wazua Fri, Jan 2, 2026

oar seeks donors to fund poll
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 2:56:44 PM

See link below

http://www.nation.co.ke/News/po...24/-/ed0bwk/-/index.html

I thought foreigners are banned in participating in elections in always according to our new constitution. Am I wrong?
maligumu
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 3:22:04 PM

With such kind of Naomba kila kitu what will make us not be called a failed state .
Peace be with you
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 3:26:45 PM

FundamentAli wrote:
See link below

http://www.nation.co.ke/News/po...24/-/ed0bwk/-/index.html

I thought foreigners are banned in participating in elections in always according to our new constitution. Am I wrong?

You are wrong, they are only banned from supporting a particular individual excessively.

#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 3:36:51 PM

I have no problem with oar asking for assistance especially now that we are looking at a record deficit.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 3:41:42 PM

Hatuna pesa na wengine wetu hawataki kukubabli.......korean air might have been right after all!!!!
#6 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 4:06:59 PM

I am not suprised.
Fine let them come in and our allegiance shifts.
Can't believe we are this backwards!
Who said there's such a word as 'DONOR'
We shall pay these debts in tears and sweat.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 4:10:18 PM

I knew it!! I knew they will go begging after their ridiculous budget was criticised. nkt.
Fine let them come in and our allegiance shifts.
Can't believe we are this backwards!
Who said there's such a word as 'DONOR'
We shall pay these debts in tears and sweat.

Do you want to pay in dollars or yuan?
#8 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 4:21:46 PM

My beef here is Parties and Candidates participating in elections are barred from receiving money from foreigners. Dual citizens roles are restricted in terms of electoral positions they can go for. How then are we not keeping donors out of the electoral process? The issue of sovereignty is at stake here.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 4:21:53 PM

Yuan.
World Bank?
I have a very bad feeling. But guess tumezoea kuwa watumwa.

#10 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 4:38:52 PM

Donors and elections, absolutely not! We might need their donations elsewhere lakini we should fund our own elections.
#11 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 4:59:54 PM

Yuan.
World Bank?

As long as "we" cant feed on rats and some elephant dung, we have no option but to beg.
In 1980s only 40% of Kenyans were eating Ugali as stable food; then came the 2000s and even the like of Mt.Kenya and Warias considers Ugali as the main dish!In fact a whopping 80% of "us" eat Ugali as staple food.
SHAME TO INVADERS!!!Shame on you Shame on you

#12 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 5:28:35 PM

Well if they fund the elections, won't they call the tuneSad remember ranneberger and youth support?
#13 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 5:37:05 PM

Yuan.
World Bank?

As long as "we" cant feed on rats and some elephant dung, we have no option but to beg.
In 1980s only 40% of Kenyans were eating Ugali as stable food; then came the 2000s and even the like of Mt.Kenya and Warias considers Ugali as the main dish!In fact a whopping 80% of "us" eat Ugali as staple food.
SHAME TO INVADERS!!!Shame on you Shame on you

Huh!! U mean HAY???

What shocks me is that these guys on begging spree are very much aware of the resulting effects of kuomba omba policy.
They know all too well and I am deeply worried asking myself whey are they intent on making this slavery last longer?
Why can't we learn from other African nations including our struggling past?
And we hate it when we are referred to as people with primitive energy?
What else do we call this begging?
I am waiting to hear who chips in.That will tell a lot.

#14 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 5:46:58 PM

Huh!! U mean HAY???

@Impunity,
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....Too much expired sawdustsmile ....Rudi kwa mbangismile
#15 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 5:56:30 PM

Huh!! U mean HAY???

@Impunity,
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....Too much expired sawdustsmile ....Rudi kwa mbangismile

@Lady essexk read my post like most Evangelical pastors read the biblos, if you go down further you will see I spelt it right as "staple".

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#16 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 6:04:40 PM

hata sisemi kitu sasa. not after mispelling my name.
nenda Nkubu ukapikiwe vegetables and ul be fine.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 6:14:56 PM

hata sisemi kitu sasa. not after mispelling my name.
nenda Nkubu ukapikiwe vegetables and ul be fine.

Read between your name!
Drool Drool Drool

#18 Posted : Tuesday, June 19, 2012 6:27:58 PM

smh.>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> OAR SEEKS FUNDS.
endelea from there
kollabo
#19 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 9:38:42 AM

Serikal inaomba serikali ya wazungu. This is embarrassing coming from the PM. He didnt even put a figure to his request. We have very poor leadership in Kenya.
#20 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 10:12:38 AM

.....afadhali ikabki aombe shynese yeah???