wazua Tue, Mar 4, 2025

Hakuna Matata
#1 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 7:09:39 AM

Who is the original composer for this old hit song? The Pulse - subStandard credits it to Elton John d'oh! d'oh! Shame on you Shame on you
I thought the song was initially done by the Late Kelly Brown, no?
When searching the internet i came across other possible composers, Them Mushrooms & Safari sounds.

#2 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 7:45:16 AM

Kratos wrote:
Who is the original composer for this old hit song? The Pulse - subStandard credits it to Elton John d'oh! d'oh! Shame on you Shame on you
When searching the internet i came across other possible composers, Them Mushrooms & Safari sounds.

This is just but one of the few trademarks that have been stolen from kenyans. The "hakuna matata" soundtrack of the Lion King was written by Elton
#3 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 10:34:36 AM

Kratos wrote:

This is just but one of the few trademarks that have been stolen from kenyans. The "hakuna matata" soundtrack of the Lion King was written by Elton

Even the KANU red trademark have been stolen by TNA.

#4 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 10:44:09 AM

Kratos wrote:

Even the KANU red trademark have been stolen by TNA.

Bure Kabisa! Does Kanu own the exclusive right to the colour red? Focus, brother focus!!

#5 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 10:53:59 AM

Kratos wrote:

Bure Kabisa! Does Kanu own the exclusive right to the colour red? Focus, brother focus!!

I heard this kanu politician make noise over the choice of logo.

He went like' Hata hii kakuku yetu wameiba wakaweka kakitu kanakaa kama kandege.d'oh!

Hakuna matata> Elton John? Wonders will never ever end.
#6 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 6:29:32 PM

Compare the lyrics of the version done by Sir Elton John with the Kenyan version, then let us talk (discuss).