wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

8 Pages«<23456>»
Euro 2012
#61 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 4:21:27 PM

McDoba hapo ndio hatuwezi sikizana, but I hope you can agree that the 3 lions played shit against France
#62 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 11:00:08 PM

If the Spanish and Croatians collude to draw 2-2, Italy is out, whatever the result against Ireland is! Shitty shit!
#63 Posted : Saturday, June 16, 2012 4:32:01 AM

McDoba hapo ndio hatuwezi sikizana, but I hope you can agree that the 3 lions played shit against France

Hatutasikizana mate, it's the three lions I'm with, wayne is now ack......game on!!!
#64 Posted : Monday, June 18, 2012 2:31:04 PM

The Dutch were awful against the Portuguese, that's what you get for disharmony in the squad. Cr7 finally showed his true colours for Portugal.

The Russians conspired to get themselves knocked out by Greec when they were favourites to top their group - what a waste!They only needed a draw! I understand they choke everytime they're considered favourites in any group but outperform when there are no expectations - kinda like the 3 lions:)

Can't wait for today"s match up between Craotia and Spain, should be a cracker.
#65 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 9:32:30 AM

Croatia Spain was as difficult as I expected,though the Croats only have themselves to blame for a missed open header with only Casillas to beat, I guess in the end Spain deserved it with all their possession and their goal was definitely not off. Presents a mouth watering prospect of Spain meeting England.@McDoba hapo 3 lions wanaweza tafuta ngozi usiku kucha!

I really wanted the Italians to go through on account of their game against Spain and their first half against the Croats and the gods were on their side though I wonder what Balotelli was trying to say after scoring the goal that had Cassano all over him trying to cover his mouth, most likely saving him from certain suspension for the quarter finals.

Today I fancy the French to go through but I'm not so sure about England and Ukraine, Ukraine may have Shev back and with the crowd behind them anything can happen. But with Rooney back for England I expect them to squeeze through.
#66 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 10:30:17 AM

@smano
Just remember that Chelsea knocked out barca then beat Bayern at the allianz arena, Spain hatuogopi infact hao ndio tunawataka...bring them on!!!!
mzeiya411
#67 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 12:49:59 PM

@smano
Just remember that Chelsea knocked out barca then beat Bayern at the allianz arena, Spain hatuogopi infact hao ndio tunawataka...bring them on!!!!

Chelsea ain't no England.It's good to qualify first before thinking about the next opponent.
#68 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 12:30:36 PM

Well they qualified top of the group,amazingly!McDoba you must be in Cloud 9! But it is premature for Rooney to start warning the Italians to be wary, Rooney was just in the right place at the right time after the goalie howler and we all know Terry cleared a ball that had fully crossed the line despite the 5th official standing right over it like a ghost worker! I have never seen those officials behind the goalie make any call - EVER!

Sweden have no one but themselves to blame, despite that wonder goal from Ibra against France, all they can do is exit with their heads held high, I had fancied them to pip England to 2nd spot initially behind France! Kweli mpira ni karata.

Anyway, now we know the quarter finalists - Italy France will be mouth watering, I have been impressed by the unusual attacking play of the Italians. Spain France should also be a thriller.
#69 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 12:49:39 PM

Well they qualified top of the group,amazingly!McDoba you must be in Cloud 9! But it is premature for Rooney to start warning the Italians to be wary, Rooney was just in the right place at the right time after the goalie howler and we all know Terry cleared a ball that had fully crossed the line despite the 5th official standing right over it like a ghost worker! I have never seen those officials behind the goalie make any call - EVER!

Sweden have no one but themselves to blame, despite that wonder goal from Ibra against France, all they can do is exit with their heads held high, I had fancied them to pip England to 2nd spot initially behind France! Kweli mpira ni karata.

Anyway, now we know the quarter finalists - Italy France will be mouth watering, I have been impressed by the unusual attacking play of the Italians. Spain France should also be a thriller.

You bet ai must be really happy, I didn't see finishing tops coming, expect the three lions in the semis...this time the expections from home were low and the pressure thus less!!!
#70 Posted : Friday, June 22, 2012 10:06:59 AM

Portugal through to the semis to meet either Spain or France, they dominated play with CR7 looking especially sharp, he might just be in contention for Bállon Dór after leading them to the semis. However, you still get a sense his team mates play to please him, even from their body language - they're not fully a team yet.

Today I expect ze Germans to go through especially beacuse I think Greece don"t deserve to be there from their style of play. Even the Czechs disappointed yesterday, I wish it was the Croats in that group and that Germany were meeting Russia today.

Hopefully the Germans go through to meet the Italians smile (no offense 3 Lion fans ...@Mc Doba et al)

#71 Posted : Friday, June 22, 2012 11:03:50 AM

PortugalHopefully the Germans go through to meet the Italians smile (no offense 3 Lion fans ...@Mc Doba et al)

I say game on!!!

#72 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 9:53:30 AM

Outthought and outplayed - that the game went to penalties was a travesty.
#73 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 10:05:21 AM

Outthought and outplayed - that the game went to penalties was a travesty.

England bure kabisa.....They missed even basics...dribbling and simple passingSad .What were they doing in the quarters???
#74 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 10:05:44 AM

As always it was meant to happen,One thing for sure is supporting England is like supporting Harambee stars,Coz u will always have ur heart broken.
Pole to the fans of lions.
#75 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 10:38:36 AM

dossy7 wrote:
As always it was meant to happen,One thing for sure is supporting England is like supporting Harambee stars,Coz u will always have ur heart broken.
Pole to the fans of lions.

They made Italy look extra-ordinary.....I didn't see one forward movement worth writing home about.They packed the "mbas" and were very content waiting for the ItaliansSad .....Can they beat Somali on a good day?
Ric dees
#76 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 12:07:00 PM

As expected Ebngalnd go hom - am grinning ear to ear worst performance by a player Ashley Young even Rob Green performed better yet he was on the bench the whole-time.

England hawesmake and wah ta poor display, they kept on using words like courage,heart,spirit had enuff of the punditry of Lineker,Shearer and Co..was it 36% ball possession in a quaterfinal match!!

You cannot play a flat 4 nowadays and defend all through or lets say doing a Chelsea can only get you so far well unless they you have Drogba in your sides - I have to say is Rooney the most hyped player in the world? another poor showing, they kept on saying he has come of age - hakuna kitu hapo. So now they said they have sorted the defensive organisation now they will sort our the attacking and midfield in the 2 years to worldcup - well not in a Zillion years..

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
mkeiyd
#77 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 1:50:19 PM

To the purists, justice was done. Why play 120 minutes waiting for penalties just coz historically, you think you gonna win over your opponent?
Why not shoot the penalties,in the first 10 mins and save us the misery of watching one team against a wall of humans?
The problem with English football is over hyping,they achieve a small feat and their pundits will be dying to overdo each other in heaping praise.
All the same,i was happy with the out come.
Is it a German v Spain final?
I wish so.
mzeiya411
#78 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 2:25:32 PM

This is what happens when u have a bunch of over-hyped players with zero technical skills coming up against a good team..
Ric dees
#79 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 2:56:55 PM

..It's not lost on me the worst players on the pitch were Young,Rooney and Welbeck all Man U players!! Rooney is paid 250k p/w to stick the ball in the back of the net not to run around aimlessly,atleast force a decent save from the goal-keeper.Can you imagine if a surgon dropped a scalpel or forgot one in your body..his ass would be dragged all the way to the courts!!.Rodgson with all his experience and that's the best formation he could come up with, 2 lines of 4 and have Rooney try to tract Pirlo for heaven's sake the 33 year old had more energy than him!! Yet the fan's continue paying £00's following the team in the hope 'It's our time'..yet even more will go to Brazil (me included)as the English media will go over-drive and witrness yet more dissapointment.I have been in this country for awhile and the only sports they can do well are the one's were one is sitted ie cycling and rowing and that my friends is the way it is..

I wonder where mcdoba is?

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#80 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 3:56:10 PM

Ric dees wrote:

..It's not lost on me the worst players on the pitch were Young,Rooney and Welbeck all Man U players!! Rooney is paid 250k p/w to stick the ball in the back of the net not to run around aimlessly,atleast force a decent save from the goal-keeper.Can you imagine if a surgon dropped a scalpel or forgot one in your body..his ass would be dragged all the way to the courts!!.Rodgson with all his experience and that's the best formation he could come up with, 2 lines of 4 and have Rooney try to tract Pirlo for heaven's sake the 33 year old had more energy than him!! Yet the fan's continue paying £00's following the team in the hope 'It's our time'..yet even more will go to Brazil (me included)as the English media will go over-drive and witrness yet more dissapointment.I have been in this country for awhile and the only sports they can do well are the one's were one is sitted ie cycling and rowing and that my friends is the way it is..

I wonder where mcdoba is?

There would have been 4 Chelsea players if Lampard and Cahill hadn't been injured so I don't know what your point is @ Ric, care to elaborate?