wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

QUALITIES OF A GOOD HUSBAND
Vikii
#1 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2009 5:21:00 PM

Husbands also need to have characteristics desirable to their wives.
Hey!...ladies come up. We ought to tell men what we expect from them and indeed show them this thread to give them an idea or two.
It may help us build our families.
Wendz,Sasha,Sukuma et al,where are you?
Men are also free to contribute.
Personally I distaste a miniature husband!

...liveth...
Vikii
#2 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2009 5:27:00 PM

A good husband should not be all complaints even on small issues.
He must enjoy the challenges which come with responsibilities of taking care of wife and kids instead of considering the a big bother....

...liveth...
tamtam
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 2:04:00 PM

A man just needs to love the wife unconditionaly period. everything else will fall in place.

Precious
The shifts of Fortune test the reliability of friends
mtaalam
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 2:15:00 PM

Remember the days when bringing a gazzeti Nation or for civil servants - those free Kenya Times (folded twice under the armpit) and a quarter nyama were the marks of a good husband/daddy? What happened?!?

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.
wa P
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 2:25:00 PM

a good man institutes clear division of labor at home.

Mama brings up kids,pays rent,buys food and invests.
The man takes care of bigger things such as scientific research on human alcohol intake threshold,fighting terrorism,global warming,how the world should be governed and best way to share premier league billions.

If it looks clean,it keeps your pockets clean. I mean,look at the soil...
Bree
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 2:31:00 PM

One who's my best friend. We can talk about cars..n gossip girl stuff.
One who'll let me drive him in town without stepping on non-existence brakes/clutch beneath the passenger seat(haha)
one who'll fix me dinner as i catch my fav soap on NTV...
Lyra
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 2:46:00 PM

@WaP

Bure kabisa,what will be your role in that relationship....... unless you are talking of a sugarmama

'Do all the good you can,by all the means you can,in all the ways you can,
in all the places you can,to all the people you can,as long as ever you can'.
John Wesley
English Preacher (1703-1791)
'Do all the good you can,by all the means you can,in all the ways you can,
in all the places you can,to all the people you can,as long as ever you can'.
John Wesley
English Preacher (1703-1791)
Donedeal
#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 3:06:00 PM

A gud hazi should never ever get caught!

May we live in interesting times!
jaribu
#9 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 3:08:00 PM

quality numero uno...FAITHFULNESS!

it's also the most difficult one,manzee watoto wameiva jo!

kuhanya is apana...anything else can be forgiven,forgotten or argued out.

But the moment you get busted,you are kaput!

Manze guys,let's keep those zippers up...

wacha mpango wa kando....

NB..I know it's hard!

bY aNy MeAns NecEsSaRy.....
oga.meno
#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 3:19:00 PM

Must be a good SCREW DRIVER.

...the proverbial tortoise and hare...
vin
#11 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 3:43:00 PM

A good husband in the eyes of a woman is a robot with life but matters of control left to her.

viento
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
racheal09
#12 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 5:07:00 PM

a good husband ignores his wife when she's nagging,and understands his wife will never be happy no matter what he does.

kujaribu ndio kupata
#13 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 6:46:00 PM

wa p.......your post reminds me of days gone,when men brewed muratina for research,sharpened spears to fight terrorism,elders governed the clans_ now wazee kwa bunge,boys wrestled_now watching premier league,had many wives_ now mistresses........while ladies brought up kids,fed them from shamba supplies_ buy food,built mud houses_ rent..........but since cutex and lipstick invention,and now manicure,mkorogo and detoxing,ladies no longer carry on their roles.......and even njuri ncheke knows that.......... My take @Lyra amekuonea bure kabisa for stating the truth.

don't expect anyone to act like your favourite grandmother in wanting what's best for you.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2009 10:01:00 PM

A gud husband is a mere creation in yo f***ing mind! Kaa na ile wewe iko naye!

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
jaribu
#15 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 8:14:00 AM

a good husband has to be very athletic**

**** AROUND THE WAIST!

bY aNy MeAns NecEsSaRy.....
Lyanne
#16 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 8:27:00 AM

1. Grown up and mature.

2. Ambitious and able to bring home the bacon.

3. Committed to raising a family.

4. Athletic,and able to sustain a high rythm and tempo on short notice .....

The Hedonist
wa P
#17 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 8:35:00 AM

@kenmac

...wewe ni wetu.

@Lyra

Smell the coffee. For your information,that is largely the rural way of life. Some men do it differently...they do everything,but in multiple,concurrent relationships.

There are very good husbands (most of them reside in addresses like Arlington Memorial,Commonwealth war cemetry etc) A few others are here with us, you almost certainly will never meet them unless you become as good as them.

If it looks clean,it keeps your pockets clean. I mean,look at the soil...
Mpenzi
#18 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 8:47:00 AM

@Lyanne

keep dreaming
#19 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 8:59:00 AM

An ambitous and God fearing man

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#20 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2009 9:04:00 AM

A good husband/wife can only be found in a supermarket.

Old man about town....