wazua Mon, Feb 24, 2025

Tusker Baridi signing off.For good this time
#21 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 1:27:00 PM

@TB

Good bye and welcome back!! See you soon. I know for sure,before the end of today or tomorrow,you will surely be here,to check on us... bidding you farewell,knowing too well it wont be for long... A break,yes,for ever........ you cant be too sure.. never say never...

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
haiyaa
#22 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 1:31:00 PM

wendz Out of the 453 view s in this thread now,it's likely that 250 are for TB

God Is God. All the time.
sheep
#23 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 1:38:00 PM

Sorry man,we will reach the promise land for you.

But why be a trader instead of an investor,

To always pay attention to the balance sheet rather than the stock ticker,

Peace.

The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
Djinn
#24 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 2:05:00 PM

is it just me or do some get a de ja vu feeling? Have we not seen this afore today?

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
pinkpanther
#25 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 2:11:00 PM

@TB.Kama imefika kwa familia ata mimi nasema ikae.Retreat but don't quit.Life's a journey and tuko kwa hii bus pamoja.Ukiludi utatukuta hapa hapa.Hakuna mahali ingine.hapa tu.

pink
mwanahisa
#26 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 3:19:00 PM

TB....As noted elsewhere,you have been one of those guys whose contributions I felt I had to read,notwithstanding which side of the divide you happened to be. I trust you will adopt another personna and still stick around. Lakini,kama kweli umeamua lazima iwe hivyo,then best wishes. Have a cold one on me!

Opportunity calls but few respond.
Modoh
#27 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 4:31:00 PM

Are we supposed 2 cry au nini?

Even the most radical revolutionlist become conservatives the day after the revolution!!!
Msafara wa mamba burukenge hawakosi![/b]
Modoh
#28 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 4:31:00 PM

Are we supposed 2 cry au nini?

Even the most radical revolutionlist become conservatives the day after the revolution!!!
Msafara wa mamba burukenge hawakosi![/b]
KIMANDERU
#29 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 4:59:00 PM

T.B

You are absolutely right,MK and RAO have become friends of late nothing to write or discuss about in Kenya at this point in time.Even Nation and Standard might soon close shop.By the way apart from politics in Kenya is there anything worth discussing?

TOMORROW WILL BE BETTER
Wakanyugi
#30 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 5:06:00 PM

Tusker B,

If you think by deciding to dramatically up and leave I will forget the matter of our bet,think again. You owe me a goat and a crate of tusker,to be delivered in Jamuhuri come December - remember you predicted the collapse of the Kenyan economy.

In any case if you are even half the trader you have always claimed to be,you will not be gone for long.

So you go do what you must do.

Lakini mbuzi yangu na kanywanji,weka kando.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
luttz
#31 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 6:24:00 PM

TB,

Why leave SK coz of your wife who will desert you tomorrow when you fail to pay your house rent (now that you dont have a house and are not planning to)?

Life is about balance,its not about extremes,dont invest all your time in SK and expect her to be happy. If your wife is complaining be sure your kid is worse off,just that he cant say it. Man,just balance your life,your time,your priorities. Dont invest as if you are dying tomorrow-dedicate time to your family. There is no great person I have met who has not confirmed that he dedicates weekends if not Sunday to the family. Work hard,and enjoy life with family,dont desert your friends too
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
LimuruBoy
#32 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 8:25:00 PM

TB...I always enjoy reading ur input on different topics here. I don't understand what quitting trading has to do with leaving sk. I personally don't do stocks anymore,only real estate...and I find lots of bright ideas here on sk. SK is not just for 'stock people' coz there are a variety of businesses we talk about such as dairy cows,rabbit farming,loan shylock-ing ....etc...so that is not a reason for leaving the group.

Wewe tuambie ukweli bana,kama bibi ametoa fujo mwambie a-relax...trading is the cause of your probos,not SK. Infact maybe u need SK for therapy. Good luck though bratha.

'All they see is my glory...they don't know my pain. Nothing good comes easy in life.' - Multibillionaire Nelson Muguku Njoroge
young
#33 Posted : Saturday, June 27, 2009 8:26:00 AM

Oh dear !!!

Looks like a hasty decision.

But be aware you cannot be a workman forever. It is very important to consider life after paid employment. The two best option are stocks and real estate. Day trading in US market which is your passion is just too risky. Frequent trading just like speed thrills but kills. A lot of people have tales of woes because of this.

I feel you trade too frequently and in a very violatile market like US,it is easy to gain big and also get your hands seriously burnt. The best approach is watching more and trading less. One to three trades trades a year is good enough.

For me stocks and just recently real estate are our next life. My wife Evy is in it and also our three children.

The bottom line is moderation and contentment.. I believe you can accomodate your family if you trade with moderation and carry them along rather than allowing your consistenly being glued to your computer to affect your job and family life.

Your wife should be your business partner if she believes in you.

So long my dear witty brother

With Regards

Young,

Lagos,Nigeria.

AFRICAN INVESTOR
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
nuhu
#34 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 8:55:00 AM

its been two weeks since TB signed off ( hope for Good)

Who misses him coz i DONT

........it was not raining when Noah built the Ark....
#35 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 9:02:00 AM

I know I don't. The level of bigotry in his system was quite off putting. Or maybe it was deliberate to get attention