Sports
EPL 2011-2012
C&P Quote:Arsenal will join City and United in the Champions League group phase while Spurs face an anxious wait to see if they get a crack at a Champions League qualifying tie. Should Chelsea win the Champions League they would demote Tottenham to the Europa League. If Chelshit wins then Arses will be have to get a crack Champions league qualifying tie or what??? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
@ Impunity, if Chelsea win the CL they still have to pass through a tricky qualifying round. Arsenal have a direct pass to the group stages no matter what happens while Spurs might miss out.
if qpr had not know the outcome of the bolton game, would they have collapsed in the last 5 mins? u realized the two goals came in after all games had ended? LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
kyt wrote:if qpr had not know the outcome of the bolton game, would they have collapsed in the last 5 mins? u realized the two goals came in after all games had ended? Kwani they were playing with smart phones on their hands? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:kyt wrote:if qpr had not know the outcome of the bolton game, would they have collapsed in the last 5 mins? u realized the two goals came in after all games had ended? Kwani they were playing with smart phones on their hands? boss their fans celebrated way before the game had ended, that shld have signalled something to the players. LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
kyt wrote:Impunity wrote:kyt wrote:if qpr had not know the outcome of the bolton game, would they have collapsed in the last 5 mins? u realized the two goals came in after all games had ended? Kwani they were playing with smart phones on their hands? boss their fans celebrated way before the game had ended, that shld have signalled something to the players. ..and the two owners of the two clubs were seated next to each other laughing off towards the end of the match!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Player of 20 Seasons: Ryan Giggs Manager of 20 Seasons: Sir Alex Ferguson Season of 20 Seasons: 2011-12 Team of 20 Seasons: Arsenal's 'Invincibles' in 2003-04 Most Memorable Quote of 20 Seasons: Kevin Keegan's 'Love It' interview in 1996 Goal of 20 Seasons: Wayne Rooney's overhead kick against Manchester City in 2011-12 Match of 20 Seasons: Manchester United 4-3 Manchester City in 2009-10 Goal Celebration of 20 Seasons: Eric Cantona for pirouette and pose following chipped goal against Sunderland in 1996 Save of 20 Seasons: Craig Gordon (Sunderland) for his reflex stop from Bolton defender Zat Knight in December 2010 Most Premier League Goals: Alan Shearer 260 Most Premier League Clean Sheets: David James 173 Public vote Fantasy Team of 20 Seasons: Peter Schmeichel; Gary Neville, Tony Adams, Nemanja Vidic, Ashley Cole; Cristiano Ronaldo, Paul Scholes, Steven Gerrard, Ryan Giggs; Thierry Henry, Alan Shearer...."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
http://www.goal.com/en-g...sents-biggest-hurdle-to
With a make shift squad Uts still took City to the wire, but that was down to City's lack of experience at winning titles. Now that they have shed the monkey off their back, that's unlikely to happen next season. Fergie has to break bank and get at the very least 3 players - creative midfielder, striker to replace Berba and defender. Hopefully Dortmund will provide all 3 in the name of Kagawa, Lewandowski and Hummels, hehehe... BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
hoodrat wrote:May 26,1999 UEFA Champions league Man utd did such to Bayern Munich.I guess this is how it feels to be at the receiving end. This is what football is all about.. more than a game.. You remember May 26, 1999.. i rem Euro group stages Thierry and Zidane sinking the 3 lions in dead time.. I remember Stephen mcmanaman from the bench, dead time, does wonders to send Madrid to the Champions league finals. Now i will remember where i was when Aguero thundered that shot into the net on the 94th minute.. will never forget it.. what i dont remember is Messi doing wonders, to salvage Barca when there is need.. sorry Messi fans
..This title seems to have irked Fergie big time now i was reading he had said that there was too much-time added at Etihad..fergie really!! He of all people knows what that kind of win does to a team and he knows the experience they got will be immense. The tide has surely changed God knows what he will do if Chelsea win the title and put it back on the map.Man U will always be a force (can't just put a good club down, Juve is a good example) but days of dominating,intimidating ref's are long gone and the 20th title will be more had fought and this is what is bothering him. No results can be guaranteed as it used to be so interesting times at Old Trafford and is it just me or it seems Smalling/Jones don't seem to cut it in Manchester and Rio being dropped in the Euros there is more than meets the eye, wacha tuone signings zake this time. The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
what i dont remember is Messi doing wonders when, to salvage Barca when there is need.. sorry Messi fans
I didn't want to have this discussion here but i just had to respond to this ridiculous claim, how many times have we seen Messi dragging Barca through in almost all the competitions.....kwani what have you been watching all this time, he's scored almost half of Barca's goals this season. This season alone Messi became the first player to score five goals in a Champions League match. He became Barca's all time goal scorer. He became the best goalscorer in history in one season in Spain. He became the best goalscorer in history in one season in Europe. He became only the second player to pass 70 goals in a first division season since 1924. You might not be a Barca fan but you cannot compare Messi's influence on the pitch to that of McManaman or Aguero, its almost criminal....he's a football god, given his record so far he's already the top contender for this year's Ballon D'or although the Euros might change that.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/25/2012 Posts: 1,624 Location: Langley
Fair play to Nasri for what he's said about Arsenal fans. They've said a lot worse about him before. If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.
Ric dees wrote: ..This title seems to have irked Fergie big time now i was reading he had said that there was too much-time added at Etihad..fergie really!!
He of all people knows what that kind of win does to a team and he knows the experience they got will be immense. The tide has surely changed God knows what he will do if Chelsea win the title and put it back on the map.Man U will always be a force (can't just put a good club down, Juve is a good example) but days of dominating,intimidating ref's are long gone and the 20th title will be more had fought and this is what is bothering him. No results can be guaranteed as it used to be so interesting times at Old Trafford and is it just me or it seems Smalling/Jones don't seem to cut it in Manchester and Rio being dropped in the Euros there is more than meets the eye, wacha tuone signings zake this time.
C&P "I said to [assistant] Mick Phelan before the game that if they [City] equalise late on, I think we'll be in trouble because of the impetus of scoring late on. "Five minutes injury time seemed a lot - I don't know the circumstances of it - but QPR played with 10 men. That was probably a killer for them, having to play with 10 men for such a long period of time. "At the end of the day, we have lost the league and there is nothing we can do.” Why twist words like a Sky Reporter? By the way I had not problem with the 5 minutes - it probably took Barton longer to get out of the pitch BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Liverpool fans habari ndio hio...@Sober, utahama lini? http://soccernet.espn.go...liverpool-future?cc=3888BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
TAZ wrote:poundfoolish wrote:
what i dont remember is Messi doing wonders when, to salvage Barca when there is need.. sorry Messi fans
I didn't want to have this discussion here but i just had to respond to this ridiculous claim, how many times have we seen Messi dragging Barca through in almost all the competitions.....kwani what have you been watching all this time, he's scored almost half of Barca's goals this season. This season alone Messi became the first player to score five goals in a Champions League match. He became Barca's all time goal scorer. He became the best goalscorer in history in one season in Spain. He became the best goalscorer in history in one season in Europe. He became only the second player to pass 70 goals in a first division season since 1924. You might not be a Barca fan but you cannot compare Messi's influence on the pitch to that of McManaman or Aguero, its almost criminal....he's a football god, given his record so far he's already the top contender for this year's Ballon D'or although the Euros might change that. I only gave examples of times people cherish and will never forget.. because football is passion.. If we talk of the World cup.. every Chilean and Ghanian.. to an extent Africans will only remember the Suarez moment.. I will not remember much how much Ronaldinho did a samba on the pitch.. cos they were many and great.. but i will always remember that dash from the halfline.. the side steps and then the Pass to Rivaldo for an equalizer.. then the volley that outwitted Seaman.. sending England out. Henry was great.. only in Arsenal with very many goals and records to cap it.. Messi's achievements are no small feat, but till he scored the 2 hundredth and something goal for Barca there was a guy, forgotten, with that title.. If its about most goals in a champions league.. it could happen in the first game of next season.. but if its but Maradona.. maradona will live more because of his exploits in Italy and 1986 Pele has refused to go because of similar memorable moments... get my drift?
@ Poundfoolish.... I think we've already exhausted this Messi vs Pele/Maradona issue but the thing is we don't have time to "remember" what Messi did because his career is still active, he's just 24 years.Who won't remember a player who has won 3 consecutive Fifa player of the year awards and was runners up in the previous two. This is a good read http://www.telegraph.co....makes-us-all-happy.html
but before you open it you might want to have a look at this, it could change your perception of Messi....hata at 6 years he already had moments to cherish. http://www.youtube.com/w...s2KQ&feature=related
Kenny Dalglish is out of Anfiled!!! It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
http://soccernet.espn.go...me-at-liverpool?cc=3888
How apt! BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 761 Location: Nairobi
smano wrote:http://soccernet.espn.go.com/columns/story/_/id/1071863/richard-jolly alglish-an-appointment-out-of-time-at-liverpool?cc=3888 How apt! Daglish was a choice made with lots of sentiments as opposed to his abilities. Liverpool have lived in the past for too long. I am amazed at the mention of one Benitez as a replacement....I wish they stuck with Hodgson, I guess with time, he'd have hacked it. When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
Sports
EPL 2011-2012