wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

12 Pages«<678910>»
Kibaki's Legacy
#71 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 12:09:48 PM

People still talk about tribalism in public offices, instead of looking at the transition from tribalism to merit. We now have appointments after interviews have been conducted by a select panel, in full public view. That was unheard of even when MK became president. I think the problem we have is that we expected a revolution. What is happening is an evolution. Some things take time, so in as much as you feel disgruntled, wacheni uchungu. You cannot say that nothing good has happened in his era. He's human, not a god. Hata Obama anapata shida huko States. The economy is much better, the infrastructure has greatly improved, service delivery is on the rise, freedom of speech, people are making more money, education has improved, etc. We've improved since he became prezzo, it's now upon the next prezzo to improve on the gaps that are there. Hata nyinyi wherever you work, you cannot say you are 100% perfect. That's why you'll still be summoned by your boss when you don't deliver.

We are in the middle of an evolution.
#72 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 12:21:47 PM

@JB, @Lolest first came into the forum all seeming objective and defending either side of the divide but still leaning on your preferred side...
Tribalism is their and Baks has surely entrenched it...what a mistake made back in 2002...and we thought he'd make a good president!!
Ati appointment on merit!! twice Baks has tried to force appointments on us (are they balanced?, you know the answr to that one)...
When has Kenya experienced the worst inflation?
hoodrat
#73 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 12:22:47 PM

@rat, you had used the future tense in your comment, thus it has to be a prediction or a prophecy. You sound happy to see the roads in a mess as it suits your political position! Read through the link you provided and you will see why roads are being washed away.

@lol rains are washing away roads now and they will in the future call it a prophecy.Am not at all happy with that.Don't infer my political inclination just because I criticise.IMHO the best legacy a leader can leave should be intangible i.e national cohesion above any kind of development.Without a peaceful,just & cohesive country, it all means nothing!
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
#74 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 1:05:43 PM

@JB, @Lolest first came into the forum all seeming objective and defending either side of the divide but still leaning on your preferred side...
Tribalism is their and Baks has surely entrenched it...what a mistake made back in 2002...and we thought he'd make a good president!!
Ati appointment on merit!! twice Baks has tried to force appointments on us (are they balanced?, you know the answr to that one)...
When has Kenya experienced the worst inflation?

I'm sure you have someone in mind who can solve all our problems, don't you.....how exactly do you balance these appointments?
callaspade
#75 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 1:51:30 PM

...tribal balance is the latest.....just thinking

....ok,one community has a population of 25% of all the nation,second one has 20%,third 15%, and so on upto 42.

....there is a very high probability that the top 3 communities will occupy 60% of all public jobs,private jobs,thiefs,drivers,pilots,Doctors,hawkers,MP'S etc.......actually for them to have less than the respective percentage will also mean its still not balanced........ Discuss
gk
#76 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 6:53:55 PM

....records with my Dad indicate that sometimes in 1983/4 he applied for stima; it wasnt until some 20 yrs later that we got connected.

....less than a month ago I made my own application and guess what? today they were on site erecting the posts say 20 days

BTW do you recall the size of our budget in 2001? Where are we now?

If for no other reason am proud of MK.
#77 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 11:11:38 PM

ala bado hii thread ya subaru bado inaendelea? wacha nirudi kulala.
#78 Posted : Saturday, May 19, 2012 4:19:20 PM

I like how Raila people here are contradicting themselves. On one hand, there are no good roads in Kenya, roads construction is only in Central Kenya and financing for the roads was done through expensive loans. On the other hand, a good job has been done on roads and all credit goes to Raila!

smile where is ' nostop? he he he he
XSK
#79 Posted : Sunday, May 20, 2012 4:15:37 PM

[quote=dossy7]
Very spot on article on Kibaki and his legacy.

http://www.the-star.co.k...orsement-kibakis-legacy[/quote]

@dossy

We see what we want to see.

You can try that at home!
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#80 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2012 10:42:17 PM

If u still want to believe that Kibaki is the saint then think twice.
Lord of Impunity,just watched the untouchables n he sure promoted drugs in our own land.
12 Pages«<678910>»