Adnan wrote:Hunderwear wrote:PKoli wrote:Hunderwear wrote:[quote=deadpoet]Anyone with any details on how land can be bought along the planned highway? Are there any agents involved in this or would one have to deal with individual owners?
@deadpot There are agents who operate in the area but I find it better to deal with the owners so am incharge of the process.
@Hunder..That is the best way, but often you will have the agents link you with land owners.
Have you been to Lamu lately? I wanted to know status of the Port construction and KETRACO. What is the price per acre for land in Muhamarani?
Was there in July this year.Port admin block had been done remainig finishing only.High tensile power lines from MSA were already at the site and ketraco station at Ndeu was already under construction.Price at Muharamani(sijui iko wapi hii)not sure but around Kausara it was ranging from 1.6 -2.5M.
Btw Jubilee Govt have been very slow andd rather lethargic with LAPSSET.Hope the Coalition of the willing asttracks it
Things are elephant;-
http://www.standardmedia...s-run-into-cash-trouble[/quote]
Things might not be that elephant. Construction of the three berths should commence in early January 2014. This aspect of the contract has already been awarded to the Chinese company. Transmission work by the ketraco, going by what is on the ground, is impressive.
In my opinion, discovery of the oil in Turkana area is a deal breaker in as far as the pipeline is concerned. The Ethiopian link (railway) is a component that people hardly mention, yet this is one of the most important given Ethiopia's huge size of the economy and the fact that it is landlocked.
With or without the SS pipeline, Lapsset is still attractive. Financing the project might be a challenge though in the interim.