wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

6 Pages<12345>»
SAfcon Have done it. No more unlimited internet
banyamulenge
#41 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2012 7:18:29 PM

smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile
My 3G smartphone has become very fast when used as a modem.
Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
NuM1hAt3r
#42 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2012 9:04:10 PM

Hata 'niko na safaricom' ad ...the remix with hata new scenes.. Is being chezwad kwa kila tv station to inspire subscribers. This bob dude n his team are really determined to dig their own hole.

lakini hiyo ngoma ni poa...hapo waliniwai bt me siko!
Allank
#43 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 11:22:26 AM

Allank wrote:
Yap! Yap! Yap! surely BobconMAN has lost it!!. Kwani Fibre optic was 4 what if we cant surf unlimited?. Tunaomba CCK watusaidie

You are the kind of guys Moi used to tell things like "Safaricom sio ya mama yako!".

This is a liberalized market and Safcom is NOT a monopoly. Vote with your feet. If you can't afford a cab to Westlands, take a matatu [nissan]. If you can't afford that take a Starbus. It doesn't help to yap about how the cab is charging 1,000/= and how the government should ingilia kati and yet there is a starbus with the conductor screaming "Ten bob Westlands". Get into the starbus and let the cab price itself out of the market if it gets to that.

Even with simple things like yoghurt and the like, prices differ tremendously! There is yoghurt from brookside for example, that goes for 270/= for a 500ml pack and yet others are selling the "same" at 80/= and less. Pick the one you want or think is worth it and hit the road!

For things that are monopolized or you are FORCED like NHIF contributions, you can complain. The rest you make a choice.

Ha-ha-ha!@Maich black you forgot si ya baba yako!sasa ukaulizwa starbus na ma yoghurt za kuwashiani??? the issue at hand is safcon. And just becoz one BOB that is not cool anymore has decided to make my 10k modem that was capable of gulping down 35gb of data in a day worthless!! gives me all the reasons to yap!yap! doesnt mean i dont have a choice to VUKA. But what pains my ass ,is why should i buy another modem just coz Bob has decided to con me more???

Kama kuoga ni usafi taulo lachafukani?
#44 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 11:53:17 AM

Allank wrote:
But what pains my ass ,is why should i buy another modem just coz Bob has decided to con me more???

@Allank - You don't have to buy another Modem. This is Nairobbery! Take a walk down River Road or Tom Mboya street and your modem will shika everything including AT&T. Actually the was a wazuan who was doing. You can search the thread.
Alfylavie
#45 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2012 12:36:23 AM

Allank wrote:
But what pains my ass ,is why should i buy another modem just coz Bob has decided to con me more???

@Allank - You don't have to buy another Modem. This is Nairobbery! Take a walk down River Road or Tom Mboya street and your modem will shika everything including AT&T. Actually the was a wazuan who was doing. You can search the thread.

Can they unlock E173 safcom modem?
Making money never gets boring
TUPAC
#46 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2012 10:00:59 AM

Alfylavie wrote:
Allank wrote:

had my E173 unlocked in one of the stalls hapo opposite firestation. tom mboya street.it accepts all simcards.but orange has refused to connect.but the modem can pick its 3g signal. just walk into those stalls.
...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
QW25091985
#47 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2012 10:23:25 AM

TUPAC wrote:
Alfylavie wrote:
Allank wrote:

had my E173 unlocked in one of the stalls hapo opposite firestation. tom mboya street.it accepts all simcards.but orange has refused to connect.but the modem can pick its 3g signal. just walk into those stalls.

Orange are very clever they bocked sims that donot have their imei.it sucked big time was forced to buy their modems !

QW25091985
#48 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2012 10:32:50 AM

The box said 'Requires Windows XP or better'. So I installed LINUX..." LOL
#49 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2012 11:40:00 AM

Thinking of hamaring to airtel but I checked out their facebook page and what I have seen is not encouraging. Too many complaints and it seems their customer care is one of the worst around.
#50 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2012 11:53:24 AM

I think its premature to conclude that this is a good business move. I think the users who occasionally need the unlimited Internet, say for research will also be affected.
If I get orange or airtel for those periods, I might be tempted to stick with them. But I guess only time will tell.
Safaricom were also depending on data since voice is saturated.
premio
#51 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2012 9:18:37 PM

This is the biggest blessing 4 me this year safaricon was a crap iam now watching my favourite women volleyball championship videos on you tube none interrupted in both airtel and orange at superb speeds on unlimited, speeds safaricom has never neared even with the bundles purchases.We kenyans are suffering because we dont wanna change we beleive we must eat ugali we pay a leg 4 unga while cassava and yams rots in the market, we want to drive toyotas we dont try mazda and other cheaper options we pay 900k for a crap called toyota ist while a roomier mazda familia goes for 500k
premio
#52 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2012 9:27:23 PM

if we support orange and airtel they will have cash to invest in new infrastructure and give us better deals. If we import mazdas,subarus and hondas more dealers will stock their parts and toyotas prices will plummetas no one will need them.DSTV is making a killing yet if we sacrificed and supported zuku(i do) theywill be able to bid for the EPL MULTICHOICE will drown like castle brewery
rock
#53 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2012 10:07:48 PM

I shelved my safcon modem after discovering zuku wireless unlimited internet @2k per month and have never looked back since. I'd also tried orange but the network was poor where i lived at the time and it didnt connect so i gave up and never even tried zain.
Alfylavie
#54 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2012 11:52:59 PM

premio wrote:
This is the biggest blessing 4 me this year safaricon was a crap iam now watching my favourite women volleyball championship videos on you tube none interrupted in both airtel and orange at superb speeds on unlimited, speeds safaricom has never neared even with the bundles purchases.We kenyans are suffering because we dont wanna change we beleive we must eat ugali we pay a leg 4 unga while cassava and yams rots in the market, we want to drive toyotas we dont try mazda and other cheaper options we pay 900k for a crap called toyota ist while a roomier mazda familia goes for 500k

You are totally right With this rainy season i dont need to go to a club to watch my favorite football match.. both Orange and Airtel are giving a speed good enough to watch them live at the comfort of my sofa
Making money never gets boring
chris79
#55 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2012 1:38:13 AM

premio wrote:
if we support orange and airtel they will have cash to invest in new infrastructure and give us better deals.

How do you support them yet you want to download 30GB for only 200 bob. That's killing them, not supporting them. The problem is that neither of these companies realise this...
QW25091985
#56 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2012 7:44:24 AM

bobby con me more has totaly lost it . his work is just to be strawling with Juliani huko dandora and inviting him in his office for petty talk : nkt

#57 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2012 8:09:42 AM

premio wrote:
if we support orange and airtel they will have cash to invest in new infrastructure and give us better deals. If we import mazdas,subarus and hondas more dealers will stock their parts and toyotas prices will plummetas no one will need them.DSTV is making a killing yet if we sacrificed and supported zuku(i do) theywill be able to bid for the EPL MULTICHOICE will drown like castle brewery

I disagree on the term "support" mainly because no customer sets out to "support" a business that they are not shareholders. Picture this, you have a particular butcher (Lets call him kamande) whom is excellent at customer service and always has fresh meat. Around the corner there is also a butchery (Lets call him Mwangi) with equally good customer service standards and fresh meat but the size of his outlet makes his stocks run out very quickly so at times the shop is closed by the time you get home.
Lets say Kamande who is your preferred butcher is adding to much bones of late,
1. Do you decamp to Mwangi? - Well, no one is stopping you and its definitely your right
2. Do you complain to Kamande? - Well, nothing may change

To wrap it up, I am very sure you will not move to mwangi's butchery so that you can SUPPORT his business to enable him get more space for his outlet. It is upto Kamande to cut down on the bones and upto Mwangi to source for funding to increase his shop size. smile

NuM1hAt3r
#58 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2012 9:09:52 AM

Safaricom hse on waiyaki way is not safaricom's. WTF?

Iko watu wana pesa (landlord)

Meanwhle safcom should explain where they peleka their billions worth of profits. Safcm subscribrs are being conned jst like our politicians do to us. They lie steal n somehow we vote them in read continue topping up n overcharged for mediocre service. Nkt!
QW25091985
#59 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2012 9:38:45 AM

this is funny Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

A WOMAN'S INBOX; Jose: i love you gal. M-pesa; you have received 1,500 from Martin Juma. Mose: i miss you baby gal Anto: are you free i take you for dinner? ...Safaricom: you have received 100shs airtime. Omosh: gudnyt sweery M-pesa: you have received 2,100 from Eric Maina. ... Freddy: will you be my valentine?

A MAN’S INBOX; Cate: pliz nisambazie Safaricom: you have insufficient funds. Angie: woishe nibuyielunch. Agent: lipa nyumba ama niweke kufuli. Safaricom: 20shs has been deducted to repay your debt. Njeri: please call me. Safaricom: please pay your okoa jahazi balance. Mwende: i missed my periods. Paul: ile deni yangu niaje? Safaricom: please top up to continue. Kuna utapeli mahali...
#60 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2012 9:58:28 AM

NuM1hAt3r wrote:
Safaricom hse on waiyaki way is not safaricom's. WTF?

Iko watu wana pesa (landlord)

Meanwhle safcom should explain where they peleka their billions worth of profits.
Safcm subscribrs are being conned jst like our politicians do to us. They lie steal n somehow we vote them in read continue topping up n overcharged for mediocre service. Nkt!

Kenyans are a funny (peculiar) bunch at timesLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Explain to whom share holders? Safaricom is conning no one, as has been said if you don't like the service, HAMA!