wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

17 Pages<1234>»
EPL Summer Transfers
mkeiyd
#21 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 5:59:23 PM

@TAZ, True they'll do exactly that, which is saddening. They will try all known and unknown ways to circumvent the rule,but it will slow the craze. Wage/salary caps would be a welcome but the big clubs will oppose them vehemently or come up with ridiculous demands.
All in all, someone needs to put some order in the house.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 2:53:30 PM

danny6 wrote:
http://www.goal.com/en-us/news/69/transfer-zone/2012/05/08/3088894/report-arsenal-reaches-agreement-with-rennes-over-yann-mvila

Obviously this will excite Taz!

Second signing in less than two weeks, i hope it doesn't stop there. Actually this guy will be our record signing....nothing is confirmed yet!

C & p

French daily Le Parisien's Julien Laurens claims that an agreement between Arsenal and Rennes is 99 per cent done, tweeting, "Very busy yesterday working on M'Vila story. 22 million Euros (£17.7 million), four years (contract). Great signing for Arsenal and the player is delighted. He chose Arsenal over Inter Milan."

Now this is just silly talk, i just don't see how Wenger can sell any of our players to Man Utd

http://www.talksport.co....ional-move-arsenal-star-
Nobby
#23 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2012 5:30:51 PM

[quote=danny6]http://www.goal.com/en-us/news/69/transfer-zone/2012/05/08/3088894/report-arsenal-reaches-agreement-with-rennes-over-yann-mvila

Obviously this will excite Taz!

Second signing in less than two weeks, i hope it doesn't stop there. Actually this guy will be our record signing....nothing is confirmed yet!

C & p

French daily Le Parisien's Julien Laurens claims that an agreement between Arsenal and Rennes is 99 per cent done, tweeting, "Very busy yesterday working on M'Vila story. 22 million Euros (£17.7 million), four years (contract). Great signing for Arsenal and the player is delighted. He chose Arsenal over Inter Milan."

Now this is just silly talk, i just don't see how Wenger can sell any of our players to Man Utd

http://www.talksport.co....onal-move-arsenal-star-[/quote]

The M" Villa signing may not happen after all. Arsenal need a right back cover more that a DMF... do you thik "Van the Man" will stay? Tomorrow he will be eating ugali at Profs place to convince him to stay....
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#24 Posted : Thursday, May 17, 2012 4:25:02 PM

Owen out!

#25 Posted : Thursday, May 17, 2012 4:35:49 PM

The only thing I'll ever remember about Owen at United is the 4th goal in that great derby that was voted as the best match of the 20 premier league seasons. Nothing else. We need to remove deadwood kabisa!
#26 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 7:10:54 AM

Roberto Martinez to mange Liverpool? Another Roy Hogdson all again!!!!Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall
#27 Posted : Tuesday, May 22, 2012 6:35:39 PM

Owen Hargreaves says he won't retire after being released by Man6ITY. He's still undecided on which club he'll be injured for next season...
Buster
#28 Posted : Tuesday, May 22, 2012 8:21:12 PM

C & P

Blues forward departs after a glittering eight-year career at Stamford Bridge
Didier Drogba celebrates Chelsea's Champions League victory

Striker Didier Drogba has played a crucial role in Chelsea's success over the last eight years

Chelsea have confirmed that talismanic striker Didier Drogba will be leaving the club when his contract expires at the end of June.

The 34-year-old, who scored the vital equalising goal as well as the decisive penalty in the Blues stunning UEFA Champions League final victory over Bayern Munich on Saturday, leaves the club after eight trophy-laden years in the capital.

Drogba has won three Barclays Premier League titles, four FA Cups and two Carling Cups, with the UEFA Champions League crown added to the list last weekend.

"I wanted to put an end to all the speculation and confirm that I am leaving Chelsea," Drogba told the club's official website.

"I wish the club all the best and continued success for the future - you will always be in my heart"
- Didier Drogba

"It has been a very difficult decision for me to make and I am very proud of what we have achieved but the time is right for a new challenge for me.

"As a team we have accomplished so much and have won every single trophy possible.

"Saturday was a very special moment for everyone at the club and for all the fans, and I am very proud to have played my part in bringing many trophies to this club, which has been my home for the last eight years.

"I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone at the club especially [owner] Roman [Abramovich] and my team-mates, many of whom have become very close friends and will be my friends for life.

"I would also like to say a very special thank you to the Chelsea fans who have shown me so much love and support over the years.

"I wish the club all the best and continued success for the future - you will always be in my heart."
#29 Posted : Tuesday, May 22, 2012 9:59:48 PM

The only thing I'll ever remember about Owen at United is the 4th goal in that great derby that was voted as the best match of the 20 premier league seasons. Nothing else. We need to remove deadwood kabisa!

Ditto
#30 Posted : Wednesday, May 23, 2012 12:03:37 PM

Almunia's exit is worth celebrating

http://www.dailymail.co....ia-released-Arsenal.html
#31 Posted : Wednesday, May 23, 2012 1:15:55 PM

Chelsea have bid 32.3 million pounds for 19-year old Brazilian Lucas Moura from Sao Paulo. With Marko Marin in the Blues' books, does that mean that Hazard will be Edin to the either of the twin towers of Mancunia, or will he join the Pensioners who have Mata in their ranks as well?
Nobby
#32 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2012 3:44:18 PM

Horaay! Almunia is gone....Arsenal are in for Hazard!

http://www.givemefootbal...oin-prem-race-for-hazard
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#33 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2012 4:16:12 PM

Owen Hargreaves says he won't retire after being released by Man6ITY. He's still undecided on which club he'll be injured for next season...

Hate speech!

Marty
#34 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2012 4:29:18 PM

[quote=Nobby]Horaay! Almunia is gone....Arsenal are in for Hazard!

http://www.givemefootbal...in-prem-race-for-hazard[/quote]

I guess the biggest issue with Hazard and Arsenal will be wages. They can't really match his demands
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#35 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2012 12:35:11 PM

Hazard has declared that he'll either join Man City, Chelsea or Man Utd so Arsenal fans should forget about him....on a more positive note its being reported that the gunners are interested in Montpellier's striker Oliver Giroud who was the top scorer in the French league. I think it would be massive if we end up with three top strikers in Europe (RVP & Podolski), as we get rid of Chamahk, Park, Vela and Bendtner who haven't really been able to cut the mustard at the Emirates. The club is also working hard on a deal to sign Shinji Kagawa but Man Utd are also interested.

http://www.dailymail.co....ker-Olivier-Giroud.html

ION, Wigan's Chairman who is a close friend to SAF thinks the Man Utd manager will retire at the end of next season due to health concerns. Just recently he was admitted after having a nosebleed that would not stop and he has had history with heart problems. Maybe its time he called it quits, after all he has achieved so much in club football. The problem will be who can replace him, Moruinho has extended his contract at Real while Pep looks like he'll suspend his sabbatical to take over at Chelsea. My bet is that SAF wants Ole Gunnar Solskjaer to succeed him at OT.

http://soccernet.espn.go...r-alex-ferguson?cc=3888

#36 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2012 12:52:35 PM

@Taz, ati Arsenal working hard but Man U are also interested in Kagawa? United have lodged a bid of 17m euros for Shinji. Sijui hii working hard yako inamaanisha nini. It's actually the other way round, United working hard, but Arsenal also interested.
#37 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2012 1:37:39 PM

@ Jus Blazin.....Ok! Man Utd want to sign Kagawa but Arsenal are also interested, is that good enough. Do you remember Ramsey's case when it was even posted on Man Utd's website that you had signed him only to realize that he'd signed for Arsenal instead........the gunners are never vocal on potential transfers, just picked up my story from a certain blogger who has never let me down on Arsenal transfer news.

Kagawa's case is similar to Hazard's, he declared that he has not yet made up his mind which club he wants to sign for.....which means there are probably several clubs still trying to lure him. There are so many reports on potential transfer so nothing is really certain until the club confirms it. Dortmund are interested in Bendtner, Arsenal could use him as bait to land Kagawa....i know we have several midfield players but i wouldn't mind an extra one. I have to agree with you it seems SAF wants him more than Wenger.

‘It is all down to that. I have always dreamed of playing the number 10 role, and wearing that number on my back, and you can see what a difference it makes from how many goals I have scored and set up for others. That will be a consideration when I decide on my club. Where I will play will influence my thinking on who I should join.’
HAZARD

He is a very good player but has the potential of becoming a problem to any coach, perhaps Man City deserve him!

#38 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2012 2:14:03 PM

Eden can be a Hazard, based on his talk and still being only 21yrs. If he went to City, they would have to change their formation of playing with two upfront strikers, or would have to drop someone like Nasri. But if he wants to play as No. 10, Tevez may be the sacrificial lamb. Actually he's got more playing chances in Chelsea, then in United than City. Chelsea have oldies in their lineup so he may have more guaranteed playing time. At United, he could play in the hole behind Rooney, even if United got Kagawa. That would be sad for someone like Welbeck who has seen his stock rising, not forgetting Chicharito. I'm crossing my fingers though, wouldn't want the Red Devils to have a protracted battle like what we witnessed with Wesley Sneijder.
#39 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2012 2:47:00 PM

So Hazard wants to wear No.10 mgongoni. Let's see which club has that available. United - Rooney, Arsenal - RVP, Chelsea - Mata, Man City - Dzeko. There's your clue, he's going to City.
#40 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 3:13:15 PM

It's now official - Blue is the colour....

http://www.goal.com/en-g...-to-seal-chelsea-switch

I wasn't too hopeful about him joining us - Chelsea offered the best prospects of guaranteed playing time. Oh well, long way to go before transfer window closes