wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

22 Pages<1234>»
Safaricom Investment Cooperative
mozenrat
#21 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2012 9:47:38 AM

I love the way QW invests in companies on the basis of their name..Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly How's that working for you man?

QW25091985 wrote:
ans that name looks dubious ! ati SAFARICOM INVESTMENT COOPERATIVE ????? looks like a sham smells like a sham

but you know what gets people scammed - the greediness for quick money
QW25091985
#22 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2012 9:53:18 AM

next we are going to hear . Kencel INVESTMENT COOPERATIVE
or Nokia 1100 INVESTMENT COOPERATIVE . or even Mulika mwizi INVESTMENT COOPERATIVE or ODM INVESTMENT COOPERATIVE (just to attract the luo folks) . aiigh . the creativeness in this cooperatives is just amazing
QW25091985
#23 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2012 9:55:59 AM

But for me i know a scam when i see one / those high return will never be sustained !. do we know where they are coming from seriously. ?
can we see their books of accounts and scrutinize them ?

its a scam and beware ! and guess what those people who lost billions of shillings in pyramid scams were given the same warnings but they never lisened !
tuvok
#24 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2012 10:58:16 AM

SIC has linkages to safaricom employees; many are members AFAIK.

40-60% annual ROI is quite possible. It's not ati they are doing 10% per month. (which would be 132% annually).

I'm sure many people posting here haven't taken the time to at least peruse through www.sic.co.ke.
mozenrat
#25 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2012 12:49:22 PM

In case you didn't know, there is a mulika mwizi investments co-operative... otherwise known as Stima investments co-operative who own... Stima Investments Plaza...
http://stimainvestment.c...x.php?pg=25&ptype=1

QW25091985 wrote:
or Nokia 1100 INVESTMENT COOPERATIVE . or even Mulika mwizi INVESTMENT COOPERATIVE or ODM INVESTMENT COOPERATIVE (just to attract the luo folks) . aiigh . the creativeness in this cooperatives is just amazing

BGL
#26 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2012 10:01:55 PM

tuvok wrote:

40-60% annual ROI is quite possible. It's not ati they are doing 10% per month. (which would be 132% annually).

I'm sure many people posting here haven't taken the time to at least peruse through www.sic.co.ke.

I do not work for Safaricom but i have invested in SIC as an individual member. The only thing that connects me to safaricom is the sim card.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Hunderwear
#27 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2012 10:35:11 PM

BGL wrote:
tuvok wrote:

I do not work for Safaricom but i have invested in SIC as an individual member. The only thing that connects me to safaricom is the sim card.

@BGL please enlighten us on this as a member.How much dividend have yu been getting in cash and what other means do they pay your returns....please be as detailed as possible.Thanx
dnn
#28 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2012 11:01:33 PM

Thanks all for your replies...more info on such is welcome..
BGL
#29 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2012 11:23:28 PM

I am a SIC member but i will not discuss matters of a private entity in a public forum! Please visit their offices on Safaricom house (ile mzee) or drop me an email at bgl.inc.1[at]gmail[dot]com.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Hunderwear
#30 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2012 1:06:14 PM

BGL wrote:
I am a SIC member but i will not discuss matters of a private entity in a public forum! Please visit their offices on Safaricom house (ile mzee) or drop me an email at bgl.inc.1[at]gmail[dot]com.

Check your mail please.
mozenrat
#31 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2012 4:28:51 PM

and why not please, Wazua terms and conditions do not limit discussions to public investments only... Take the discussion on CIC insurance, that is not a publicly traded company.. Wacha kuwa mgumu na information, someone else will tell us anyway.

BGL wrote:

QW25091985
#32 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2012 9:50:59 PM

mozenrat wrote:
and why not please, Wazua terms and conditions do not limit discussions to public investments only... Take the discussion on CIC insurance, that is not a publicly traded company.. Wacha kuwa mgumu na information, someone else will tell us anyway.

BGL wrote:

@BGL . what are you trying to show us , really . you donot own the company/you arenot one of the directors yet you cannot say anything about the company in a public forum.????
i even doubt you have anything to say since this is a private company and you donot know much more than the next shareholder !
Hunderwear
#33 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2012 5:56:19 PM

Joined these thing today after looking at their accounts..I liked the dividend but the opportunity to participate in the plots they sell to mmbers.Wil post any news or projects incase they avail any to me.YOU NEED 65k to join(can be paid in 3 monthlyinstalment of 20k,5k registration),copy of ID and PIN cert,fil a form in their website,Apassport size photo and thats it.they are located in safcom care centre westlands
sotikmoh09
#34 Posted : Thursday, June 07, 2012 11:09:06 AM

QW25091985 wrote:

Your comment about odm investment to attract luos is crass , kindly withdraw it.
Chaka
#35 Posted : Thursday, June 07, 2012 2:13:16 PM

@Hunderwear,
The 60k is for shares or what?After paying amount ,what do they give you to show that you are now a member?How do they raise capital to do their investments?
BGL
#36 Posted : Thursday, June 07, 2012 6:07:52 PM

Chaka wrote:
@Hunderwear,
The 60k is for shares or what?After paying amount ,what do they give you to show that you are now a member?How do they raise capital to do their investments?

60k is for a minimum shareholding (300shares @ 200bob per share. They also have a OTC for those who want to dispose some of their shares. By the way 50% of their shareholders are NOT safaricom shareholders. To become a member refer to @Hunderwear's post.
Chaka
#37 Posted : Thursday, June 07, 2012 6:26:22 PM

@BGL,
Thanks,Apart from the share capital,how else do they raise capital for their investments?

BGL wrote:
[quote=Chaka]@Hunderwear,
T60k is for a minimum shareholding (300shares @ 200bob per share. They also have a OTC for those who want to dispose some of their shares. By the way 50% of their shareholders are NOT safaricom shareholders. To become a member refer to @Hunderwear's post.

BGL
#38 Posted : Thursday, June 07, 2012 6:34:50 PM

Chaka wrote:
@BGL,
Thanks,Apart from the share capital,how else do they raise capital for their investments?

BGL wrote:
[quote=Chaka]@Hunderwear,
T60k is for a minimum shareholding (300shares @ 200bob per share. They also have a OTC for those who want to dispose some of their shares. By the way 50% of their shareholders are NOT safaricom shareholders. To become a member refer to @Hunderwear's post.

(i) Monthly contribution from members and (ii) Disposal of subdivided parcels of land and completed houses.
dnn
#39 Posted : Friday, June 08, 2012 2:21:40 PM

Did join then. The OTC shares are currently being sold at 185bob.
5k-membership. 60k for shares(total 65k). monthly contributions. you can offload ur shares upto a minimum of 300 shares-unless you want to resign membership.

slykat
#40 Posted : Friday, June 08, 2012 2:50:34 PM

Hunderwear wrote:
Joined these thing today after looking at their accounts..I liked the dividend but the opportunity to participate in the plots they sell to mmbers.Wil post any news or projects incase they avail any to me.YOU NEED 65k to join(can be paid in 3 monthlyinstalment of 20k,5k registration),copy of ID and PIN cert,fil a form in their website,Apassport size photo and thats it.they are located in safcom care centre westlands

Does one have to go in person ama one can send someone?