HEELLP!! DSTV
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 4:36:24 PM

multichoice customer serviceBrick wallBrick wall Brick wall Sad Silenced
keraka
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 5:11:02 PM

Very useless.Infact i wrote them this mail jana.
''I may be one small inconsequential client
But honestly your services suck and I have no apologies to make for saying that.

Why would I pay my monthly contribution thru MPESA following all guidelines and three days down the line no updates on my account and no one picks my calls just because you are a monopoly.

Times are changing. update my account or you can as well refund my few coins and close that thing you call my account.

Regards''
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
mnjoro
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 5:30:47 PM

keraka wrote:
Very useless.Infact i wrote them this mail jana.
''I may be one small inconsequential client
But honestly your services suck and I have no apologies to make for saying that.

Why would I pay my monthly contribution thru MPESA following all guidelines and three days down the line no updates on my account and no one picks my calls just because you are a monopoly.

Times are changing. update my account or you can as well refund my few coins and close that thing you call my account.

Regards''

I underwent a similar experience twice.Worst still they block even the free channels.I feel your pain though i think soon we might have a serious pay TV.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 5:34:08 PM

It seems this is affecting many of us. Do we have better alternative provider(s) for this service?
3. etc
#5 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 5:50:05 PM

digitek1 wrote:

DIY is the new buzz word!

If one could watch sports in Pay TV X in addition to /place of DStv, these punks would get their act together faster than you could say "D"!
Caramba
#6 Posted : Tuesday, June 12, 2012 6:57:35 PM

I have been receiving SMS's for the last two months asking me to take back my decoder and smart card for updating. Why should they change my decoder (which is still working perfectly)at my cost? So far i've ignored the SMS's.
mmarto
#7 Posted : Thursday, June 14, 2012 2:20:59 PM

bure kabisa service. i was desperate for a reconnection over the weekend and was kept waiting in their service que line for 45 minutes. I actually thought they have a collabo with safcom to milk clients.
The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
#8 Posted : Thursday, June 14, 2012 2:37:09 PM

Their days are numbered!Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

CCK
kilbuff
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 14, 2012 2:48:47 PM

me too bure kabisa
GGK
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 14, 2012 2:58:40 PM

Ni kuhama

http://www.startimes.co.ke
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
Manyala
#11 Posted : Thursday, June 14, 2012 3:14:51 PM

There are 15 free- to- air channels operating in Kenya! Really? My 1987 Sony only 'catches' 11. KBC, Family, KISS, NTV, Citizen, K24, KTN, Q, GBS, EATV and UTV. Which 4 am I missing?
kollabo
#12 Posted : Thursday, June 14, 2012 3:30:03 PM

digitek1 wrote:

South African arrogance towards other Africans
TiggerTiggy
#13 Posted : Thursday, June 14, 2012 3:49:47 PM

they have a new MD. danny. i know him well. very smart guy. u can bet he will read this! they surely need to up their game
Jump-steady
#14 Posted : Thursday, June 14, 2012 4:52:07 PM

Manyala wrote:
There are 15 free- to- air channels operating in Kenya! Really? My 1987 Sony only 'catches' 11. KBC, Family, KISS, NTV, Citizen, K24, KTN, Q, GBS, EATV and UTV. Which 4 am I missing?

Seriously @Manyala? You have a TV that is older than some wazuans! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#15 Posted : Monday, June 18, 2012 1:05:51 PM

My DSTV just went off on Friday without notice. Found it odd because they always alert me via sms when the account is due for payment. I renewed the subscription yesterday Sunday at about noon via mpesa and have not been reconnected since then. I have tried calling them since yesterday and can't get through to a customer care agent. Tried last night and the answering machine tells me that their working hours are strictly 9am - 6pm on weekends. Have tried to call them today but all in vain. Have used like 100bob trying to contact them but only being put on hold forever as i an made to wait for 'next available agent', until I have given up. I have to agree that the service has gone to the dogs.

(I sent them the Ksh equivalent of USD28 for the Compact package but am just wondering if they increased the fee and don't want to inform me and maybe that's why they have refused to reconnect me.)
kiriita
#16 Posted : Monday, June 18, 2012 1:19:55 PM

(I sent them the Ksh equivalent of USD28 for the Compact package but am just wondering if they increased the fee and don't want to inform me and maybe that's why they have refused to reconnect me.) [/quote]

Had you confirmed THEIR exchange rate before converting? I was once disconnected after I used the wrong rate and thereby underpaid by a whopping KES 600.00...
#17 Posted : Monday, June 18, 2012 1:36:17 PM

kiriita wrote:
(I sent them the Ksh equivalent of USD28 for the Compact package but am just wondering if they increased the fee and don't want to inform me and maybe that's why they have refused to reconnect me.)

Had you confirmed THEIR exchange rate before converting? I was once disconnected after I used the wrong rate and thereby underpaid by a whopping KES 600.00...

Their auto-answer-machine converted the USD28 to Ksh 2408 but i sent them Ksh2450. Unless the Compact package has increased from USD28.
Ash Ock
#18 Posted : Monday, June 18, 2012 2:49:35 PM

Go here http://care.kenya.dstv.com/main.aspx?ID=243 and reset the E16 error.
Sent from my Black Nokia 3310
Dash
#19 Posted : Monday, June 18, 2012 3:00:44 PM

digitek1 wrote:
Their days are numbered!Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

CCK

Applause Applause Applause Pray Pray Pray Pray
FancyFace
#20 Posted : Monday, June 18, 2012 3:19:04 PM

had the same problem with getting through to them on phone...endless answering machine crap. However emails are responded to pronto...save for one CS goon who responded after a whole week...I leave you to guess the contents of the nasty email I sent back to him and cc'd you know who...
Can't wait for a new entrant, these guys suck big time, don't even mention how frequent their connection fails aggrrr

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.