wazua Wed, Mar 25, 2026

259 Pages«<4445464748>»
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
QW25091985
#451 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 9:22:43 AM

yep .lets turn this thread into a fantasizing thread . lol.
Jamani
#452 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 9:27:37 AM

Eeeh!! Roho kama ndimu au limao.... chungu sana....usiwe hivyo bwana analyst... kijicho ni cha nini na mwenywe ulikataa kupanda basi.....
kuwa na roho safi kwa wenzako waki faulu na jefunze kutokea hapo, sio kuegemea upande wa charts peke yake bwana analyst
QW25091985
#453 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 9:37:28 AM

lol some posts earlier guys were aiming for gold some even coudnt contain their joy now they are content with getting bronzeware or nothing ..lol.
bytheway minority shareholders are at the mercy of the majority shareholders..
hope it turns out well.
i donot see a case of a share swap
Jamani
#454 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 9:41:43 AM

and we are content, looking through the window, seeing those that were busy doing analysis without making decisions left behind crying...... na kiwaru
QW25091985
#455 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 9:46:39 AM

you all day dreaming and wishfull think about this deal are just wasting your time .better just pray you get a nice deal and move on .
i agree with this guy

but for me to break my head open speculating on details I am not privy to will be a waste of my time. That's Segman & Co.s job.
Jamani
#456 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 9:50:39 AM

We already moved on... we know the lowest price as per your SIB broker and analyst and for us the sky is the limit.... man wachana na hii basi ilikuwacha.
#457 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 11:35:26 AM

Last traded price 12.50
Kestrel Price 17/- [No way we would accept anything lower]

So however we slice it & dice it, there is 4.50 in it for us within 1 year. Plus 40 cents dividend on Monday.
earthvoice
#458 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 11:42:39 AM

Last traded price 12.50
Kestrel Price 17/- [No way we would accept anything lower]

So however we slice it & dice it, there is 4.50 in it for us within 1 year. Plus 40 cents dividend on Monday.

... even sweeter for those of us who got in at sub 10.00 a few months ago...
smile smile

let's wait and see how this deal goes down.
interesting times indeed!
"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
earthvoice
#459 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 11:49:22 AM

KenolKobil deal worth Sh25bn, analysts estimate

Analysts have estimated that the Swiss oil company, Puma Energy, will pay more than Sh25 billion to buy out KenolKobil and about Sh17.5 billion to acquire 70 per cent of the Kenyan firm’s shares.

“Sh17 is really the minimum price at which Puma Energy would be expected to buy the firm. But then, this valuation is based on the current operations and a takeover price could be higher,” said Mr Musau.

http://www.businessdaily.../-/10ls88oz/-/index.html
"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
Metasploit
#460 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 11:58:17 AM

All in all,this is a very good deal!
Puma energy zambia trades at almost 3 times its price at the announcement of the takeover of BP

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
259 Pages«<4445464748>»