wazua Fri, Jan 2, 2026

MPs Send off rises to 15M each
Sigiriri
#1 Posted : Monday, May 14, 2012 8:54:30 AM

So, the MPIGS are at it again - as Kenyans, what can we do? Maybe we just work harder to ensure that we raise more taxes for these guys with an insatiable apetite for taxpayer money?!!

Seriously, if this allegation is true, it speaks volumes!!
#2 Posted : Monday, May 14, 2012 9:16:11 AM

This very disturbing news almost cost us an accident!
The driver went went blind on hearing this,my stomach churned and I started chewing cud out of anger.
From 3.5 m send off package to 15 m??
Are they Insane?? NKT X100
#3 Posted : Monday, May 14, 2012 9:20:21 AM

rink jameni??

how nan we mobilize against this menace??
#4 Posted : Monday, May 14, 2012 11:01:36 AM

This is largely who we are.We will also do the same were we in those positions.
We erected them,our reflection indeed.

livie
#5 Posted : Monday, May 14, 2012 11:42:18 AM

wololololo yaaaye!!! sisi kwisa...
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
Dash
#6 Posted : Monday, May 14, 2012 12:09:42 PM

????!!!!@@@??????
#7 Posted : Monday, May 14, 2012 12:17:27 PM

Mta do?
Hata waki raise to KShs 30m apiece by end year,apart from kidogo kidogo kelele nyef nyef kwa blogs na media by the midoro crass, they'll still steal n get away with it. Mta do?
Mtu Biz
#8 Posted : Monday, May 14, 2012 12:38:41 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
Mta do?
Hata waki raise to KShs 30m apiece by end year,apart from kidogo kidogo kelele nyef nyef kwa blogs na media by the midoro crass, they'll still steal n get away with it. Mta do?

That ladies and gentlemen... is the question.

Tuta do ?

Think
Sola Scriptura

#9 Posted : Monday, May 14, 2012 1:44:43 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:
Mta do?

Tuta do ?

Think

Wapi Atwoli?

#10 Posted : Monday, May 14, 2012 4:11:26 PM

and to see that the kibaki thread har grown faster than this thread, yet this affects us directly as tax payers. its a pity!! sigh!!
cmk
#11 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2012 12:12:40 PM

niliamua safari hii sipigi kura..we rather leave all those seats empty,their being in parliament makes no difference in our lives..but wait a minute,we always fight for these pigs..sample:they want to finich my community.or we'll stand by them hata wakienda hague and a lot of other upuzi???nktest
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
#12 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2012 2:28:08 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:
Mta do?

Tuta do ?

Think

Wapi Atwoli?

ata do?
#13 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2012 9:33:43 AM

Raila opposes Sh3.7m MPs gratuity

He has rejected proposals by MPs to award themselves Sh3.7 million each as gratuity at the end of the current term.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/oys5fg/-/index.html

Lucid_Iam
#14 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2012 10:40:38 AM

He has rejected proposals by MPs to award themselves Sh3.7 million each as gratuity at the end of the current term.

He should do this at PG level and make sure his ODM MPs are first to oppose this.

#15 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2012 10:49:20 AM

Lucid_Iam wrote:

He should do this at PG level and make sure his ODM MPs are first to oppose this.

True.
This needs a good fight but they are also greedy. These guys close ranks when debating such issues.I am with RAO on this.

You know the best way to fight these guys's greedy proposals is always from within not without.
No wonder cases of bribing mp's during parliamentary proceedings are rampant.
Sigiriri
#16 Posted : Thursday, May 17, 2012 8:47:25 AM

Let's hope this move by the PM stays and goes through somehow - AG spoke on the suspension of this item on the bill and it looks like the MPIGS are in for it - did you see how 'bored' they were when the AG was speaking on this?
Dash
#17 Posted : Monday, May 21, 2012 11:02:38 AM

#18 Posted : Monday, May 21, 2012 11:40:57 AM

We will not see true liberation from nefarious MPs, politicians and institutions until we are in our 60's ..probably 70's...when anyone and anything touched by Kenyatta and Moi - the defining leaders of our nation's early life - has passed.
So, lets all take a chill pill and recognize that it is a semantics game for the foreseeable future, the next government will largely resemble the last one.
My MP is an Alliance HS alumni, with an Economics/Finance degree and once worked for World Bank! Lot of good all these creds have done my constituency. Once elected, he simply vanished. I can name a few semi-literate men and women that have accomplished more for their neighboring society than this highly educated leech. Do you know what will happen next time? Another leech with oratory talent will swoop in and blind myopic village folk en-masse with rhetoric and empty promises. This is why I didn't bother registering as a voter for the next election. I retired permanently.