wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

6 Pages<12345>»
which hospital for delivery
mozenrat
#41 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2009 1:49:00 PM

Just to clarify...

The nasty experiences were at St. Mary's Lang'ata....

I still shudder when I think of that place...
Engine
#42 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 12:08:00 PM

St.Mary's Otiende & Langata are one and th same hosi...don't get confused.

Engine
Kamaa
#43 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 12:10:00 PM

@ engine

thank you for the clarification...

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
bigstuff
#44 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2009 4:55:00 PM

Weee,sijui kama nitarudia,nine hours of total pain,nway went to nrb west hosiptal,normal@35k inclusive of doc fees,all in all i think its the gyna who matters,coz i had reduced foetal movements and after confirming the baby was safe al he did was to induce labor same day,a pal of mine with a similar condition around the same time underwent a cs at nrb women.So pple choose ua docs wisely,still,pray.My smallstuff is ok,no kwonga karonga
ocampo
#45 Posted : Sunday, November 15, 2009 5:05:00 PM

Nairobi womens - be weary of the bill. my wife accumilated 89000KES for an emergency CS but when i went to pay it shot up to 150000KES. just because i had a policy. SHAME

lets meet at the hague
Lets not be vague, we go to hague
jerry
#46 Posted : Sunday, November 15, 2009 5:23:00 PM

@bigstuff. May I b the first to congratulate mother en baby. U said 9 hrs? What about the 9 months?! A boy or a girl?

Crocodile tears: If you can't assist me when I'm alive en you attend my funeral.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
jerry
#47 Posted : Sunday, November 15, 2009 5:23:00 PM

@bigstuff. May I b the first to congratulate mother en baby. U said 9 hrs? What about the 9 months?! A boy or a girl?

Crocodile tears: If you can't assist me when I'm alive en you attend my funeral.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
kybes
#48 Posted : Monday, November 16, 2009 6:11:00 AM

KNH Private WIng is a great idea.i delivered there last year Oct after getting a recommendation from a friend and i don't regret it at all.when i decide to go for number two i'll still go back to KNH,facilities are there,specialists and you get undivided attention.all those doctors;gynaes have their patients there too.i'd advise you to consider it.most of those others Nrb hosp,mater,etc will recommend unnecessary CS for cash.all the best and congratulations are in order.

wasuki
bigstuff
#49 Posted : Monday, November 16, 2009 2:22:00 PM

@Jerry,thanks,its a baby boy,the nine months were bila pain cant even compare with the nine hours,wee twas uchungu
Mazy
#50 Posted : Monday, November 16, 2009 2:49:00 PM

@ big congrats to mother n Baby!! kana nikonge na makai meri
Kamaa
#51 Posted : Monday, November 16, 2009 3:08:00 PM

@bigstuff congrats.. dont worry about pain.. atleast mtoi atafanya usahau..

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
shee
#52 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 8:13:00 AM

@big,being induced is another x100 pain altogether. My first born was o.k,the pain was there but not compared to what i underwent on my second born..that liquid in those bottles gave me pain i will never forget. .for over an year,i felt as if my uterus was in part..I would advice someone to undergo CS than induction.
#53 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 8:57:00 AM

Hey,congratulations gal.... another obama is born....

A tip for the second one..
when in labour,dont waste the 9 hrs... check out SK... ehehehehe.. and tell us what is going on and we shall comfort you.....

mmmmmhhhh thinking about it now,i think its a brilliant idea!!!

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

bigstuff
#54 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 8:58:00 AM

@Shee,i beg2differ,i think the after CS effects are worse coz with induction,immediately after birth,other than ua case which i bet is not common,no more stress,pole lakini4that condition,mimi niko sawa kabisa
Fundaah
#55 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 9:02:00 AM

Kitu Kubwa....congrats mum.....

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good....
It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt....

Jeremiah 17:11

As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.'

From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
bigstuff
#56 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 9:09:00 AM

@Fundaa,many many thanks here
#57 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 10:05:00 AM

Congrats big stuff. Went through 2 or so hours of none stop contractions and thought i'd pass out. I respect you for holding on for 9 hours

bigstuff
#58 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 10:05:00 AM

@Wendz,thanks,mmmhh,indeed a very brilliant idea,don know if u hav a kid yet,yaani holding a phone,is it even possible wen in this pain,sijawahi sikia utungu kama hiyo but thank God got my bundle of joy
bigstuff
#59 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 10:09:00 AM

@Shak,thanks alot,just imagine,9 hours with no intervals,yaani non stop,almost went mad
#60 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 10:18:00 AM

@ big stuff,it's amazing how God has designed us to somehow take all that pain and remain sane. Women are special beings