wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

6 Pages«<23456>
which hospital for delivery
johwak
#61 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 12:14:00 PM

i feel you,being there myself for 10 hours esp those dreaded contractions,thought it was the end of the world,,but the joy is in holding your sweet little angel and lol you forget all the pain.

Congratulations for your lil boy...

johnie the walker
jerry
#62 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 12:38:00 PM

@bigstuff. Waenga walisema; uchungu wa mwana aujuaye ni mzazi. I hope u get this and I agree with u that unless there is a medical complication delivery should be done naturally. The pain makes mom and child closer and I believe it also prepares u for the real challenge!,raising the kid. Are there chances that my 1yr 2.5months girl could meet ur boy in future?!¡

Crocodile tears: If you can't assist me when I'm alive en you attend my funeral.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
bigstuff
#63 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 1:12:00 PM

@shak n joh,true true @Jerry,.U never know the world is so small,
xtina
#64 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 4:35:00 PM

Can't believe women are discussing labour pains and childbirth in Stockskenya.

Men who are occupied in the restoration of health to other men,by the joint exertion of skill and humanity,are above all the great of the earth. They even partake of divinity,since to preserve and renew is almost as noble as to create. VOLTAIRE
nyangao
#65 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 7:15:00 PM

So where was the man all this time?au wewe ni' independent woman'

hey
#66 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 5:35:00 AM

@bigstuff...
I hope you didnt take me seriously on the labour-sk comforting thing..... was just kidding... i know it all too well.... raising a finger is a nightmare by itself!!

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

Ray
#67 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 6:12:00 AM

@ Nyangao,

It's the wearer of the shoe who knows where it hurts.Evevn if he was to stick around telling you all the sweet nothings the fact remains he won't feel any pain.But some would prefer his presence.
bigstuff
#68 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 9:18:00 AM

@Wendz,no no ofcourse i got it @Ray pls say that again n make nyangao understand
bizness lady
#69 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 10:01:00 AM

congrats big stuff. You are really big stuff 9 good hrs? i went thro' 2hrs for my first born and i decided that i had had enough of normal delivery. 2nd and 3rd niliambilia daktari anoe kisu.

toto anyonye na makai mbili may he grow up being loved by God and people.

IF YOU CAN'T GET SOMETHING TO DO WITH YOUR PAPERS,THINK OF WHAT YOU CAN DO WITH YOUR HANDS AND BRAINS
bigstuff
#70 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 5:16:00 PM

@Biz,..Thanks alot,hapo its just God n God only
omhangla
#71 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 7:38:48 AM

baraka wrote:
KNH is the best.. all specialist are there... all complication cases from all hospitals are normally transferred to KNH. Private wing and the ordinary are equally good.. diff is the kawaida wards you are attended to by any Doc but private by your own gyna. Financially strained u can use the Kawaida wing 3k normal delivery and 15k CS if you have NHIF it is even lower or nothing at all. private wing 35k normal abt 75k CS.

Both private and Kawaida wards are good a few differences.

money is my servant

want to transfer my wife there following bad publicity from mater where she hs been going for clinics
#72 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 8:59:27 AM

omhangla wrote:
baraka wrote:
KNH is the best.. all specialist are there... all complication cases from all hospitals are normally transferred to KNH. Private wing and the ordinary are equally good.. diff is the kawaida wards you are attended to by any Doc but private by your own gyna. Financially strained u can use the Kawaida wing 3k normal delivery and 15k CS if you have NHIF it is even lower or nothing at all. private wing 35k normal abt 75k CS.

Both private and Kawaida wards are good a few differences.

money is my servant

want to transfer my wife there following bad publicity from mater where she hs been going for clinics

Where do people get these facts from? My understanding is that the customer service at KNH is simply appalling. The private wing is a notch higher but we enda huko general na utalia.
#73 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 10:59:25 AM

I thought what really matters is the doctor. ......Start from there. Identify one with a good reputation, and pap!
urstill1
#74 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 12:10:06 PM

Si mutafute a good mid-wife huko gechagi. This really doesn't make any difference to me.
#75 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 1:58:33 PM

urstill1 wrote:
Si mutafute a good mid-wife huko gechagi. This really doesn't make any difference to me.

Naskia kule MP Sah kuna very good mid-wives, any one?

d'oh! d'oh!

mmarto
#76 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2013 9:17:28 AM

urstill1 wrote:

d'oh! d'oh!

@Impunity. Yes am told MP Shah is the best. I have decided to take my wife huko in 4 mnths. My sis in law migrated there too from nrbi hosi. Having made comparisons MP shah gives best and personalised attention. My last baby was born in AKU and i didn't like the way those nurses used to damp the baby to my wife who had just undergone c-sect. So chaguo ni between prestige kwa kwenda nrbi/aku or proper nursing care at MP shah
The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
#77 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2013 1:24:17 PM

mmarto wrote:
urstill1 wrote:

d'oh! d'oh!

@Impunity. Yes am told MP Shah is the best. I have decided to take my wife huko in 4 mnths. My sis in law migrated there too from nrbi hosi. Having made comparisons MP shah gives best and personalised attention. My last baby was born in AKU and i didn't like the way those nurses used to damp the baby to my wife who had just undergone c-sect. So chaguo ni between prestige kwa kwenda nrbi/aku or proper nursing care at MP shah

Proper nursing beats all the things middle class at AKU or Nairobi!

#78 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2013 2:21:27 PM

mmarto wrote:
urstill1 wrote:

d'oh! d'oh!

Eti prestige? Hii middo crass has issues kweli. You will be surprised that with all the (labour) pain and anxiety, one won't notice whether the labour ward is in MPshah, Nbi, Kijabe or knh.
#79 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2013 2:35:19 PM

I think from the discussions we've had here in Wazua on this topic it seems people have different experiences in all the hospitals around. You might say MP Shah or Nairobi is best but you'll meet someone who thinks otherwise..... kama umeamua its MP Shah then go for it.
omhangla
#80 Posted : Tuesday, December 31, 2013 5:16:12 PM

my wife has decided to go to Coptic.their rates are affordable and wards in their new wing are far better than high cost facilities like nrb hosi.they can even rival some rooms in some of the 5 star hotels around