is spotless...Remember the story of Jesus and the prostitute..."They all gathered to stone the woman to death...[And I am sure the man who had just slept with her was the first person to pick a stone and ready to throw at her]. Then Jesus said to them, "let whoever is without sin cast the first stone". Yes...We have all broken the law at some point in our lives, but some have simply killed the law!
[quote=TAZ]@ Magigi....Is that an admission that there's actually no difference between Mk and OAR when it comes to Tribalism and Nepotism? @ Mc Reggae.... OAR's sister was accused of fraud few moths ago?http://www.capitalfm.co....r%E2%80%99s-fraud-case/[/quote] Raila's sister accused as a kenyan adult charged as such!!! In fact, she had surrendered all the Sh1.5 million she obtained as imprests, and which gave rise to the case. She surrenders were completed in October 2011 and the organization confirmed in writing that full settlement had been made. She is therefore shocked to learn from media reports that she has a case. But she is prepared to face the case in her capacity as an adult Kenyan, and a director of the firm, not as the Prime Minister’s sister. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Lolest! wrote:If it is OK for Raila to be nepote in his appointments then why have we always complained about Kibaki's tribal appointments? Infact, some of these 'tribal' appointments made by Kibaki were not even from members of his tribe but Merus, Embus and Mbeeres yet we categorised them into one to show how tribal Mwai is!
You know you are a sycophant when you cannot see any evil in your favorite leader while you see dirt in all the rest! @Lolest, these so called Raila appointements are the kind of jobs one does not even need to be a relative to get, eti personal assistant, board member, chief which c'mon guys!!! mcreggae, mcreggae, mcreggae!! I have always held that the worst thing out Kibaki's rule was his tribal appointments. If you expect me to sanitise Raila's appointments merely because all he did was appoint PAs and tea girls from his family(assuming then you clearly expect too little from Raila and too much from Kibaki. Let us not forget that Raila ha sought to fashion himself as the candidate who is a reformer. Which reforms will he bring if he is nepote and tribal? He has also been proven to be a meddlesome character-even making calls to boards of parastatals which his party controls to interfere with appointments of chief executives. If you choose reforms you must be ready to pay the price.
McReggae wrote: But she is prepared to face the case in her capacity as an adult Kenyan, and a director of the firm, not as the Prime Minister’s sister.
This one I agree. Raila's sister or Raila jr is not Raila Odinga. We must not demonise the RAO for the sins of his kin unless they are doing so at his orders.
Magigi wrote:TAZ wrote:@ Magigi....Is that an admission that there's actually no difference between Mk and OAR when it comes to Tribalism and Nepotism? MK is many miles ahead of Raila... There is no man who is spotless...Remember the story of Jesus and the prostitute..."They all gathered to stone the woman to death...[And I am sure the man who had just slept with her was the first person to pick a stone and ready to throw at her]. Then Jesus said to them, "let whoever is without sin cast the first stone". Yes...We have all broken the law at some point in our lives, but some have simply killed the law! Then it doesn't matter who is elected! Somebody tell me is Nicholas Biwott interested in the presidency? Maybe we should consider him!
Lolest! wrote:McReggae wrote: But she is prepared to face the case in her capacity as an adult Kenyan, and a director of the firm, not as the Prime Minister’s sister.
This one I agree. Raila's sister or Raila jr is not Raila Odinga. We must not demonise the RAO for the sins of his kin unless they are doing so at his orders. ...@Lolest...Pewa mbili at Njungana's na utume bill!
Sarah Elderkin: Peeling back Miguna's grandeur