5 Pages<12345>
KQ Profit Warning
myks
#41 Posted : Tuesday, August 19, 2008 5:26:00 AM

Real Investors eh!??

face your fears live your dreams...
cindano always right
#42 Posted : Tuesday, August 19, 2008 4:02:00 PM

What we need is positive discussion. Cindano has the answers he is a genius dont you know he just want you guys to realize what he knows.
@ stark ...... wewe ni mjinga you go swing on the gates!!! you really think like a 5 year old! What is you iq anyway. Do you know cindano is a genius.

cindano is always right!!!He has an IQ of 150 he is a genius. he has blackberry. He rocks!!!
cindano
#43 Posted : Tuesday, August 19, 2008 4:46:00 PM

Wewe look-a-like

Wacha kuniharibia CV...

My two month old has cracked a smile after I read to him the last post...

There is nothing I want anyone to realize ...

I simply want to know...

I don't rock like my boy...

He has pooped...

I need to change him...

Now back to kenair..

Kila kitu kiasi...kula,kunywa,kucheza na hata ujinga...
cindano always right
#44 Posted : Tuesday, August 19, 2008 6:18:00 PM

Thank you cindano for being so humble!
@myks wacha sarcasm. Do you know something we dont. Cindano know the answer always. Thanks you cindano for i am sure you shall provide us with all the answers!!
Your 2 month old must be eloquent like you im sure by now he has mastered the art of popping in the loo!!
Im sure he is now quite smart and is perfecting the art of making s*** smell like roses just like yours.
Thank you honarable being!!!!

cindano is always right!!!He has an IQ of 150 he is a genius. he has blackberry. He rocks!!!
cindano
#45 Posted : Tuesday, August 19, 2008 7:49:00 PM

Good attempt KQ...

But which serious Kenyan watches KTN???

Apart from browsers like us!!!

Is that what you guys call PR???

Are you running out of ideas???

Remember what MJ said about Kenyans and marketing??? He now does it himself!!!

Food for thought...

#46 Posted : Tuesday, August 19, 2008 11:07:00 PM

If you type kenyaairways.com,there is a truly disgusting website that comes up (The KQ site is Kenya-airways.com),Anyone unfamiliar with KQ colours would not know the difference and immediately dismiss the airline as not serious. I can bet many customers trying to book online have ended up in this site and threw up immediately.

My question is;

- Is this not some type of copyright infringement

- Is KQ management aware of this and what are they doing about it

They have to get that website closed immediately or they will continue losing millions as I am sure they already have but just don't know. I had respect for KQ management but I am now having doubts about their frame of mind

Is there something like a moneyday
myks
#47 Posted : Wednesday, August 20, 2008 5:31:00 AM

@Obi,,thanks man for the concern.

The fact is that this is a legally acquired website.The owner of kenyaairways.com acquired it way before KQ got the domain name kenya-airways.com.The owner of the former has refused to part with the domain name,,,,but is LEGALLY PROHIBITTED against defaming KQ in anyway,otherwise his a** will be sued.Thats why KQ always stresses its website address in adverts.

No need to doubt the soundness of the management,coz yes they are well aware of the said website.There is a department charged with Information Services Security and its known to them.

face your fears live your dreams...
wote
#48 Posted : Wednesday, August 20, 2008 8:50:00 AM

Obi -1 kanobi,

I travelled from Tokyo on China Airlines (Taiwan) to Taipei,then Dragon airline(Hongkong) to HongKong,Cathy Pacific (Hongkong) to Dubai and on to KQ to Nairobi. All the way business. And i can assure you that the difference was loads of miles apart. I couldn't find a place to hang my small carry on bag,it had to be checked in and i surely could not tell the difference between business class on KQ and economy,everything looked the same on their Boeing 737. Not to mention that one of their toilet was flooded and nobody seemed to care. I did make a complaint to KQ,some one by the Irene Muthoni apologises on behalf of KQ for the trouble i experienced on their flight and guess what? My return flight the same toilet had not been fixed.

wote
cindano
#49 Posted : Wednesday, August 20, 2008 9:26:00 AM

This is enlightening...

Someone should be able to develop a nexus between public perception and bourse confidence in stock...

As it is there seems to be directly proportionate pari mati of course...

What's Titus and team going to do about it???

I hope not to run to
KTN again!!!

Surealligator
#50 Posted : Friday, October 31, 2008 7:35:00 AM

Was I vindicated.

They walk among us,and they reproduce.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
#51 Posted : Friday, October 31, 2008 7:59:00 AM

Well... now that it trades at 40% below NAV makes for a compelling buy.

2008-9 EPS estimated at 3.50 means great P/E

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
wote
#52 Posted : Friday, October 31, 2008 9:44:00 AM

K.Q's problem like i have stated time and again is purely management,get Naikuni out and things will improve. Ethiopian airways operating in the same conditions as KQ and only an hour away from KQ's hub of JKIAirport makes Profits of U$ 941 million despite increased fuel prices and stiff global competition.

wote
#53 Posted : Friday, October 31, 2008 12:21:00 PM

The top line includes fuel surcharges,so the marginal growth in sales is really not for more passengers/cargo,but fuel recoveries. That then means that the numbers actually went down. Airline business is tough,but KQ can do better. Maybe management is the problem,in which case the new guys (COO,CFO) dont have a long honeymoon.
jammo
#54 Posted : Friday, October 31, 2008 12:22:00 PM

Am thinkin to attend the next AGM...and make a serious point to ask 'HAS THE BOARD CONSIDERED TO REPLACE THE FREAKIN MD?..HE DOESN'T EMBODY THE VISION AND DREAMS OF THE SHARE HOLDER BUT IS 'MANAGING TO DIRECT' THE VALUE OF OUR INVESTMENT DOWN!'!

' I have heard of You,o Lord. Now mine eyes have seen thee!! Baal-Perazim.. The Lord of the Breakthrough!!'
Evolve
#55 Posted : Friday, October 31, 2008 1:39:00 PM

@Wote

Where did you get your figures for Ethiopian airlines? The figures are totally wrong. Though KQs perfromance is wanting let us have the facts right.
wote
#56 Posted : Friday, October 31, 2008 2:26:00 PM

Evolve.,what are your right figures? Because mine are there on their website and even in today's Business daily.

wote
Evolve
#57 Posted : Friday, October 31, 2008 2:44:00 PM

@ Wote

9 months (2007/8) was projected at US$ 56.6m. This is a far cry from the figure you have quoted.
#58 Posted : Friday, October 31, 2008 2:46:00 PM

Hey wote,there is a difference between turnover and profits!!!!!

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
wote
#59 Posted : Friday, October 31, 2008 3:07:00 PM

Evolve,the figure given on page 21 of the business daily talks of U$941m and not $56m

wote
wote
#60 Posted : Friday, October 31, 2008 3:17:00 PM

Yes McReggae,It actually says operating revenue up to U$941m dollars

wote