wazua Sun, Sep 29, 2024

60 Pages«<1516171819>»
Estimated 71 Billion Barrels...
jonna
#321 Posted : Tuesday, July 03, 2012 9:45:36 PM

Nabwire wrote:
Thanks alot.
And Jonna when is the second report due?

Nabwire, I hope this link will calm your nerves for the next 12 to 18 months.

http://www.edisoninvestm...s/Simbaupdate030712.pdf

Aluta Continua!!!
Energy.
Nabwire
#322 Posted : Tuesday, July 03, 2012 10:25:40 PM

jonna wrote:
Nabwire wrote:
Thanks alot.

Aluta Continua!!!

Hey thanks alot Jonna, lemme go through that article! All I saw was valuation of $2.02, that'd be heaven!! smile
Na hii Simba iko na wenyewe, it has shot up, I knew it was just being set up for a comeback! And Africa Oil has shot up too, kwani kuna nini? By the way any thoughts on Camac? I dont know much about drilling but I like how they have offshore blocks smile Laughing out loudly dont ask me the logic behind that but mi huona hizo drilling ships offshore na hivyo ndio BP hutengeneza pesa according to me Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
And the US markets are closed tomorrow after trading half day today....NKTEST!!!
Aluta continua indeed!!! Keep the posts coming
jonna
#323 Posted : Tuesday, July 03, 2012 11:03:31 PM

Nabwire wrote:
jonna wrote:
Nabwire wrote:
Thanks alot.

Aluta Continua!!!

Hey thanks alot Jonna, lemme go through that article! All I saw was valuation of $2.02, that'd be heaven!! smile
Na hii Simba iko na wenyewe, it has shot up, I knew it was just being set up for a comeback! And Africa Oil has shot up too, kwani kuna nini? By the way any thoughts on Camac? I dont know much about drilling but I like how they have offshore blocks smile Laughing out loudly dont ask me the logic behind that but mi huona hizo drilling ships offshore na hivyo ndio BP hutengeneza pesa according to me Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
And the US markets are closed tomorrow after trading half day today....NKTEST!!!
Aluta continua indeed!!! Keep the posts coming

Nabwire, People are waiting for the Ngamia 1 results which would indicate whether the oil drilled is commercial hence the surge in AOIFF SP.

As far as offshore drilling goes, its considered to be an expensive gig and if am not wrong, I think that thats where we are headed in the near future based on a report that I received yesterday from TD.

http://research.tdamerit...amp;docKey=100-184p2791

So, I will just hold on to CAMAC and continue buying though I have to dig further on its activities.

Didn't even know that the markets were open for only half a day.

Thanks.
Energy.
Nabwire
#324 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 12:39:55 AM

According to the link you posted Camac owns blocks 11A&B?? Coz the older map we had showed that those blocks were not yet licensed. I wish they would put out a recent map, plus the color codes suck!!! Zote zinafanana. Looks like Camac is a buy coz im pretty sure they have offshore also, somewhere in Lamu. Haki nimechoka kusoma!! And I didnt even know the Ngamia results are this month, ghai I need a loan!
Nabwire
#325 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 1:10:07 AM

Im loving Camac's neighbors, talk about prime real estate!

http://www.businesswire..../home/20120515006561/en
#326 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 6:02:37 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Im loving Camac's neighbors, talk about prime real estate!

http://www.businesswire..../home/20120515006561/en

You cant say that for Block 11....how is our relationship with S. Sudan...in respect to Ilemi triangle
mkonomtupu
#327 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 11:31:16 AM

Africa Oil said on Wednesday it has found an additional 43 metres of potential oil pay in its Ngamia-1 well in northern Kenya
http://in.reuters.com/ar...l-idINL6E8I415T20120704

The Ngamia-1 wildcat well in Kenya Block 10BB has now been drilled to a total depth of 2,340 meters, has made a significant light oil discovery and is now being suspended for future flow testing. In addition to the greater than 100 meters of net light oil pay in the Upper Lokhone Sand section previously reported, the well encountered an additional 43 meters of potential oil pay based on logs and the recovery of light oil on an MDT sample over a gross interval of 150 meters. Testing equipment including downhole pumps is being mobilized and the intention is to flow test a number of the zones in the Upper and Lower Lokhone Sands in the near future to confirm the full potential of this discovery.
#328 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 11:37:10 AM

A source indicated oil in excess of 300metres
mkonomtupu
#329 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 11:37:38 AM

It seems they didn't hit the primary reservoir proper so have to wait for Twiga 1

"Oil was encountered in sands throughout an 1,100 meter interval, including a 300 meter thick section of Lokhone Shale, which is believed to be the primary source interval in the South Lokichar Basin...

Drilling concluded 360 meters shallower than pre-drill estimates when the well encountered the basin bounding fault, which is interpreted to have cut out some 100 meters of prospective reservoirs. Further away from the fault we expect to encounter the complete reservoir section and for reservoir thickness and quality to improve."
#330 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 11:45:58 AM

@mkono?? One would think you were the site engineer if not top geologistg. i they could hear you because the oil river bado tobolewa.
#331 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 6:32:32 PM

mlennyma wrote:
A source indicated oil in excess of 300metres

Source gani @ Lenny?
#332 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 7:56:35 PM

Tullow forecast Kenya has the potential to exceed Uganda, where together with Total SA and Cnooc Ltd. it plans to invest more than $10 billion to unlock an estimated 2.5 billion barrels of oil. The U.K. company’s Kenyan exploration acreage may hold as much as 10 billion barrels of oil resources, Tullow’s Exploration Director Angus McCoss said on a conference call with analysts.

Further Reading
Nabwire
#333 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 10:08:42 PM

Murchr whats Ilemi traingle?
I was referencing their offshore neighbors, block L27&28 are next to Anardako and block L16 borders block L8 which is owned by Apache. They also have block L1B and now blocks 11A&11B. This must be a good thing, we'll see.
#334 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 10:27:27 PM

Nabwire wrote:
Murchr whats Ilemi traingle?
I was referencing their offshore neighbors, block L27&28 are next to Anardako and block L16 borders block L8 which is owned by Apache. They also have block L1B and now blocks 11A&11B. This must be a good thing, we'll see.

Wacha google akusaidie on Ilemi triangle, on the offshore neighbors i agree with u
Nabwire
#335 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 10:59:47 PM

Nimeiona, hawa watu hawako serious!!! Even if Sudan nyakuad that triangle, most of block 11A&B would still be in Kenya. And anyways, Camac is owned by Nigerians, so maybe they dont care which country their blocks are in.
#336 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 2:19:53 PM

Nabwire wrote:
Nimeiona, hawa watu hawako serious!!! Even if Sudan nyakuad that triangle, most of block 11A&B would still be in Kenya. And anyways, Camac is owned by Nigerians, so maybe they dont care which country their blocks are in.

KDF putting up barracks in Turkana to safeguard resources around that area. Mtu ajaribu, it will be a declaration of aggression.
#337 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 2:26:36 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Nabwire wrote:

KDF putting up barracks in Turkana to safeguard resources around that area. Mtu ajaribu, it will be a declaration of aggression.

How are the barracks spread in North Eastern?
#338 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 6:37:33 PM

Sudan signs deals with oil
companies for 9 blocks
http://af.reuters.com/ar...s/idAFJOE86404J20120705
#339 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 11:14:15 AM

I hear Tullow has actually stuck commercial quantities of oil, but the info is being managed carefully in view of implications and sensitivity. No rink though
#340 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 12:04:27 PM

[b wrote:
KDF putting up barracks in Turkana to safeguard resources[/b] around that area. Mtu ajaribu, it will be a declaration of aggression.

In fact there is serious modernization of all the arms of KDF to meet the country's growing geopolitical influence as well as the higher international stature that will be thrust into it by our growing hydrocarbons reserves. Already they have acquired very advanced attack choppers that only the Russians have.