Nigeria vs Kenya
feathers
#41 Posted : Friday, June 05, 2009 8:28:00 PM

Hey should just take his money and run....fast

nitajitahidi zaidi!!!!!!
Mainat
#42 Posted : Saturday, June 06, 2009 5:56:00 AM

Ngo mboys! Ngo!

And revenge against the brodas for unleashing Akinyi on our TV screens...

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
g3n3ral
#43 Posted : Saturday, June 06, 2009 7:11:00 AM

nigeria is no. 30 with 770 points on fifa rankings,kenya is no. 102 with 344 points.
but all the same am a kenyan.

GO STARS! GOOOOOOOOOOO

earn some points

if not,why not?
nanfor
#44 Posted : Saturday, June 06, 2009 7:19:00 AM

Kenya will win this game 2-1 and Musa Otieno will score one goal.......I am a believer and we are going to the world cup,wapende wasipende!!!!
young
#45 Posted : Sunday, June 07, 2009 6:26:00 AM

Best Of luck to both of you Super Eagles and Harambee stars

AFRICAN INVESTOR
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
#46 Posted : Sunday, June 07, 2009 3:50:00 PM

...Hio stadium imejaa aje? Can Kenya perform a miracle?
#47 Posted : Sunday, June 07, 2009 4:08:00 PM

dakika moja sekunde ahmsini na tumemaliziwa....
young
#48 Posted : Sunday, June 07, 2009 4:12:00 PM

In the first few minutes Harambee stars look a little bit nervous.

They should have a more positive mental attitude to face Super Eagles.

AFRICAN INVESTOR
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
cxz
#49 Posted : Sunday, June 07, 2009 4:14:00 PM

Hey must NGO!!!!!

'A stone is heavy,and the sand weighty; but a fool's wrath is heavier than them both.' (Proverbs 27:3).
Kasheshi
#50 Posted : Sunday, June 07, 2009 4:33:00 PM

Go Kenya go!

R
JkMwatha
#51 Posted : Sunday, June 07, 2009 5:06:00 PM

stars more possession than eagles ...short on delivering.

Like gunners.

Enjoy Summer! Comes with Hayfever at no extra cost.
young
#52 Posted : Sunday, June 07, 2009 6:25:00 PM

Kenya chaps played very well but they were just too jittery at Super Eagles goal area. Otherwise they had the chance of pulling a draw.

They have to improve on their psyche when meeting more popular teams in future.

AFRICAN INVESTOR
Kasheshi
#53 Posted : Sunday, June 07, 2009 6:32:00 PM

The better team won... Sob sob!

R
machachari
#54 Posted : Sunday, June 07, 2009 6:40:00 PM

is it just of or were the players lazy and playing sloppy football.it is never about possession or flair(just ask arsenal).Hey to go n bring bak Kimanzi he had a close relationship with the boys.

machachari msee hatari
#55 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 4:50:00 AM

So many wasted chances when it was easier to score. For once Oliech's killer instincts were not there. So disappointing to know we could have actually secured a draw in this game if it wasn't for that stupid first goal.Mozambique gave the Tunisian's a hard time and have already drawn with Nigeria - I dare say they might just pip us to 3rd spot and an African Nations spot. If Nigeria play they way they did jana against Tunisia then they won't make it to the world cup,fact.

#56 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 5:12:00 AM

As expected..............but the eagles were equally disappointing and hell they aren't going to the world cup either.It's the Tunisians.Back to Harambee stars............I say this to Hey.Dump the 3-5-2 format.Kenya is better off playing the 4-2-4.This gives the options of attacking from the wings and in the middle.As can be seen,Oliech was a lonely dude upfront.For the 4-2-4 format to work effectively,recalling attacking midfielder Mo Jamal is a must and yes,we need Edgar 'fighter' Ochieng in the mid defence..............Finally,i must ask,does Hey know of the existence of Emmanuel 'Manu' Ike?........This lad scored 16 goals in the just ended season....It would pay to team him up alongside Oliech with Jamal playing a little behind them........!!

God gives,mugikuyu takes.
#57 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 5:23:00 AM

We might have lost but that was one of the best performances i've ever seen from the stars. I must disagree with some of you,football is not just about scoring goals..its all about entertainment...Barce showed this when they won the Champions league IN STYLE.

CONGRATULATIONS ARE IN ORDER TO OUR BOYS. We do not need the arrogant and malicious Kimanzi.

life is too short to blend in
nanfor
#58 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 5:24:00 AM

I lost my bet but I was happy with the players.

The truth is the team that deserved to win won.

I don't care even if you brought Hiddink and Ferguson together to coach Kenya. If you have the type of management we have in Kenya,there is no way you are going to succeed. Ati giving the mboys their cash on the last day. How does anyone expect them to win? nigeria 10million,Kenya airtime.

Those screaming Hey must go are those paid by the clubs that did not take advantage of a chance to show their skills against Nigeria.

Poor management will not win games. If we continue managing football like another railway uprooting venture,we shall go nowhere and instead lose quality players like njoroge,and that whole midfield which was marvelous.
#59 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 5:25:00 AM

Sasa wewe @TAZ,kama hakuna ya kufunga mabao tutashindaja,na haya ni mashindano???? Ama ilikuwa friedly game???

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
#60 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 5:33:00 AM

@Taz,surely here we need points for us to qualify for at least the African Cup,it doesn't really matter at this point how we do it. Remember Barca played beautiful futa AND won,that style would not have mattered s*** to them if they had lost the cup to Man Utd. A draw would have put us in the same league as Mozambique and with a fighting chance. Ubaya ya Harambee they always make life difficult for themselves.