wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

Twins
Mantis
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 6:50:00 PM

How possible is it to influence getting twins,especially identical?

siku ya kufa nyani miti yote huteleza
Mantis
#2 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2009 1:11:00 AM

What a lovely experience it shall be!

siku ya kufa nyani miti yote huteleza
kodak
#3 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2009 5:07:00 AM

Identical I don't know but some fertility drugs taken by ladies promote the chance of getting non-identical twins.

MMijinjo
se7en
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2009 5:31:00 AM

pray,eat a load of yams - all the time! (Some yoruba ish) and think about it all the time(Law of Attraction) ;)

if you can not be kind,at least have the decency to be vague
speak softly and carry a big stick, you will go far... Theodore Roosevelt
JkMwatha
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2009 8:05:00 AM

IVF treatment

Enjoy Summer! Now with Hayfever at no extra cost.
Bareta
#6 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2009 9:18:00 AM

Mantis,hii yako ni kali.

If you are a jamaa,look for a lady from the 'twins' family. If you are a chick,verify if you are from such a family.

The rest @ Xtrablessed and Buring Spear can provide more details.....

Chief
#7 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2009 9:19:00 AM

Marry any of my relatives.....it flows in the blood!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#8 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2009 9:51:00 AM

...mulika mwizi saa sita kamili...
Burning Spear
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2009 10:11:00 AM

@mantis,

There is no safe or proven drug that will lead to getting twins as Kodak has put it.
As a matter of fact,getting of twins is much more of genetical (genes) than those backstreet drugs.

The genetical lineage flows from one generation to another and you cannot influence this.
Influence to get twins through drugs can lead to malformation of your child (s)........to some extent where drugs are used and can lead to twins,the danger would be to give birth to foetuses with non formed or incomplete limbs.......and several deformities.

Please stay safe and dont try this (drugs).

Disclaimer : This is my opinion and not a recommendation.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2009 11:35:00 AM

@Burning Spear

There are some drugs these doctors give when a couple is not able to conceive for long... how safe are they?

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
tony stark
#11 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2009 5:41:00 PM

@burning spear ...... wacha porojo ati limb defects ha ha ha!!
@Mantis ..... the drug you are looking for is clomiphene,it causes multiple ovulation and is used in female related infertility..... Having a twin pregnancy might sound good but the risk of pregnancy increase multiple folds in a twin pregnancy. A 'normal' singleton pregnancy has to much risk already!!

SK A.L.U.M.N.I (Alcoholic Liason and Undergarments Manager of Nakedness Internationally)
Ray
#12 Posted : Friday, June 05, 2009 12:33:00 PM

Mantis

What about triplets?

http://news.aol.com/arti...iplets/513840?icid=main|netscape|dl1|link4|http%3A%2F%2Fnews.aol.com%2Farticle%2Ftriplets-triplets%2F513840
Bloggz
#13 Posted : Friday, June 05, 2009 1:57:00 PM

mary identical twin sisters alafu chapa migingo same time......si watazaa watoto wanafanana....call them twins