wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

FAULU KENYA offering medical cover at Ksh8766 pa for a married couple(family)
eggnest
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2012 11:23:43 AM

as in the Ksh 8766 covers both husband and wife!!has anyone experienced this cover or heard of anyone who has it?its too good to be true, I thought... but i am hoping its true...Eh?
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2012 12:34:57 PM

Hii Faulu itakuwa chama, umh sorry itakuwa pyramid very soon.
Mara giving 13% interest on Kes. 5,000 deposits, now family cover for only 8766, nxt???

#3 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2012 2:00:28 PM

eggnest wrote:
as in the Ksh 8766 covers both husband and wife!!has anyone experienced this cover or heard of anyone who has it?its too good to be true, I thought... but i am hoping its true...Eh?

@egg, what is the top limit on the cover? It could be 50K
Allank
#4 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2012 7:09:24 PM

http://www.faulukenya.co...amp;id=79&Itemid=96

Unlimited outpatient coverShame on you
Kama kuoga ni usafi taulo lachafukani?
eggnest
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2012 8:06:30 PM

Robinhood wrote:
eggnest wrote:

@egg, what is the top limit on the cover? It could be 50K

Its 200,000...i want to do it for my parents...who are above 57 years...its just too good to be true...so am crazy skeptical...
livie
#6 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 1:24:48 PM

you need to open an account with them though.... theres the catch!!
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
eggnest
#7 Posted : Saturday, May 19, 2012 2:29:44 PM

livie wrote:
you need to open an account with them though.... theres the catch!!

yes, but only a minimum of Ksh.500...am just waiting to hear a really negative side this product...
newcomer
#8 Posted : Saturday, May 19, 2012 7:31:08 PM

Cover has been there for a while if it is what they tried to sell me three years ago. It is a partnership with NHIF. They collect premiums for NHIF and they the amount above is used to provide what NHIF does not provide. The selected hospitals means governement and misiion hosptals; they agree to offer medical servics at affordable rates and on return NHIF pays most of the costs.

I understand the cover is sponsered by the world bank it is available form faulu and CIC insurence. I buy for my mother from CIC; they call it enhanced NHIF cover. It appears faulu have added some features though, air evacuation and life cover.