wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

108 Pages«<100101102103104>»
EPL 2011-2012
#2021 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:58:11 AM

Goodbye Blackburn, i really think that's the last we've seen of the 95' champions in the EPL....they'll probably disappear like Leeds and Charlton.

It seems the Arsenal board have finally seen the light, we seem to be in the right direction with regards to preparations for the next season. Pat Rice is set to appear in his last game as assistant Manager (retirement); Steve Bould will replace him, he has been in charge of Arsenal youngsters since 2001 (won several FA youth trophies) and is a good defensive coach.

http://www.dailymail.co....ne-Wenger.html?ITO=1490

ION, reports claim that we are also closing in on Yann M'villa.....hope we manage to sign him, we need someone to assist Alex Song. Its important we win our last game against West Brom ama all these potential signings will slip from our hands.

http://www.dailymail.co....r-Hoilett.html?ITO=1490

@ Smano.....Just recently SAF expressed his fear on Man City's startegy to spoil his plan of rebuilding Man Utd by attempting to steal his transfer targets. I believe that's the same thing Man Utd did (to Arsenal) before Abramovich came in. One of the factors that has made SAF successful is that he has been able to attract top players and maintain them by offering attractive wages. Very few clubs could do that before the Chelsea owner arrived. Now there's Man City who don't even need scouts, they just wait for other clubs to identify good players then they make their move with ridiculous offers. When (If) they win the EPL trophy this season, it would change the perception most top players have had towards them....apart from just money now players can look forward to winning trophies as well.

#2022 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:30:48 PM

http://www.dailymail.co....emier-League-title.html

As if the players are not rich enough!
#2023 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:31:13 PM

@Taz, City can only target so many players. I know a player like Hazard has the choice of which team he'll play and will most likely look for the one with the most attractive offer (Man City or Madrid if they're interested) but after some time, City will have too many expensive players who are not playing and will have to offload - they already are with Adebayor,Wayne Bridge etc etc. It'll be a case of another Chelsea altogether. True they'll have a great squad with depth but sometimes that will win you trophies for a couple of seasons like Chelsea under Mourinho but it is not enough for long term sustainability. Everyone thought Chelsea under Jose and Roman would win for like 5 years in a row - they looked almost invincible. We all know how that turned out. The strategy of buying out other players out of the market is viable only for a short while. Madrid went without trophies for a long time by their standards even after grabbing everyone and spoiling their careers for a while (Robben, Klaus Jan, VdV, etc). Clubs that have been founded by principles of youth development, sound financials and getting the right mix of players always revive even after a slump. Man City have plans to establish a vibrant youth development program - that is looking to the future.

About Pogba, sawa he has gone to Juve. Could be a big loss for Utd, could be not, time will tell. I wanted him to stay though, he's got power, pace and skill. But agents always confuse young guys so wacha tuone kama atapata number Juve
Ric dees
#2024 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 1:19:14 PM

..So an interesting end of the season and i think City will/should win the title.

@smano i think rebuilding Man U's dominance will be much harder this time than it has been before. Like you said before they easily attracted players however now this is not the case and when i look at the midfield i struggle to see how they can march with City or even Chelsea currently or the future.Man U cannot win a game against Chelsea/Tottenham/Newcastle at the moment. They have always been helped by a great goal-keeper and defence marshalled by Vidic. Times are changing and i think Fergie knows it and i am praying he retains the services of Giggs and Scholes coz proper organised teams will have a field day. Can you imagine Ramirez,Mata,Marin against them lol. I have never recognised Wayne Rooney as a brilliant Striker he is reaching his highest tally says it all about his abilities by i got to give it to him he is a hard worker.

Tottenham is a force but i think Newcastle is a one-off however time will tell.

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#2025 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:11:57 PM

Ric Dees, most teams you mention have been beaten by United this season, what's the big deal here!!!
Ric dees
#2026 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 3:33:59 PM

..@MCReggae i am referring to current form. much has been said of United's approach at the business end of the season however i beg to differ and this is what am referring to.

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#2027 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 3:41:55 PM

Ric dees wrote:

..@MCReggae i am referring to current form. much has been said of United's approach at the business end of the season however i beg to differ and this is what am referring to.

Which is temporary, class is however permanent!!!!!
Marty
#2028 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 7:49:30 AM

Chelsea must now beat Bayern at their ground. If not, they'll default to Thursday night channel 5. The battles for 3rd and 4th is also tantalizing. Down there at the relegation trap door will also be full of nerves; but am not sure in Kenya we have any QPR or Bolton fans

At the top, I think City have the title with a firm grip. Even if it means throwing kitchen sinks at QPR goal, they'll do so.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
Cardinal
#2029 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 8:06:19 AM

Man City will defintely win the premiership title

To Manchester United this win means more than losing it.

Its the start of a threat to their legacy as champions. Its marks the start of their end. Ferguson knows this and that explains his spat with Mancini at Etihad

He feels so threatened and for sure Man U next season will sink further. This season they will win zero trophies

Man City have the best defence ever. They rarely concede goals. The combination of Lescot,Kompany and de Jon is quite strong

Let's wait for the 13th and see Man City celebrate
#2030 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 9:08:31 AM

Cardinal wrote:
To Manchester United this win means more than losing it.

Its the start of a threat to their legacy as champions. Its marks the start of their end. Ferguson knows this and that explains his spat with Mancini at Etihad

He feels so threatened and for sure Man U next season will sink further. This season they will win zero trophies

How many times have I heard this? I thought by now guys would be tired of repeating it.

Guys are so focused on Man United loosing the league - on goal difference - that they have forgotten that the team closest to them [Arsenal] are a whooping 19 points and minus 31 goals behind!!!

Honestly, I think everyone should shut up!!! It's only Man City fans who should even consider opening their mouth to talk about Man United.
#2031 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 9:16:51 AM

So liverfool beat chelski 4:1!!!......Ric dees where are you@?
#2032 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 9:18:44 AM

Chelsea made 8 changes to the team...focus is on winning the CL...
#2033 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 9:22:58 AM

Chelsea made 8 changes to the team...focus is on winning the CL...

The finals is more than 10 days away man, this is part of the reason chelsea is meeting bayern in the finals, while Barca and Madrid were hammering themselves in the el classico, the two teams rested all their top players!!!!
#2034 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 10:10:09 AM

@ Maichblak......Arsenal FC messed up in the transfer window which lead to our worst start in 58 years and by September we were already 11 pts adrift....never in contention for the league title. The only real threat Man Utd have had in the last 5 or so years has been Chelsea who have had a good share of problems with managers and the owner. Mourinho won back to back titles in his first two seasons at Chelsea before the poor relations with Roman the following season. Big mouth Evra seems to be aware of City's threat

http://www.dailymail.co....te-years-win-title.html
#2035 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 10:24:58 AM

@ Maichblak.....I don't know where you got you stats on GK clean sheets but here's what i have.

#2036 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 10:26:00 AM

@ Maichblak......Arsenal FC messed up in the transfer window which lead to our worst start in 58 years and by September we were already 11 pts adrift....never in contention for the league title. The only real threat Man Utd have had in the last 5 or so years has been Chelsea who have had a good share of problems with managers and the owner. Mourinho won back to back titles in his first two seasons at Chelsea before the poor relations with Roman the following season.

@TAZ - You are missing the point here. All I'm saying is that the closest team to Man United is 19 points and 31 goals behind. The rest are more worse off. And yet people can only talk about how badly off Man United is and the collapsing of a dynasty - that is joint top on points (more points than have won the league most seasons). Get my drift?
#2037 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 11:00:56 AM

@ Maichblak......Arsenal FC messed up in the transfer window which lead to our worst start in 58 years and by September we were already 11 pts adrift....never in contention for the league title. The only real threat Man Utd have had in the last 5 or so years has been Chelsea who have had a good share of problems with managers and the owner. Mourinho won back to back titles in his first two seasons at Chelsea before the poor relations with Roman the following season.

@TAZ - You are missing the point here. All I'm saying is that the closest team to Man United is 19 points and 31 goals behind. The rest are more worse off. And yet people can only talk about how badly off Man United is and the collapsing of a dynasty - that is joint top on points (more points than have won the league most seasons). Get my drift?

He will not I tell you!!!
#2038 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 11:04:25 AM

more motivation to win the CL....
#2039 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 11:41:21 AM

Here's what you and @Mc Doba don't get, its not about Man Utd and Arsenal or Chelsea......we are talking about the red and blue sides of Manchester. If Spurs finish above the gunners in the league, people will start talking of the demise of Arsenal FC hata tukimaliza in what position or 20 pts clear of L'fools. When Chelsea was revolutionized by Roman & Mourinho this kind of talk came up despite the fact that we were still winning trophies. No one has said Arsenal or Chelsea are better off, all we are saying is that Man City's success might have a negative effect towards their neighbors.....same thing happened with Chelsea only this time it will be more personal to SAF and Man Utd fans. How you respond to it is another thing....
#2040 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 12:50:33 PM

Watching the Blackburn game, there was a Rooster dressed in Blackburn flag which refused to leave the pitch. I thought it was another stray animal or some juju thing. Remember AFC vs Gor? Who used to place the Jogoo behind the goal area?. Someone has a sense of humour. If the Venki's were watching, I wonder what they thought as they are chicken rearers? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly