wazua Mon, Jan 12, 2026

12 Pages«<34567>»
Peter Kenneth for President 2012
#81 Posted : Friday, January 06, 2012 4:14:01 PM

Why is this dude bombarding every body with unwarranted SPAM mails, thimioni can you answer me???......this is abuse of cyber space!!!
#82 Posted : Friday, January 06, 2012 7:39:06 PM

famooz wrote:
butterflyke wrote:
Latest opinion polls: 5% would vote 4him, up from 2%. Nice progress.

and it can even progress higher if he can ride a wave like this Laughing out loudly

This @ butterflyke is quite something!! did i read "ride"? smile smile.

...kwani famooz wewe apana lala leo???

@ MCreggae lol............i saw this coming. but i guess you can understand that i was looking at BO's abssmile smile

@famooz, sure that's all that kept you up late???

@ MCreggae,sometime last yr,Vladmir Putin was photographed coming out of the ocean.........i could see his internal oblique muscle ( read abs) -origin and insertionsmile smile . And I am sure you now know that Dmitry Medved has NOW announced that Putin will run ( read retake) for the presidency ( Russia)Then one @butterflyke ( in kenya) is here posting PHOTOS of BO and wanting to know if PK can “ride a wave like that’- there lies the ‘youth vote’.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Now tell me if we ( supporters of other candidates) shall not ‘burn the midnight oil”- literally

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause Applause case dismissed, hang on here dear!!!....today I am the wazua watchman!!!

@ MC, happy new year !
Can you confirm if these emails you are complaining about answer to this old conversation . As in @ butterflyke would like to know if PK can ride a wave Laughing out loudly
#83 Posted : Friday, January 06, 2012 9:54:07 PM

TBC

@ McReggae, ni mwaka mpya...si tuendelee?smile
#84 Posted : Saturday, January 07, 2012 10:13:27 AM

Why is this dude bombarding every body with unwarranted SPAM mails, thimioni can you answer me???......this is abuse of cyber space!!!

Contents and origin?
QW25081985
#85 Posted : Saturday, January 07, 2012 10:19:18 AM

ati pk to ride a wave ????? hahahhaha
#86 Posted : Saturday, January 07, 2012 2:20:35 PM

QW25081985 wrote:

smile smile ( the youth vote)
QW25081985
#87 Posted : Saturday, January 07, 2012 2:31:58 PM

famooz wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:

smile smile ( the youth vote)

tooooooo many people are hanging on this youth vote euphoria hata raila . NKT !!!!!
i hope usb youth wount do a 'sonko' on the presidency
#88 Posted : Tuesday, January 10, 2012 9:50:19 AM

butterflyke wrote:
TBC

@ McReggae, ni mwaka mpya...si tuendelee?smile

@McReggae, wewe iko wapi? :0
#89 Posted : Tuesday, January 10, 2012 10:10:14 AM

Contents and origin?

From Peter Kenneth, for some leadership meeting bla bla.....I deleted the mail, I bet you know the contents of this letter, if you a real insider that is!!!
#90 Posted : Wednesday, June 27, 2012 12:24:27 PM

@thimioni,

Who wanna finish your man mblo?

Someone pretending to be Gatanga MP Peter Kenneth has gone ahead to create a Facebook account with his name. The individual has posted an update saying the Planning assistant minister will be in the Murang'a gubernatorial race, something the MP categorically denies. Yesterday Kenneth was forced to issue an alert about the fake account and restated that he will not run for any Murang'a county seat. He is running for President.

#91 Posted : Wednesday, June 27, 2012 1:53:18 PM

Lots of mudslinging and cheap propaganda in the central region. I stand by this guy till the end, or else I shall chew that vote.
#92 Posted : Wednesday, June 27, 2012 5:12:16 PM

Lots of mudslinging and cheap propaganda in the central region. I stand by this guy till the end, or else I shall chew that vote.

smile smile smile
Chrenyan
#93 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 9:26:00 AM

Hey all,

Interesting discussion here. My own thoughts on Peter Kenneth are contained in the article linked to below.

chrenyan.wordpress.com/2012/05/25/why-i-will-vote-for-peter-kenneth/
kenyanbeef
#94 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 2:17:54 PM

Is it possible for us collectively to be so angry with all the multi billion scandals in KENYA enriching a few hundreds at the expense of 40m others, or has it been like this for so long, we have accepted greed as a way of life? I mean, how many lifetimes do they have to spend all these billions. I bet one GS's estate (GRHS), is enough to ensure medicare or good road network for several counties. And yet we are waxing lyrical for these same people as our lives become needlessly difficult.
At the end of each day, as you struggle with medical bills, school fees, traffic jams, bad roads, remember who is responsible n why he doesn't deserve your attention. UK has all the land while his 'people' are in camps, look at RAO investments n Kibera, the endless pay rises in the house as pple die in hospitals or at home for lack of facilities, n all the other scandals u know of. Remember the strategy people as you throng rallies: It pays to have the majority needy and uneducated because that way you are easily manipulated. Sometimes I imagine these guys laugh at the ignorance of the multitudes at rallies ready to do anything to show support.
Kenya is endowed people. I believe we can all do better with proper medicare (Zack didn't have to go), good infrastructure, and education for all.
Now how can we garner all the primitive energy we waste on these mpigs n convert it to votes with OUR inter‎ests first???

PETER KENNETH presents a good break from all of it all.

" We must guard against politics without principle; pleasure without conscience; wealth without work; knowledge without character; business without morality; science without humanity; and worship without sacrifice"
Theu
#95 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 5:15:56 PM

Applause Applause
kenyanbeef wrote:
Is it possible for us collectively to be so angry with all the multi billion scandals in KENYA enriching a few hundreds at the expense of 40m others, or has it been like this for so long, we have accepted greed as a way of life? I mean, how many lifetimes do they have to spend all these billions. I bet one GS's estate (GRHS), is enough to ensure medicare or good road network for several counties. And yet we are waxing lyrical for these same people as our lives become needlessly difficult.
At the end of each day, as you struggle with medical bills, school fees, traffic jams, bad roads, remember who is responsible n why he doesn't deserve your attention. UK has all the land while his 'people' are in camps, look at RAO investments n Kibera, the endless pay rises in the house as pple die in hospitals or at home for lack of facilities, n all the other scandals u know of. Remember the strategy people as you throng rallies: It pays to have the majority needy and uneducated because that way you are easily manipulated. Sometimes I imagine these guys laugh at the ignorance of the multitudes at rallies ready to do anything to show support.
Kenya is endowed people. I believe we can all do better with proper medicare (Zack didn't have to go), good infrastructure, and education for all.
Now how can we garner all the primitive energy we waste on these mpigs n convert it to votes with OUR inter‎ests first???

" We must guard against politics without principle; pleasure without conscience; wealth without work; knowledge without character; business without morality; science without humanity; and worship without sacrifice"

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
Chrenyan
#96 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 6:31:26 PM

kenyanbeef wrote:

I cannot agree more. I keep saying that a man does not need so much. I am aware that I am posting this on a wealth forum. But the truth is this: you cannot sleep in more than one bed at a time even if you have 100 houses. You cannot wear more than one pair of shoes at a time. One man does not really need that much. Some of these people while we are dying for them, they are busy escaping the local disasters that they have themselves created. They will go to be treated in foreign hospitals for their cancers because the health system they oversee is pathetic. Their children will study in foreign schools, or schools here that are so exclusive that it is like a parallel Kenya (I visited the airstrip at St. Andrew's Turi during the Madaraka Day weekend). Then their children will marry each other - across the tribal divide - and they will invite one another to the ceremony. Meanwhile we are dying for them.

It's high time we put in place some guys who are serious about bringing change. How can we know they're serious? Because they were given work to do and they have done it excellently. Better than anyone else. That is someone who can be believed when he talks about change. Others are not so easily believable. For example, can Uhuru whose family owns thousands of acres of land, be relied upon to implement change in the area of land reform? I mean is the Pope a Protestant?! No! If things remain the way they are, then the Kenyattas will be happy. But if they are changed, then they can "suffer" in that land his father stole in Nakuru, in Ruiru, in Taita/Taveta, and all across this country can be repossessed. So they fight hard to look like they want change, when actually what they want most is for no change to happen.

Hebu tuamke majameni, it pains me to see even the middle class (which I used to fondly believe was enlightened) believing such see-through lies as are fed to everyone else. Ebu we vote for ourselves for once, please.
#97 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 6:08:54 PM

wote wrote:
Hallo ladies and gentlemen,good people of the Republic of Kenya''. Reading this post i have come to a conclusion that Kenyas like in majority African countries history is not so important to them and may be that is one of the major reasons why the continent has such serious leadership problems.

This is so true,a fact reflected in the number of elected leaders in our Parliament today, majority whom would be serving jail terms if people cared a little be about history.

Look guys i do not mean to disparage anyone but facts speek for themselves.

This chap rose from not so good activities to high profile jobs through dubious means. Remember Prudential Building Society where stolen cash from tax payers used to be deposited and would disappear without trace. That is where he started off as a low grade clerical official,only to raise to the office of KFF where i believe all crooks go to before parliament.

He become Sally Kosgei's boyfriend,a move that saw him become MD of Kenya-re and like they say the rest is history.

My Dear brother Kioko-nesa' i am offended to say the least if this is a character you can consciously make comparissions withPresident Barack Obama.

It may also have sliped you mind,Obama is a highly Educated guy while Peter Kenneth is semi-illitrate and by the way what a name'ati Peter Kenneth'.

wote

So its true?
limanika
#98 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 6:20:41 PM

Did you realize PK launch did not form headlines anywhere, not on TV not on any paper? It is so unfair the owners of capital will not allow someone they think will not serve their interests
#99 Posted : Monday, November 05, 2012 9:31:48 PM

The idea of having a 'political leader' whom you can trust with political decision making has issues of major concern.

Firstly, creating order involves creating complications and if one would delegate his political duty to another then the result would be a perpetual waiting for things to get better.

This is shown by the times and experiences of mau mau heroes. Even those that got to the establishment ended up crying 'not yet Uhuru!'

Another issue of concern is this; By following a political leader's manifesto one is deliberately limiting resources and further more he is deliberately allowing blindness in his political life. For he will always repeat the leader's word, and always 'see' from the leader's perspective.

But that leader is under bounded rationality, and is as susceptible to the ebbs and flows of life like every body else.

Every person is trying to meet his desires using the available resources while still maintaining a peaceful society. This, I think, is the ideal objective of politics.

How good are we at identifying our resources? For example, isn't it surprising that we've been having oil with us all this time? What are resources really?

Kenyans were set up in a horrible game from the days of the partitioning of Africa. We were enjoined into a ruthless economic system that turns Bishops to beasts. In this system you are always lagging behind, you can not move beyond primary production.

So as at this moment, what is happening? I am seeing many roads, fiber optic cables, new gadgets, higher costs of living, massive unemployment. . . and I ask, why do we have all these problems and what can we do?

I say the problem is we do not have the power to name our own resources. And I think this problem will get explosive in the counties.

How will Wanjiku live? Here we are talking about disposable income and private goods.

Now isn't it clear that Wanjiku should be busy seeking political deals that will put ugali on her table?

Can PK or any other candidate put ugali on my table? And is this his job? Definitely not! I shouldn't even expect him to employ me!

We are angry that billions have been stolen from public coffers but we are not angry that we can't make these billions ourselves.

This is pampering politicians. Please let us avoid campaigning for these people and instead talk about our political desires and how we can meet them.

mkeiyd
#100 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 8:48:40 AM

Please let us avoid campaigning for these people and instead talk about our political desires and how we can meet them.

@tycho, How can you separate political desires of a citizen from the political system which inevitably has politicians as some of the stakeholders?
How?