wazua Sun, May 10, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
KPA Board
#21 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2012 1:12:22 AM

75% go to <10% of the tribes in kenya!! hapo iko sida mingi sana!! najua watu husema tunaomba serikali lakini hata nyinyi mnaona hata serikali inafaa "iingilie kati"!!
#22 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2012 2:15:33 PM

Equal representation of all tribes in all sectors. Is this really possible. What if we said that the tyre businesses and panel beating businesses are dominated by people from certain tribes. What are we to do about this??

The road between Gilgil and Nyahururu is full of private schools. I am sure most of the students there are from a certain tribe. These kids have for years been unequally populating our public and private universities. A B.com class at the University of Nairobi does not have an equal representation of our tribes. PwCs and Deloittes and KPMGs don't have equal representation of tribes.

So what are we to do??? Iko Chida!!

#23 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2012 3:13:26 PM

If we were to balance jobs by tribes, will we get the right people? I don't think so. I contract for a multinational where everybody is employed on merit and guess what? Believe it or not 76% of the work force is made up of two tribes and 85% is made up of three tribes. Is it making profits you'd ask, yes, figures you can't even guess.

#24 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2012 3:26:50 PM

It was only a matter of time before the see no evil, hear no evil brigade showed up on the thread!
QW25091985
#25 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2012 3:45:38 PM

Equal representation of all tribes in all sectors. Is this really possible. What if we said that the tyre businesses and panel beating businesses are dominated by people from certain tribes. What are we to do about this??

The road between Gilgil and Nyahururu is full of private schools. I am sure most of the students there are from a certain tribe. These kids have for years been unequally populating our public and private universities. A B.com class at the University of Nairobi does not have an equal representation of our tribes. PwCs and Deloittes and KPMGs don't have equal representation of tribes.

funny how you can compare kpa to PwCs and Deloittes and KPMGs. KPA is a national organization i mean it deals with stuff that's of national interest and its just right that we have regional balance in the board .i think there's also something ion the new Constitution that calls for sharing of the national cake fairly .
but for kimunya's case is just plain tribalism.
QD
#26 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2012 3:55:49 PM

Seems you are missing the bigger picture here. All of your comparisons are private entities not goverment parastatals that should have equal/near fair representation.
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
kollabo
#27 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2012 4:16:36 PM

Utterly simplistic view. We are talking about a government that represents 38 million Kenyans.
#28 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2012 5:07:26 PM

kusadikika katika kuchangia kwa mada hii haujasadikika ki mawazo.
#29 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2012 6:29:47 PM

The PS Medical services added more drama when she said ' their are no shejes in NHIF'
#30 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2012 6:58:43 PM

When will we start evaluating people according to their expertise instead of tribes or regional balance? Is it the tribe that receives the salary? Who has ever gone to a hospital in pain and asked for a doc from their tribe?
5 Pages<12345>