wazua Fri, Apr 17, 2026

34 Pages«<34567>»
EPL Summer Transfers
#41 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 5:59:54 PM

It's now official - Blue is the colour....

http://www.goal.com/en-g...-to-seal-chelsea-switch

I wasn't too hopeful about him joining us - Chelsea offered the best prospects of guaranteed playing time. Oh well, long way to go before transfer window closes

Maybe... but i don't trust gurl.com
#42 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 11:27:20 PM

Re: Hazard.
Its now official he is a Chelsea player.
Marty
#43 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 8:16:52 AM

Mastermind wrote:
Re: Hazard.
Its now official he is a Chelsea player.

Why do I have a feeling that he may not really live up to the hype? He seems to feel kinda important and I hope this does not necessarily mean he is not a team player. Lakini skills ako nazo.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#44 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 9:04:13 AM

Ocampo set to head new ethics investigations arm of World football governing body FIFA....
#45 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 10:04:42 AM

RVP has not yet agreed on a new contract with Arsenal na kama kawaida the media expects him to move to another club but after these comments from the most important women in is his life i think he'll definitely be at the Emirates next season.

"Arsenal showed faith in Robin when he was going through a lean time, so we should not repay them by thinking about other clubs, Our home life and our children are happy in London" Bouchra van Persie (Wife)

"Arsenal love him and that's a great incentive to stay. Arsenal are a fantastic club. They have no debts and Robin is idolised there." RVP's Mother!
#46 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 1:19:49 PM

RVP has not yet agreed on a new contract with Arsenal na kama kawaida the media expects him to move to another club but after these comments from the most important women in is his life i think he'll definitely be at the Emirates next season.

"Arsenal showed faith in Robin when he was going through a lean time, so we should not repay them by thinking about other clubs, Our home life and our children are happy in London" Bouchra van Persie (Wife)

"Arsenal love him and that's a great incentive to stay. Arsenal are a fantastic club. They have no debts and Robin is idolised there." RVP's Mother!

@TAZ - You should know better! The RVP women are not saying what they are saying to make Arsenal comfortable - that's not good for negotiations! They are saying it to make the suitors uncomfortable!!! The prospective clubs will now "know" that they have to offer an irresistible deal to overcome the RVP women "resistance". If one club offers a big money deal, then Arsenal will "know" they have to loosen the purse strings a bit more if they are to keep their prized possession.

RVP might stay or leave but whoever gets his signature will have to pay for his worth, which if you ask me is way up there with the rest! RVP is in the driving seat. He's on fire and he has a running down contract. If he gets a shitty deal, he'll be the dumbest player in the history of football business.

If he does not agree to a deal RVP can potentially leave the club for free at the end of next season! Now let’s assume he is worth £30m. If a club signs him for free [say on a 5 year contract] they would be willing to load the saved money onto his wages. That would be £115,000 per week [do the math] on top of what they were planning to pay him. If he accepts anything below £200,000 a week, he will be the biggest idiot in the history of idiots! Arsenal’s offer of £130,000 a week is laughable even though the £5m sign-on fee they are offering shows some kidogo seriousness. RVP apparently wants £275,000 a week which is pure madness for someone who’s already 28. You would be crazy to pay a 33 year old player £275,000 a week [assuming he gets a five year deal]. But I can totally see him earning £200,000 plus performance related bonuses!
#47 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 1:31:41 PM

And how do you pay RVP £70,000/= per week? Is he a second choice defender or something?
Marty
#48 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 2:13:16 PM

And how do you pay RVP £70,000/= per week? Is he a second choice defender or something?

This translates to around 9M Kshs per wk. Toure (Yaya) earns around 32M per wk. That is equivalent to a house in Runda every week. Majority Kenyans will never earn in their lifetime what he earns in a week. I am in the wrong profession.
Marty
#49 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 2:19:21 PM

Arsenal not only need to pay him well but they also must show more ambition. He seems to be isolated as the only truly world class player bar Sagna in Arsenal's ranks. Tough call for Him and the club as well.
Ric dees
#50 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 3:17:53 PM

..Hazerd joins Cheski, i said it the champions league will help us sign marquee players and why not the 6th team won more trophies than the top five..what irony. Already liking the attack Mata,Hazard,Marin all very good players wacha tuone.

Amazing world class players are turning down Man U, Hazard joins the ever growing list of world class players to turn them down: Shearer,Benzema,Torres now Hazard interesting times. Man U will now compete on 2nd rate players together with akina Arsenal and Spurs, the top rate will always be Chelski and City not forgetting Barca and Madrid oohhh i forgot and of-course any overhyped English player.

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
34 Pages«<34567>»