wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

MPesa to and from bank account transactions
Mariacha
#21 Posted : Sunday, July 15, 2012 6:54:35 PM

mozenrat wrote:
My friend @boyd.. read that document again.. M-PESA has no API.. I suspect you don't know what an API is.. I hear there are plans to deliver one in a year or two.. The so called "APIs" currently in use are scrapers that login to the M-PESA website..

@mozenrat could you please snd me that .pdf doc, at switch[dot]logistics[at]gmail[dot]com, i have to check it out. i cant find it on bernsoft anymore!
the warmer the blankets, the colder the future
#22 Posted : Sunday, July 15, 2012 7:27:38 PM

bird_man wrote:
I think we are ok as it is with no "mpesa cards"....they would increase overheads for Safcom due to printing & distribution.I cant really see the benefits anyway.What are you unable to do currently?

also, MPESA outlets are all over. But come to think of it, Safcom could make money if they allowed conversion of credit to MPESA at a charge. The reverse is currently free and should remain free.

That's the only bit that's missing.

Shame on you mpesa float is backed by cash held in an account. credit is not. so when safcon offers the 50% topup Sundays it will essentially be printing money leading to runaway inflation
chalan
#23 Posted : Sunday, July 15, 2012 11:44:46 PM

bird_man wrote:
There are no mpesa APIs.....we only have robots that login into the mpesa portal.

Havin mpesa cards would almost make them a parallel legal tender....

What robots are currently in use, if you do not mind?
bird_man
#24 Posted : Monday, July 16, 2012 12:18:24 AM

Robots are programs that log into the site just like a kawaida user...url,username & pass,click this page & that...pick amounts with status completed from statement etc etc...
Most prsp safcom partners have this especially for paybill intergration with company ERPs.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.