wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

4 Pages«<234
The Mother of All Derbies!!!
#61 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 3:25:55 PM

Ric dees wrote:
.... and my view Fergie should step aside for some-one else with greater ideas and the spat with Mancini tells it all!!

Fergie has done exemplary well under the circumstances especially on the injury front! The issue of stepping aside doesn't even arise. It is people without ideas who keep yelling "step aside" and "resign". It is easier than critically analyzing the situation.

People had written this team off even before the FIRST game of the season. The fact that we are second - on account of goal difference - at this point of the competition says a lot.
Marty
#62 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 3:27:36 PM

Money City are smelling the title. They'll either play like possesed men and hammers Newcastle or they'll fold and draw/lose. It is not easy beating akina Demba Ba and Papiss Cisse at their backyard but it might all boil down to motivation on the part of Newcastle to get 4th place.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#63 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 3:41:22 PM

Marty wrote:
Money City are smelling the title. They'll either play like possesed men and hammers Newcastle or they'll fold and draw/lose. It is not easy beating akina Demba Ba and Papiss Cisse at their backyard but it might all boil down to motivation on the part of Newcastle to get 4th place.

Newcastle need Money.

Google how much they'll earn if they finish fourth/third. After that, Google how much they will earn in the group stage of the Champions League alone. Add to that the motivation of playing in the Champions League for the players - increased visibility. And if Newcastle players feel like they are being taken for granted by Shitty, then they will play their hearts out to prove they are not push overs/walk overs!!! If I was Fergie, I would play this angle.

On the other hand, Shitty might use money to motivate their players. I would be suprised if they have three pending bonuses - one for winning the league, one for beating Newcastle and one for beating QPR. Mancini already has an unstated bonus - if he wins the league, he might keep his job!

Ric dees
#64 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 3:42:24 PM

..@Maichblack the reason Man U are second (on goal difference) is a testament of the "quality" of the premier league currently. Bilbao,Basel would beg to differ and we both know Man U were found out not 1 but ALL games part from some nondscript team namely Goluti (sp)

I will reiterate Fergie needs to step aside as he is devoid of any ideas when things get hot under the collar!!

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#65 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 3:52:11 PM

Ric dees wrote:

..@Maichblack the reason Man U are second (on goal difference) is a testament of the "quality" of the premier league currently. Bilbao,Basel would beg to differ and we both know Man U were found out not 1 but ALL games part from some nondscript team namely Goluti (sp)

I will reiterate Fergie needs to step aside as he is devoid of any ideas when things get hot under the collar!!

Let's continue this discourse on Sunday 6th May at around 8:00pm.
#66 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 3:54:37 PM

Marty wrote:

Newcastle need Money.

Google how much they'll earn if they finish fourth/third. After that, Google how much they will earn in the group stage of the Champions League alone. Add to that the motivation of playing in the Champions League for the players - increased visibility. And if Newcastle players feel like they are being taken for granted by Shitty, then they will play their hearts out to prove they are not push overs/walk overs!!! If I was Fergie, I would play this angle.

This reads like prayer. Hear you though..
Marty
#67 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 3:55:13 PM

Ric dees wrote:

I don't buy this. Bilbao are 7th in La Liga and beat Man U over two legs. But then the 2nd best team in spain (going by standings) was trounced by Chelsea (lying 6th in premier league). Football and especially knock out never works like that. Remember Liverpool winning the Champions league and finishing outside champion league spots in England. The PL is like a marathon and the table never lies.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#68 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 4:02:06 PM

Robinhood wrote:
Marty wrote:

Newcastle need Money.

This reads like prayer. Hear you though..

I have watched football for many years and I have seen league titles won and lost on the last day of the season. Once you experience that, you don't ruka ruka ovyo like a chicken that wants to lay the second egg of the day even if it is only two games left. Even when Man - U were 8 points, I was not in "ruka ruka" mood like some fellows are just because Shitty are ahead on goal difference. That's why they say experience can't be taught in class. You have to "experience" it.
#69 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 4:15:45 PM

Ric dees wrote:

I have to agree with you on that, the current Arsenal squad is possibly the worst I've seen yet we are 3rd in the league.....we might even finish with more points than we had last season. Look at L'pool they wasted so much money on players bought from other EPL teams. I think if clubs don't re-invent themselves Man shitty will rule the league for another two seasons or more. Chelsea will also come back very strong next season as well so it will be a very difficult season for the rest of us....maybe that's why Wenger has decided to hit the transfer market early.
#70 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2012 12:19:59 AM

I hope everyone has seen the Newcastle that is supposed to be a "walk over" on Sunday! Tottenham have also won their game and are therefore ahead on goal difference. This means Newcastle are not in a mood to drop even a single point! And those Cisse goals! The first one was huge but the second one... absolutely no words! Might be the goal of the season!!! Drogba couldn't believe his eyes. He had to go and ask Perdew "How did he do that?". Perdew told him "Hata mimi sijui. Naona sinema tu kama wewe!". That is how you hit a golf ball. Cisse just imported it into football! Did I mention that Newcastle have 15 clean sheets? 7 in the last 8!

And Arsenal! One blink and they are fifth! Their fans have been busy following and commenting on other teams to notice what was happening to and around their team! I love this game!
#71 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 4:55:32 PM

And Arsenal! One blink and they are fifth! Their fans have been busy following and commenting on other teams to notice what was happening to and around their team! I love this game!

And the punks have blinked!!! As if the Shitty - Newcastle game was not big enough, fuel has just been added to the fire! Now Arsenal will have to support Shitty [and Nasri]. Can you believe that?

I hope both Tottenham and Newcastle win tomorrow!!!

Remember fourth might not be good enough. Chelsea might just park the bus in Munich, score through a set piece and win the Champions League.
#72 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 5:46:40 PM

I'm Loving This

#73 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 10:00:44 PM

hapa iko shida kesho will be mambo gwan!! if newcastle and spurs win kesho. iko shida.