8 Pages«<23456>»
Nigeria vs Kenya
Mali
#61 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 5:37:00 AM

and they never failed to make us ''proud'' ... .... ... truly Kenyan truly failure!!! damn,can Raila keep off Harambee stars? as usual there is someone to blame.

if the incompetent and the reckless compete,the result is a disaster.. MN
#62 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 6:16:00 AM

...in football image is not everything... Whether you play with or without style,what matters is goals...
innocent
#63 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 6:23:00 AM

True Kenyan 'failures'. True Kenyan style! And we don't even make it better: listen to some comments 'they failed but it was their best performance'. Our 'mboys' go down 'fighting'. Damn guys; we lost!!! Period. So did Chelsea! And so did Man U!

Failure is never dignified! Lets not glorify it! The worst team always loses - unless the refereeing is biased!

My opinion is that we went down 3-0 to a Nigerian team that was hardly impressive. Imagine what would have happened if they really played their game!

Learn all about the financial marts
http://www.financialmarket.info
---------------------------------------
Looking to buy or sell a property? A plot or a house? Check out http://www.kenyareal.com - Kenya home of real estate.
adept
#64 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 7:26:00 AM

Planting lemons and expecting to harvest oranges...that is vintage Kenya for you.

But congratulations are in order for Patrick Naggi...the black magic at least prevented Kenya from conceding more than 3 goals.

Kimanzi yuko wapi?
#65 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 7:29:00 AM

Some of you guys had already written off our boys before they played Nigeria so i don't really understand were you're suprised by their loss.....Nigeria were playing at home yet we still played well. Football is very different from the rugby sevens team where you face the same opponents several times in a year.

life is too short to blend in
innocent
#66 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 7:41:00 AM

It's comments like the one by Taz that gall me: listen 'Some of you guys had already written off our boys before they played Nigeria ..........we still played well.'

This typifies Kenya's defeatist mentality! The fact is,we lost - by three goals! I could understand a 1-0 defeat. But really,Taz,what chances do Kenya have of drubbing the Super Eagles 3-0 on a return match? Bottom line is: we LOST! Period. Let's get back to the drawing board and restrategize - or forget winning altogether!

Learn all about the financial marts
http://www.financialmarket.info
---------------------------------------
Looking to buy or sell a property? A plot or a house? Check out http://www.kenyareal.com - Kenya home of real estate.
Mundu-mugo
#67 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 8:08:00 AM

The stars can play a better game if they were given a chance to play against bigger and more experienced teams outside our boundaries. Not kcb & gor. Im not a football fan but it saddens me when my country never wins a game. i hope the feeling is not confined to me alone. Should our gvt not invest in the game atleast to give mayouths and the country something to be proud of. Look at rugby many Kenyans are happy with the team not withstanding that they do not know how the scoring is done.

The point im making is WE DO NOT HAVE A LEADERSHIP IN FOOTBALL& IN THE COUNTRY TO GIVE THE CITIZENLY SOMETHING TO GIVE US HOPE . AS A COUNTRY. NO WONDER WE HAVE TAKEN THE USELESS POLITICS TO BE OUR ONLY SOURCE OF FALSE HOPES.

muthuri mwanake
solloh
#68 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 8:39:00 AM

Whats this with people always comparing 7s rugby to football.
First thing kenyans are football mad .They only started following sevens rugby coz of the team's success.
2nd thing is sevens rugby can never be compared to 15s rugby.Its like trying to equate beach soccer with the 11 a side game.
3rd point is,while there has been marked improvement in th 7s team,there has basically been no improvement in the 15s team. 7s exists for the sole purpose of improving 15s so in my opinion,performances apart,theres something were not doing right here.
In the serious rugby nations 7s isnt even considered a sport !!!!
So for all their success,theres something krfu isnt getting right a la KFL.

money by the day
#69 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 8:41:00 AM

'Success is going from failure to failure without losing enthusiasm.' Winston Churchill

Its about time we stopped blaming the Govt and the football federation everytime we fail to win,Eritrea humiliated us at home...how strong is their football governing body......Somali has one of the best national team & club in East Africa....do they even have a govt. We lost because Oliech couldn't execute the clear chances he had and some defensive blunders!!!!!

life is too short to blend in
#70 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 10:25:52 PM

World cup Qualification match between African Champions Nigeria and Kenya

Venue - U.J. Esuene Stadium (Calabar)

Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray

Shida za kujitakia!!!
#71 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 11:32:04 PM

Shida za kujitakia!!!

Is any channel airing this game?
#72 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 11:52:52 PM

Shida za kujitakia!!!

I pray not.It should be broadcast on radio only.
The pain and humiliation would be too much to watch,don't you think so?
#73 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 8:35:23 AM

Shida za kujitakia!!!

I pray not.It should be broadcast on radio only.
The pain and humiliation would be too much to watch,don't you think so?

Haha! Have some faith. Somehow those Nigerians aren't as intimidating as they used to be. The quality of some of our players is comparable.
#74 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 8:46:37 AM

KBC might air it....not yet confirmed!!!

........the way the new coach dismantled Nandwa's charges I am not so hopeful!!!
#75 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 8:47:46 AM

I like being realistic not dwell on false hope.
7 million donated to the team,why can't we just concentrate on our God given athletic talent or rugby.
Hatuwesmake. Footballers are build from a tender age not when magoti zimekauka.
I will have hope when I see a new crop of teenagers in training.
Harambee stars can't beat kismayu team why keshi's boys?
All that fufu vs ugali?

#76 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:16:40 AM

@Mcreggae,

Eti 1-1?...................You are very generous when it comes to flogging dead horses........!!

God gives,mugikuyu takes.

This was the original mzee as we knew him then!

#77 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:16:47 AM

Shida za kujitakia!!!

I simply cannot get VICTOR MOSES out of my mind.. If the likes of Rio Ferdinard/Vidic etc can not.. who is Peter Opiyo?
#78 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:24:02 AM

Am wrote:

Shida za kujitakia!!!

I simply cannot get VICTOR MOSES out of my mind.. If the likes of Rio Ferdinard/Vidic etc can not.. who is Peter Opiyo?

my cobbler.We call him op.
#79 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 12:40:58 PM

........the way the new coach dismantled Nandwa's charges I am not so hopeful!!!

This will be his first competitive match, he definitely needs more time to work with the team.....
#80 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 12:54:57 PM

Good point but Isn't Nandwa his assistant?