wazua Fri, Jan 2, 2026

VOTER BE WARE!!!!
#1 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 12:37:43 PM

My friends and I have just discovered that some of us have been registered under different political parties on the IEBC records through their website. Check your status HERE!!

This begs me to ask, how exactly was i registered to a party i have no knowledge of its existence? Who sold out my personal information? Does that mean if i wanted to apply to work at IEBC i would be disqualified since i am "affiliated" to that party?

#2 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 12:53:31 PM

auwiiiiiii

mimi wameniweka kwa chama ya Harun Mwaud'oh! Sad

Party of Independent Candidates of Kenya!!!

where can I seek redress for this??

#3 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 2:45:00 PM

Mine was the former "grand old party" KANU Laughing out loudly

chiaroscuro
#4 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 2:46:16 PM

Phew!

I am not registered with any political party.

I guess if you find that some party has stolen your details, you can write [email] IEBC and inform them. Hopefully, they will take stern action against the party... like fine it Sh1m or suspend it for 12 months. The latter would be a nice one---lock them out of the next elections!
YoungMulla
#5 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 3:08:26 PM

how can one cross-check their name???
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
YoungMulla
#6 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 3:12:15 PM

Oh..got it.Not registered either:

http://www.iiec.or.ke/rpp/
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
#7 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 9:14:35 PM

Ati Agano party....what the hell.....
#8 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 8:38:15 AM

and how did these parties get clearance certificates???? ama because they are politically correct....1000 members in 24+ counties was not easy for some of these parties....iko kitu!