wazua Mon, Feb 24, 2025

Tusker Baridi signing off.For good this time
Tusker Baridi
#1 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 9:45:00 AM

Friends:

I have made the decision to quit trading and move on to other endeavors. Trading has interfered with my personal and professional goals and is now affecting my marriage. While I enjoy the activity,I realize that our time on this planet is finite. It is time to focus on the activities and relationships I value most,like my wife and my 4 years old son.

When the markets open this morning,I will liquidate all my positions. Once my funds have settled,I will move the cash into our checking account and close all my brokerage accounts.

Best of luck to you all. I will miss chatting with you. I have learned a tremendous amount here,and I have laughed and cried with you as we made and lost money together. You are a witty and sharp group. Who knows,you may meet me and my wonderfull family at a future SK get-together.

I will check back to see who is still here when I land in Jamhuri with my family possibly in 2010.

Adios.

Love,

Tusker Baridi

When in doubt,follow the money.
Fundaah
#2 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 10:00:00 AM

You are going nowhere...just changing names ...who told your anyone can leave SK.....

Like the Kenyan coast...

Kuingia rahisi ..kutoka ni gumu ...

You only leave sk when you retire to your maker

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
luttz
#3 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 10:01:00 AM

@TB,

You must have lost your sanity,
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
jammo
#4 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 10:03:00 AM

Would hav been far much easier if u just signed off..n forgot..or grow to somethin greater..or jus go..farewells r just.......!

..if it is not expressly prohibited in law.. DO IT!!!!
Mainat
#5 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 10:06:00 AM

Say it ain't so.
Although you have some absurd views (an intelligent dude like u shouldn't have tribe in his mirror),you are one of the few bloggers who brings serious intelligence ito SK.

Kwa hivyo wacha zako. Take sometime off,recharge your betteries and come back.

I'm sure you can do some of things in moderation. Like stock trading...
If its that little Equity bet that we had that has scared off,I'll let you off. Or you can wait until 2012...

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
President Obam-Bam
#6 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 10:19:00 AM

@ Tusker Baridi,it's good riddance to you and all the negative posts about Kenya. I can hardly recall you saying anything positive about this country

Yes we can
#7 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 10:34:00 AM

stop being a whuss! take a break and strike a balance btwn your two passions else you are losing yourself...
JDS
#8 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 10:57:00 AM

@TB,now since you are going what tribe are you. Your postings seemed like somebody who has never travelled out of Migingo. Seen you Jamhuri day that 2010 we shall still be alive and hapa hapa tuu. Say hi to your family and relatives at migingo.
#9 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 11:08:00 AM

@TB

The truth is this site will be poorer without you. Your posts have always been abrassive but consistent,you have always fought well even when pinned to the wall.

Care to share why you are making such a drastic move?

I've noticed the youth in particular coming in to a workplace with a completely outsized notion of their own value and importance... just a thinly-veiled arrogance. May be the credit crunch induced recession is whats needed to remind us all about the value of hard work.... By Anonymous
adept
#10 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 11:26:00 AM

I am not entirely surprised.

@TB's recent posts appear to have mellowed and there was something not quite the same on recent threads (less combative,less confrontational,more accomodating to divergent views etc).

Lakini kama Trading and SK is affecting jamii,I agree: wacha stocks zikae.

But your wit will definitely be missed if you choose to leave. And I wish the best for you and your family.
Jacy26
#11 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 11:39:00 AM

@JDS,that is quite hilarious,he he he....@TB welcome back to Kenya,your motherland,it seems the recession is catching up with you. Anyways,all the best.

I will praise thee,O Lord my God,with all my heart: And I will glorify thy name forever more. Psalms 86:12
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
#12 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 11:46:00 AM

TB

Kwani umechomeka? Hiyo ni hali ya soko. Kuchomeka na saa zingine kutengeneza. You are chickening out of the market.

Fundamentals + Sentiments = Position
Jalofg
#13 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 11:59:00 AM

@TB

Hold on a bit. At some point i almost quit

my job but i read this note. I can tell u good things were just

after the next corner.

Don't Quit

When things go wrong,as they sometimes will,
When the road you're trudging seems all up hill,
When the funds are low and the debts are high,
And you want to smile,but you have to sigh,
When care is pressing you down a bit,
Rest if you must,but don't you quit.

Life is queer with its twists and turns,
As everyone of us sometimes learns,
And many a failure turns about
When he might have won had he stuck it out;
Don't give up,though the pace seems slow -
You might succeed with another blow.

Often the goal is nearer than
It seems to a faint and faltering man,
Often the struggler has given up
When he might have captured the victor's cup.
And he learned too late,when the night slipped down,
How close he was to the golden crown.

Success is failure turned inside out -
The silver tint of the clouds of doubt -
And you never can tell how close you are,
It may be near when it seems afar;
So stick to the fight when you're hardest hit -
It's when things seem worst that you mustn't quit.

Jalofg
jitetee
#14 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 12:05:00 PM

I suspect this could be something to do with MJ passing away. Si unaona ameongea juu ya life being finite. Relax bwana and stop panicking.

Time and chance happen to all.
wote
#15 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 12:19:00 PM

@Tusker baridi,your contribution has been valuable and your logic is execellent,do not sign off unless its really that bad.

I have been trading since the Age of 13, and i can tell you that traders just don't just up that easily.

wote
wangura
#16 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 12:23:00 PM

TB always has a certain view that always leaves me awakened on how i look at things. They may not flow with everyone's expectations but they added too much value here
Fundaah
#17 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 12:29:00 PM

he's going nowhere....this is not the first time he has 'signed off'.......as long as the internet will be in existence ......he will be at SK....may be contributing in a different name....This is just a thread for Furahiday.....

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good

Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Brewer
#18 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 12:38:00 PM

TB hates,really hates. But he is not gone. Think back,scroll down and you see his clone.
#19 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 12:42:00 PM

@TB

You dont have to leave SK,just change your username and continue posting,some of your posts are very valuable to SK. As for the market,just give it some time,things will be back on track soon...

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#20 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 1:07:00 PM

I remember the time he asked someone on this forum who had asked him to come over he gives him a hug,'you mean ngeta,no thanks.' It was some thread where he had dissed Kyuks. As much as I loathed the tribal cocoon,that reply left me ROFLMAO,why lie! But the contributions were serious e.g. the recent one on property.

Good luck with your family man...