Sports
Exit Bolt,enter Yohan "the beast" Blake
Has beaten Bolt to the world championship and Jamaican olympics qualifiers last night.....Former world champion Maurice Greene predicted this in Dec of 2011....Looks like Bolt's time is up. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:Has beaten Bolt to the world championship and Jamaican olympics qualifiers last night.....Former world champion Maurice Greene predicted this in Dec of 2011....Looks like Bolt's time is up. That is going to be one nice showdown at the Olympics,hoping we do not have another false start.
cnn wrote:Njung'e wrote:Has beaten Bolt to the world championship and Jamaican olympics qualifiers last night.....Former world champion Maurice Greene predicted this in Dec of 2011....Looks like Bolt's time is up. That is going to be one nice showdown at the Olympics,hoping we do not have another false start. Throw in Asafa and Gatlin...wow!...I also watched Kenyans in Benin (ASC) and i thought the organisers should have spared the Kenyan taxpayer money by simply sending all the medals here ...You should have seen the disgust on Ethiopian fans faces Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
So do you mean Bolt will be missing in the London marathon?? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
he is still in, together with powell and gatlin. show down in the offing. LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
I still think Bolt will win in London even if it means using mchele Thieves
@Guka, Alimwachia tu!! Look at the race. He was concentrating on Asafa and did not look to his right to see Yohan. Atajaribu lakini ukweli ni kwamba Hawesmek!! Not now!!! Bolt when serious is unbeatable by anybody in the world at this time. He jokes a lot and if he gets beaten it is because of a lapse of concentration or he was just being silly. Bolt is a phenomenon!!!!!! Yohan Blakes chances are zero, sufuri, nought unless Bolt false starts again or just slows down and lets him pass just as a favour. Take a look: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e1a0mrZYnsU
Guka am sure you will love this. Look at Merlene Ottey at 50. (She might be in the Olympics at 52) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NzcdUWTvBWg
They say She was nice looking at 20, Cute at 30, Beautiful at 40, And GORGEOUS at 50. Wacha the girls who call themselves beautiful at 21, that is youth not beauty.... youth fades away, true beauty endures. This is one absolutely beautiful woman.
Kusadikika wrote: They say She was nice looking at 20, Cute at 30, Beautiful at 40, And GORGEOUS at 50. Wacha the girls who call themselves beautiful at 21, that is youth not beauty.... youth fades away, true beauty endures. This is one absolutely beautiful woman.
50 and running??? wow wow. am so going into athletics. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
The Jamaicans will produce a phenomenal 100 by 4 relay in London.
Bolt beaten by Blake again in the 200m. The guy has his work cut out in the 2012 olympics. He will have to be at his very best otherwise Blake will take away both medals. As for the 4 x 100 m relay Jamaica is going to be AWESOME!!!! It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
bkismat wrote:Bolt beaten by Blake again in the 200m. The guy has his work cut out in the 2012 olympics. He will have to be at his very best otherwise Blake will take away both medals. As for the 4 x 100 m relay Jamaica is going to be AWESOME!!!! Bkismat, ...The boy is good.You saw the desperation in Bolt's face after the second defeat in days? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N4eD86k2TbwIt is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
I have no RESPECT whatsoever for athletes who have been caught doping before i.e. GATLIN!!! I have no respect for US sprint athletes after MARION JONES!!! They're ALL cheats in my book, just that they were never found out (Carl Lewis & Florence Griffith Joyner)or haven't been found out yet... The day the Jamaicans are found to be positive for doping, I'll stop watching sprint events BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
I think it was a strategy for Bolt to relax and let yohan defeat. We await the plympics though a will be more interested to see how the 4*4 comes out. This will be the greatest ever by the jamaican lads !
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
bolt must run a world record in both 100 and 200 to get the gold medal. already his sports obituary is being penned. "It was balm for those who have paid £750 for the best seats at the Olympic 100m final. But it was time to put a brake on some of the fawning mythology that continued to build up around Bolt even as his magic waned over the last couple of years" http://www.dailymail.co....-100m-dream-danger.html
And this is how Bolt let go the race???.....If that is his way of relaxing,then,he can only be a very weird dude... Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
.....now to Imagine Yohan with Bolt's height!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
PKoli wrote:The Jamaicans will produce a phenomenal 100 by 4 relay in London. agreed. it would be 1 race to die for watching . Unless of course karma treats them harshly and they drop the button, remember the US ladies team in 2008. Thieves
madollar wrote:bolt must run a world record in both 100 and 200 to get the gold medal. already his sports obituary is being penned. "It was balm for those who have paid £750 for the best seats at the Olympic 100m final. But it was time to put a brake on some of the fawning mythology that continued to build up around Bolt even as his magic waned over the last couple of years" http://www.dailymail.co....-100m-dream-danger.html
@madollar, What does that mean?
Sports
Exit Bolt,enter Yohan "the beast" Blake