Sarah Elderkin: Peeling back Miguna's grandeur
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
muganda wrote:Not to worry @FundamentAli, I was only aiding in excerpts and the man was acquitted anyway. What was interesting was how Miguna Miguna then proceeded to sue Queen of England, crown attorneys, Toronto Police Board, police officers involved in his arrest...
Always with a pinch of salt, a few more excerpts:
See how half truths can alter perceptions
Well said @Liv. In fact, the very inappropriate likening of Raila's “Eeeeh...eehhhh..eiiii...Please save me from Kibaki! Eeeeeh..eiiiii...Please don’t let me go back to that man...I don’t want to go back to Kibaki! Eeeeh...eiii...Please save me from Kibaki!”to Winston Churchill, Abraham Lincoln 'Battle Hymn of the Republic', Dwight Eisenhower's D-Day, and George Washington's inauguration - GOODNESS, Sarah Elderkin! The defense shows despite all his granedur, many of Miguna's claims are true. Liv wrote:Elderkin has done a nice article in trying to peal back Miguna's mask.... looking at his character while in Canada and later in ODM and Government.
However this article does not address the issues that Miguna has raised....e.g. the cash in bags given to Raila by Joshua Kulei.
Also she should not have used the same article unmasking miguna to praise her boss and to show her "sycophancy" at this point. The explanation of why Raila's eyes tears were inappropriate....in this article.
is it true that he has hepad to canada after cops raided his runda home??
From Miguna Miguna to Megone Megone!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
from 'come baby come' to 'run baby run' ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
chemos wrote:is it true that he has hepad to canada after cops raided his runda home?? He left for the Hague, first to brief the ICC and them Canada. RinkThis is the problem of hiring an unguided missile. It could come back to explode right inside you house. Now Jakom knows Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
A police man at JKIA says he had a very huge luggage!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
...am rily sorry for those who expected a whole lot out of this debacle goes to show the country we live in,even if you manage to get some documentary evidence,paper work,videos the works there are some people you just can't pin down...maisha irudi kawaida sasa possunt quia posse videntur
McReggae wrote:A police man at JKIA says he had a very huge luggage!!! Police blocked a crowd from accessing his rural Nyando home...!!! they wanted to bury his effigy...
nostoppingthis wrote:McReggae wrote:A police man at JKIA says he had a very huge luggage!!! Police blocked a crowd from accessing his rural Nyando home...!!! they wanted to bury his effigy... Police should have left them to go ahead.The more you stir dirty water,the murkier it becomes!.Twende kazi!! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
muganda wrote:Seemed easier to start afresh. First, I enjoyed serialisation of Miguna's book tremendously and formed well rounded opinions of Jakom and his posse. But no man is perfect; so Sarah Elderkin's installment begins today http://www.nation.co.ke/News/po...0/-/misyvbz/-/index.html and also pulls no punches... Sad to say, its a personal attack on Miguna. She hasn't addressed the issues raised in the book. Am still waiting for someone to deny the allegations in the book.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/29/2010 Posts: 216 Location: Kenia
'Miguna er** on his door..."Title on Pg 32 DN today... damn me ! Did anyone else read it wrongly like i did ???
"When John Githongo blew the whistle in January 2005, he had to flee to Britain in fear of his life. Yes, he had to resign and go into exile to Britain taking with him crucial papers relating to tens of millions of dollars in corrupt deals. He took up a fellowship at an Oxford college and got to work on his explosive dossier. From exile he shouted his throat hoarse begging for the international community to rescue Kenya from Kleptocratic rulers but nothing came out of it, but still he felt it was his duty to the Kenyan people to speak out."
I wonder what Githongo thinks of all these!
[quote=muganda]Well said @Liv. In fact, the very inappropriate likening of Raila's “Eeeeh...eehhhh..eiiii...Please save me from Kibaki! Eeeeeh..eiiiii...Please don’t let me go back to that man...I don’t want to go back to Kibaki! Eeeeh...eiii...Please save me from Kibaki!”
to Winston Churchill, Abraham Lincoln 'Battle Hymn of the Republic', Dwight Eisenhower's D-Day, and George Washington's inauguration - GOODNESS, Sarah Elderkin!
The defense shows despite all his granedur, many of Miguna's claims are true.
I absolutely agree. In my honest assessment I think 90% is true 5% partially factual while the rest was probably twisted to sell the book.
If et all he has information that lead to the chaos then The innocent blood shed in 2007/08 is calling for justice in Kenya.
Auuuuwiii!!...Poor Sarah!....Maybe it's your duty to make sure baba is not seen naked but see what you've brought yourself too?MM is not a spurring partner Interesting folks!!...This war is far from over!! If these are the types of whites the prime minister hangs around then no wonder he has been seeking the presidency for 30 years (from his attempted coup in 1982, through his PEV filled 2007 attempt and finally to his 2013Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Waaaa, by the time this circus is done, too much dirt will be out there. Compare this with how Githongo's book was reacted to and you will see why Miguna is right calling Kibs and his power men the intelligent ones.
By the way, why would Raila people fight this out with Miguna who has nothing to lose.
Throwing mad @ each other. 2 weeks from now the momentum will go down and eventually fizzle out. I hope it doesnt. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Sarah Elderkin: Peeling back Miguna's grandeur