wazua Sat, May 9, 2026

54 Pages«<45678>»
Miguna's Book out. "Peeling Back the Mask"
alikujia
#51 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 5:11:01 PM

keep it up guys. this thread will be a good sufficient summary for some. So far one side, expected to defend, is dominating and infact offensive. We need balance.
#52 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 5:16:18 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
BGL wrote:
I have already pre-ordered for this book. Expected delivery date 19th july.

@BGL? Have your received your copy and have you finished reading it? Wapi wewe, toklezea and tell us more on this book.

For me it reads (the nation serialization) like pure nonesense!

Wacha wasi wasi....whats the panic about your not even checking to see what date it is...Peculiar Kenyans indeed. We will read and discuss it do not be afraid
#53 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 6:57:12 PM

Robinhood wrote:
...one occasion when President Kibaki would not come out of his suite at Kilaguni Lodge in Tsavo West National Park to speak to Mr Odinga and addressed him from behind a curtain...

It cant get more comical!

.....and Raila thought e was changing or using the washroom.....30 minutes later he walked away.....lol!!!

Where were MKs security details and ka-roocy?

@Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

What is the time of the day when RAO was being addressed from behind a fully drawn curtain?
If it was near midnight then I dont blame MK since he needed some quiet time with her roocy.
Shame on RAO for visiting at such odd hours.
Shame on you Shame on you

I believe Miguna. Take a look at this video taken at that time (First 8 seconds). Baks is seated comfortably in the chair in the middle. Kalonzo is to his left and Raila to his right. Raila is on the edge of his chair trying to catch Baks attention but Baks will not even look at him....... pure madharau!!! This and being talked to from behind a curtain, nusu kapeti, hakuna choo etc..... give the man his due, he was being frustrated.

http://www.youtube.com/w...TN5A&feature=relmfu
kamundu
#54 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 8:40:17 PM

Watu, kitabu chanunuliwa wapi?
Peace in our Homeland.
#55 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 9:14:13 PM

...Orengo bought a suit that cost ksh 500,000. It must have been 'self contained', fully equipped with a flash toilet!!!
#56 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 9:35:39 PM

...Orengo's suit for celebration during RAO's inauguration as prezzo cost ksh 500,000. It must have been 'self contained', fully equipped with a flash toilet!!!

... .... Laughing out loudly the cost of the suit is equal to the value of my plombox..
gesowan
#57 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 10:02:17 PM

kiash
#58 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 12:02:53 AM

Thanks to someone here in wazua who posted a link to Githongo's book, I bought it later and enjoyed reading. According to Githongo, the only politician left linked to Anglo leasing is Kiraitu. Am eagerly waiting to read Miguna too this is turning to be interesting.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...94/-/p00shq/-/index.html
#59 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 7:31:31 AM

What Miguu na miguu nah is telling us is the truth, let those calling it hogwash counter with another book. It is in the public domain how baks has always outshined OAR in so many occasions, not surprised. I also think baks is arrogant n aloof n will have no qualms embarassing you. . .Remember when he called his driver, a police inspector, mavi ya kuku from a podium? OAR knows his only solace, n a clever one at that, is a press conference, to burst the stubborn ol' man in public. We also know how corrupt n inept the PM's clique is, and tactlessly so, hence miguu is confirming what most of up know. Meanwhile, 30min behind a curtain bwahahahaha
#60 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 8:00:22 AM

I view Miguna like Khamisi-bitter with his former boss. As such, I would imagine it has some truth but some lies as well in order to paint Raila black. Some truths are in there for sure. Only that it is hard to tell the truth from the lies. That Miguna took time to paint Raila as a victim may be an indicator that he attempted to be fair to him.
54 Pages«<45678>»