wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

LEND ME YOUR WIFE!!
#21 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 8:00:00 AM

@Moibutu; After jobs,the second greatest threat to a marriage is secrets!

Don't keep anything from your wife...remember,she is on your side and when she disagrees,it is not because she wants to finish you; no! It is because she wants to improve you!!

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
Goals
#22 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 8:05:00 AM

@kusadikika

You have made my day. Other tha advising about a mistress,let them marry from coast. Truth is they are very good at keeping the me but not working.

'Build your own dreams,
or someone else will hire you to build their's!'
sheep
#23 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 8:29:00 AM

@mukiha...right there you sound like a very 'domesticated' man.Kudos to your wife,amekukaza sawa sawa.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#24 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 8:31:00 AM

@Kusadikika

@Goals

Ati a mistress from Coast?

A friend of mine was once posted to kwale district and hooked up with a 'naive' digo gal. They were staying in the same plot. One morning he gave her 50bob and she complained it was too much she couldnt spend the whole amount...in the evening she gave him back 20 bob change saying the 50bob was too much 4 her to spend.....It went on and on and before he knew it he was giving his whole salary to the originally 'naive' gal,by then her entire family had started taking their daily meals from his house,of coz cooked by their gal. Ultimately the man stopped his periodic visits to his upcountry wife and children.....Before he knew it he was sooooo broke that the affair became unsustainable. Everybody thot he was mad....need i say that the gal and her family abandoned the guy eventually? Thats a typical coastal mistress for u! And BTW this is a true story.

Bottomline...There is always a catch in every situation...LOVE DOES NOT EXIST IN A VACUUM

NEVER HONOUR A PROMISE THAT PUTS YOU AT A DISADVANTAGE!!!
stonemimi
#25 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 8:38:00 AM

@mukiha

In theory,that is how life with your better half is supposed to be. You replace I with WE. What is it in practice? Please tell us.
Fundaah
#26 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 8:38:00 AM

I know of a neighbour who went to coast .. lived there for 30 years ...hooked up with a mijikenda(digo to be specific) woman....neglected first wife and kids .... only to return bara(upcountry ) on retirement with 3/4(three quarter of ) slippers /sandals .....all after 30years of service....TRUE story
Kuingia rahisi.... Lakini kutoka....aha.... (n)gumu sana
Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
wairegi
#27 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 8:49:00 AM

I work away from my family and i only see the every after two weeks. I just wish i would have more time with them and i have contemplated just leaving the damn job looking for something else to do.

Have a young boy a girl and it always breaks my heart when i have to leave them and travel back to work place.

You never know what you go until it is taken away from you.

Your Moment-by-Moment Choices Create the Big Picture
#28 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 8:52:00 AM

@stonemimi;
This is not theory!! I write from real practical experience...ten years happily married...very happily,I night add.

@sheep;
Marriage is not about who is sitting on whom! It is about living together as one...and happily so.

If you are going to always be on the lookout,just in case you are sat-on,you will have a very frustrating and unhappy marriage.

Remember,it's not a competition to determine who is stronger...or has a greater ego!!!

Perhaps you should check the archives and lift out the story I wrote of what happened when I lost my job......

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
#29 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 9:04:00 AM

@wairegi;
I feel you my brother...I too have a son and a daughter,and I can't imagine having to work away out of town. Yes,one can say 'hiyo pesa ikae!!'

Pole sana. Pray and something will work out.

ngwono
#30 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 9:11:00 AM

@Mukiha,you do encourage me a lot.With all the negativity sorrounding the mariage instituition,you do give us hope.I respect married pple coz of the risk involve but then if someone did not take risk then me and you could not have been born.You are a role model in sk.Congrats!!!!

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
stonemimi
#31 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 9:17:00 AM

@mukiha

Congrats for making it. Been in this thing for 15 yrs and still trying. That why i ask every morning what about she intends to complain about for the day. Whatever it is,there is no further incentive to ask it again as iam already aware of it.

I have heard of that being 'ONE' story many times. Will give it a try when I marry my second wife next year.
#32 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 10:00:00 AM

@sheep; HERE is the story I alluded to:

http://www.stockskenya.c...?stk=1005&top=10485

kishtash
#33 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 12:28:00 PM

@all,
Thanks for all your comments. Was held up in meeting and have just come back.
As for mariage I have always involved madam in all decisions. I was working in Kericho and after the PEV I had to ask for a transfer back to NBI. Before then,I really used to miss them. Travelling every weekend which to me was never enough. I had never admired any other woman,leave alone falling into 'temptations'
All along my wife and I have been seriously discussing on all issues and drawing conclusions together.
Since last year,she has really been making me feel uncomfortable while in my house. Always looking for some silly nonsense to fuss about. Now I think I am fed up.
But I don't want it to go to extremes. I have talked to her told her to be accomndative but ..aah..can't understand.
Yes,I thought I am the problem..I have engaged her to tell me where I go wrong..she could not mention even one...now i thought I should handle her differently..she is a teacher..primary school..aaai..men,its more than can be written here.

@mukiha,thanks for your pastoral advise..remember its not attitude. I am telling you the reality. It was never like this before..things have changed to the worse..we used to have a nice fellowship..I mean..

tash
Jacy26
#34 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 1:08:00 PM

Maybe your wife is suffering from attachment issues. She is too attached to you. Try detaching yourself slowly but gently,which means you do not have to be together throughout,you can have your space as you also give her space. This way you don't suffocate each other too much.

I will praise thee,O Lord my God,with all my heart: And I will glorify thy name forever more. Psalms 86:12
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
pinkpanther
#35 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 1:47:00 PM

@kish.

I feel you.I feel you so well.I know from experience that women more often than not try change their dudes to be what their 'ideal' guy should be.A wife will always be insecure especially if you are the quite type and seeming to mind your own business without much fuss.She'd want to control your life and micromanage your affairs to a level where it can be bothersome.So the best way to handle the whole situation is to be a man.Remind her that you married her and not the other way round.The old men of yester years used to marry two,three wifes and each respected one another.The man remained the overall 'jamba' and life was good.Its upon the man to be incharge of his family by exerting your authority and being at the top of things.Have a clear way (strategy)of handling family matters.Don't be swayed by your wifes whinning and yelling.You can be taking her to expensive hotels daily and she won't get enough.She's being a woman.Thats her and she can't change and don't think she started now .she was like that before you married.Do you know that majority of our ladies would don't stop you from smoothering them with goodies even if you are shyloking to do so.Wait until you say you are broke.Utakipata.Bro put up and be a man this is your show.You the lead acter.Do not quit.Real men run their marriages they don't quit.

pink
#36 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 2:19:00 PM

@tash

Where do I drop her? I bet my life you will plead with me to take her back in a very short while!!

Anyway,hawa watu,ni Mungu tu anajua what he was doing bringing them on board. Ladies,please learn to appreciate the Man in your life.. you start out so well then at a certain point the fellow is no good accordng to you.

If you have the honour of seeing my face in the morning - shukuru sana

If you have the honour of bearing my kids - shukuru sana

If you have the honour of raisng my kids - shukuru tena sana

If you live in my house - be very grateful

If I drop you at work in the morning - shukuru

If you are driving my car- Shukuru

If I am fueling it - shukuru tena sana

If I can listen - please be grateful

If I have nothing be grateful you have me

iow Please appreciate what you got not what you do not have or what your neighbour's got. Also men,we need to appreciate that we have someone who is dedicated to us,does manage the house and food for us,brings up our children etc.and SAY IT.

No one is perfect,not even you @Kish so lets appreciate and accomodate each other.
kishtash
#37 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 3:59:00 PM

@pinkpanther,
You have put it so well.
I think that is what I have been waiting for. It sounds to be the solution.
I got to do it this weekend...will advise you on the results.
This thing of being an obedient,loyal joe does not work at all. We cant be like that! These ladies take advantage...I must take her back to her original position...a wife..not a master..
By the way,am I not the Head of the Family? I will stand up and be a MAN!

tash
Dexter
#38 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 4:32:00 PM

@mukiha

I like the maturity and wisdom that you have approached this issue with. I just realized that i have been competing with my wife and trying to stroke my ego. trying not to be 'kaliwad'. i know now that kukaliwa is what other jealous men say you are when they see you happily going home to ur wife and children instead of going to the bar to drink with them.

kish.... listen to mukiha.... his avice is really good. Let it be that you were the one who did the best to try and be logical instead of retaliating. Whatever happens... you will be at peace with yourself.
kishtash
#39 Posted : Saturday, August 15, 2009 9:26:00 AM

May be I should change the topic. Maybe not.
All this time,when I stood firm and commanded,she listened and changed. She only began the whole mess another day. Infact this week. I realised she has started ferrying some food items we buy at the end of the month to her brother. Oflate I have been seeing her brother's wife at home and when I am around,there is total silence..
So I questioned all these..the watchie told me the guy has been visiting there also and leaves everyday with some full paperbags..Then I started seeing the point..That of late I have been buying alot of items and even when we have shopped according to the budget. ..after a while..oooh this has kwishad..when kids ask for something...oooh ask your dad to give us money..friends,this became too much.
I was very tired yesterday and decided I should go home earlier than usual..So as I was resting,she brought up the topic which ended very badly. I had to go away..for a drink..in a far away pub....in SouthB.. all the way from Roysambu..where we shifted to recently.
In SouthB I found a former collegemate...a lady...she used to be very quiet and I never knew she drinks..after recognizing each other..men..we started..I enjoyed every bit of her company...danced...drunk and drunk..went to her house in the neigbourhoods.....did it all..still enjoying everything..It was soooo sooo wonderful...I left in the morning still with alot of hangovers...went home and the sight of my wife made me feel sooooo guilty...
Friends....its that guilt which is killing me now...How do I overcome it? What should I do to recollect the already poured water?
I am at a loss...I dont know what to tell my wife who was chasing me away from home indirectly.....
This is my first time in our 8yrs of marriage..that I have broken the faithfulness to her.... I actually need to go back to those days of being faithful to her.. I also want us to have a better life in my family..
Thinking I should ask for transfer from NBi to outside town where I can only be seeing them on weekends like before..
Please give me your advise..

tash
jaribu
#40 Posted : Saturday, August 15, 2009 12:03:00 PM

Kish,stop living in denial my man. Just admit it...UMEKALIWA na mamaa

bY aNy MeAns NecEsSaRy.....