Fire in Upperhill
Mali
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 10:20:00 AM

updates pls

if the incompetent and the reckless compete,the result is a disaster.. MN
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 10:32:00 AM

I hear it's Visa Place....not sure though!!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
Mali
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 10:40:00 AM

Visa Place it is... information is now flowing..

- started in Kitchen
- then ceiling
- Gas cylinder explodes

People at sheebeen runs away without paying!!!
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 10:42:00 AM

Where is 'Visa Place'?

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
jaribu
#5 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 10:47:00 AM

@ mukiha. visa place is along mara road. where americans had shifted temporary to issue visas after the bomb. it's next to the famous upperhill springs and across the road is big roundish commercial bank of africa (CBA) and i think blueshield hq is also nearby.

now is the fire really at visa place or upperhill springs?

wHo.. DaRes.. wIns!
kangi
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 10:56:00 AM

@ Jaribu

The fire is at visa place. The entire shed area has been burnt down,the fire brigade arrived rather late n are currently putting out the fire.At least most of the workers had evacuated the place.
Only the fence bordering Springs pub was affected.
Life is short and so is money.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 10:59:00 AM

So @Mukiha doesnt know where Visa place is?Now I know his neighbourhood and his famous joints.Anyway,just go as if unaenda KNH casualty then turn left and head straight down;there u will see a joint...but ooops its already gutted.!!!

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

Mali
#8 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 11:00:00 AM

there was confusion everywhere.. so I hear.. The Indonesian Embassy also tasted some of the fire... so is Sheebeen who have closed temporarily... Kenyans are being blamed for blocking the fire-men!!

jaribu
#9 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 11:06:00 AM

so many fires are deliberate when occupants refuse to vacate! just watch some beautiful office complex or apartments coming up from kesho..............

wHo.. DaRes.. wIns!
gogeta
#10 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 11:32:00 AM

@jaribu i think thats a bit on the higher side. you mean pple can burn out some place so that they can force the occupants out? ai this is kenya yawa.

A little Blindness is necessary when you undertake Risk.
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
#11 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 11:57:00 AM

Did NCC send its 1 working fire engine?

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#12 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 12:02:00 PM

i will miss their fried tilapia fish and chicken choma and ofcourse Kayamba Fiesta on Sunday afternoon.

'It requires a lot of carefulness to kill the fly that perches on the scrotum'
Mali
#13 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 12:05:00 PM

don't mind.. bet they will be up and running soon.. else you can visit the new Visa Place in Rongai!!! how I know about such places...??

Djinn
#14 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 12:25:00 PM

its sad esp since they have been running a campaign on Classic 105.2,to lure 'chamas' to host their meetings there...tut tut!

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
#15 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 12:28:00 PM

I saw the small NCC landrover rushing there I hope it salvaged the situation.

you can achive all things through Him(Jesus Christ)
#16 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 1:12:00 PM

Nyet...that landrover was taking the Mayor's son home from school....
chi20
#17 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 1:17:00 PM

sorry guys,mukiha ati dont know where the visa place is?

its the highest time skerians orgarnised partying weekends to familiarize ourselves with

our neighbourhood.

chi20
wa P
#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 3:03:00 PM

@GG

Nairofi mayors.....actually,,,,send their children to school? this is truly the 21st century

Healthy eating = nutritious urine. Nyama choma anytime!
Kwanini
#19 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 3:39:00 PM

@mukiha

Yaani for all those years in nai u dont know Visa Place?
8th Wonder of the World. Opening Ceremonies of new joints are worth it !

For i am the master and the captain of my fate !
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"