wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

6 Pages<1234>»
which hospital for delivery
bizness lady
#21 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 5:23:00 PM

@bigstuff

Delivery ni mungu tu. You could ask your doc to accompany you to delivery most hospitals allow.

I would recommend jamaa hospital and aghakhan atleast i have delivered in those two vizuri.

All the best

IF YOU CAN'T GET SOMETHING TO DO WITH YOUR PAPERS,THINK OF WHAT YOU CAN DO WITH YOUR HANDS AND MIND.
Fundaah
#22 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 6:33:00 AM

Infant mortality at St marys Otiende is quite high .....dont try there....Kikuyu mission hospital not that bad if money is an issue.....Aga Khan is good if money is not an issue...normal delivery about 90k ....CS 150-200k ....Also Nairobi hospital has a 5 day package for normal delivery 55k and cs 155... you can enquire ...service is world class....

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Kokoh
#23 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 6:42:00 AM

If you chese Agakhan,bring in your private doctor to avoid residents/students.

KNH private wing is ok too.

Never Say Die
mozenrat
#24 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 7:05:00 AM

Once you see the beautiful little bundle of joy....

You'll probably not be thinking about anything else...

It may be a good idea to get someone else to go through the bill for you....

At Mater,I realised two days after leaving that the bill had been inflated by more than 35K..

Some Doctor had even charged us for coming to say goodbye AFTER she'd discharged us....

Raised hell,and they revised it...
bigstuff
#25 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 7:13:00 AM

@Mozenrat,..am so sorry for that bad experience,am a good student n have heard
@the rest,..thanks for ua kind advice
johwak
#26 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 10:10:00 AM

most hospitals are ok,just make sure that during delivery you have your gyna with you...it helps alot.

johnie the walker
akowally
#27 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 11:34:00 AM

Whichever the hospital is okay if you use the same gyna i.e. if he is a good one. If you don't have a good one you can call Dr.Koigi on 0722714402. I believe he is the best gynae in Kenya.

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#28 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 1:10:00 PM

Wat happened to the way our grandmothers and even my mother used to give birth!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#29 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 5:01:00 PM

@mcreggae,in those days infant and mother mortality was high. Ask around. There's always a story of how a child died at birth. Many of these deaths were preventable had the mothers received proper care

kenyan
#30 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 5:49:00 PM

St Mary's Otiende is a no no for me.

imagine my wife delivered,alone,on the maternity bed at 3am in the morning,the nurses came to pick the baby after they were called by another struggling mother,

Explanation given......there were only 3 nurses attending to two delivering mothers at around the same time!!!

The girl is now past six years but alipata baridi....homa homa mpaka she is always in warm clothing...even when her school mates are in lighter wear.

Second born delivere at Nairobi hosi,excellent service though by a private gynae obst. paid 43k after 3 days.

Most of my collegues have lots of praises for agha khan.

the kenyan
Quoting one is plagiarism; quoting many is research.
#31 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 7:41:00 PM

Paid a total of 35k normal delivery at knh private wing. They have all the facilities and deal with all complications even those coming from big hospitals like aga khan. You can also opt for a private room at a slight premium. Used my own gynae who paid full attention to me. However you have to carry with you personal effects like soap,slippers and towel coz they don't provide them

#32 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 7:41:00 PM

Paid a total of 35k normal delivery at knh private wing. They have all the facilities and deal with all complications even those coming from big hospitals like aga khan. You can also opt for a private room at a slight premium. Used my own gynae who paid full attention to me. However you have to carry with you personal effects like soap,slippers and towel coz they don't provide them

Kamaa
#33 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 8:35:00 PM

@mcreggae

albeit not many,there are strong/daring women today....

just the other day a relative of mine gave birth (normal & at home) to her 3rd born....

never seen a hospital gate all her life in the name of giving birth...

ni Mungu!

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#34 Posted : Saturday, October 03, 2009 12:15:00 PM

Kamaa,like that! Shak,in my lineage there has neva been any birth in da hosi and there has neva been any problem during birth,probably ma wife will be da 1st to do this in a hosi!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
ji
#35 Posted : Sunday, October 04, 2009 11:52:00 AM

St. Mary Langata. Being a mission hospital is very affordable and boy their prices are way down. A friend recently visited them and was back home the following morning with a bouncing boy! Total bill a paltry 5,500/=

'I never see what has been done; I only see what remains to be done.'

Kamaa
#36 Posted : Sunday, October 04, 2009 7:49:00 PM

kwani how many st. mary's hospitals do we have in nairobi...?

otiende...?

langata...?

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#37 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2009 6:58:00 AM

Tamu sana,lakini ata Pumwani si mbaya sana....

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

baraka
#38 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2009 9:26:00 AM

KNH is the best.. all specialist are there... all complication cases from all hospitals are normally transferred to KNH. Private wing and the ordinary are equally good.. diff is the kawaida wards you are attended to by any Doc but private by your own gyna. Financially strained u can use the Kawaida wing 3k normal delivery and 15k CS if you have NHIF it is even lower or nothing at all. private wing 35k normal abt 75k CS.

Both private and Kawaida wards are good a few differences.

money is my servant
akowally
#39 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2009 12:04:00 PM

I agree,if you don't have like a good personal gynae who no matter where you go he'll take good care of you.... KNH is the best

akowally
#40 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2009 12:04:00 PM

I agree,if you don't have like a good personal gynae who no matter where you go he'll take good care of you.... KNH is the best