wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

6 Pages123>»
which hospital for delivery
bigstuff
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 9:16:00 AM

Am due in about 2 months time and seeing a private doctor.We/ i have not yet decided which hospital to do it. Others say nrb women is the best,others the mater,i don know which way to go.
Pls SKerians,advice,cost and facility wise.
Fundaah
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 9:20:00 AM

Nairobi hospital ..from 60000 normal delivery.....130-150k ceaserian sec.the right place if you can afford

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Jacy26
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 9:26:00 AM

Go through the thread titled HOSPITALS by Alfa. It may be of help.

I will praise thee,O Lord my God,with all my heart: And I will glorify thy name forever more. Psalms 86:12
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
Mali
#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 9:26:00 AM

bigstuff... there is a thread with all the ups and down..

http://stockskenya.com/n...?stk=1005&top=12992

why not try at home?

if the incompetent and the reckless compete,the result is a disaster.. MN
mkristo
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 9:32:00 AM

Hi BS

Congratulations and may the good Lord bring the baby safely to this planet Earth; Amen.

If you have an insurance cover,as in you don't have to use your money,i suggest the following places in order of preference:

Agakhan Hospital
Nairobi Hospital
Nairobi Womens
Avenue Hospital

If you have to pay for yourself,than I suggest the following places in order of cost and best service:

Kijabe Mission Hospital,(services equal to most good hospitals and very cheap)
Kenyatta Hospital Private wing
Kikuyu Missions Hospital
Avenue Hospital,(Good enough)
Womens Hospital

Lastly,if you will using your personal gynaecologist,it is importantn that you insist he/she gives you 100% attention till delivery.

One more thing,Mater hospital has a reputation of mishandling births,please do not go there unless it is the last option.

All the best.

each day is a gift from God; I dont know if I will be here tomorrow; should I be,I'll make the most of it for God's glory; should I be not,pick up and keep the legacy
mutuemilio
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 9:54:00 AM

St Marys Hospital,Langata @ 35K-50K,Very professional;No Unnecessary Ceaserian Operation.
Kabbz
#7 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 10:00:00 AM

Kijabe is the best,Good services and also not that expensive

CS = 20k

normal - 8k

my wife went CS and also admited for 2wks and i paid 34k in total

i believe if it was nairobi hospital thats 340k,may be

Current Loss,Future Gain
THE COIN IS IN YOUR HEAD
brav
#8 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 10:06:00 AM

I support @Mutuemilio on st Marys Hospital in otiende,bravlets A and B were born there and would recommend it,as for prices CS will roughly be 12k you pay 5k depo then the rest when going home,normal delivery deposit is 3k (im not so sure if its been revised) then the rest (about 2k) ukitoka. they insist on normal delivery,but if you want CS sawa or incase of emergency,they are also good in handling emergencies. Brav A could have been lost if they were not swift and proffesionals and really value life,you can go for your last prenatals there so as they accept you.

Brav A i paid 9k total ilikuwa CS emergency

Brav B (december last year ) i paid 10k.

PS: Dont touch Jamaa Hosi in uhuru estate. Karibu to the parenthood world.

Usichoke kutafuta salary
Kamaa
#9 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 11:30:00 AM

@ big stuff

it's always wise to consult widely...

but you got be careful as issues of hospitals are in most cases subjective...

i remember when we were expecting we heard alot of stories on several hospitals,we almost decided to do it at home as it seemed safer...

i wish you safe delivery and go to a reasonable hospital,without worrying so much as you will realize sooner or later,mambo ya kuzaa ni Ngai...!

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Pablo
#10 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 12:10:00 PM

If I were you,I wouldnt touch the hospital youre thinking of with a 10ft pole. I have at least 2 close friends whose ceaserians went bad and babies lacked oxygen at birth. Both mothers felt they were neglected and have to live provide for the special needs of the kids for probably the rest of their lives.

Want to be a millionaire.... plant a million cabbages and sell them at a bob...
jhonie
#11 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 12:11:00 PM

@ big stuff,if you reside along Thika Rd,you don't need to go to St Mary,Uzima is there branch,just behind NYS. Caution: No CS just Normal delivery. They accept NHIF for normal Delivery (Khs 7000) You only pay admission Ksh 1000.
bigstuff
#12 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 12:13:00 PM

To all,..am so grateful for your kind advice,am getting ideas now,...keep them coming
Agra
#13 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 2:02:00 PM

There st Francis along past Kasarani on your way to mwiki a good hospital both CS and Normal its very affordable.

NAMASTE !Don't be unrealistic with your expectations
It's easy for investors to get emotional and prejudiced when trading, but computers don't
Fundaah
#14 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 11:23:00 AM

kitu kubwa.....how did it go?....

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good....
It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt....

Jeremiah 17:11

As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.'

From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
CLK
#15 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:45:00 PM

@Brav,why wouldnt one touch Jamaa Hospital?
I was actually going to recommend it.

The real measure of your wealth is how much you'd be worth if you lost all your money. ~Author Unknown
Kamaa
#16 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 1:54:00 PM

elective cs 60k

emergency cs 64k...

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
bigstuff
#17 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 11:44:00 AM

@Fundaah,bado,..just getting to the finishing line,...i will definately let all know
Kamaa
#18 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 1:12:00 PM

All the best..

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
nyangao
#19 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 1:20:00 PM

ive had some experience assisting my goats deliver. maybe i would be of some help?

hey
mozenrat
#20 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 3:46:00 PM

I have said before and I'll say it again...

Do NOT go anywhere near St. Mary's if you value your life...

She'd been advised about how good the hosp. is and visited it for a couple of weeks...

Wacha they declared her blood type to be rhesus neg while mine is rhesus +....

They couldn't understand our concerns... Kwani hawa maDr. walisomea wapi...

then the washrooms... good Lord... you can smell them from home...

then we discover they got the blood test wrong.... (that in fact we are both Rh +)...

then we discover a week to delivery that we're having twins... which they were not aware of.. (and we discovered accidentally after visiting Mater over a dizzy spell)...

then I discover that an aunt died there due to negligence...

Ati St. Mary... visit the place at your own peril