He Finally Quits
Manyala
#1 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 2:53:10 PM

Pep Guardiola has quit Barcelona.

What next?

#2 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 2:56:18 PM

...aende achunge ng'ombe yake machinani!!
#3 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 3:15:49 PM

Manyala wrote:

What next?

Great move. He needs to find a small team and build it up his own way and get the personal satisfaction he deserves. Italy, Germany, Holand or scotland would be great for him.

I hope he's going to see them through the season though.

#4 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 3:32:31 PM

Let's see whether it's the coach or the players that made Barcelona be.
morre
#5 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 4:30:59 PM

he shuld have quit when they were on top.... as for barca, i dont see them being affected since their immediate assistant coach, Tito takes over...the system continues
If you dont want to use plan B, have a good plan A.
Nobby
#6 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 4:31:38 PM

The beginning of Barca disintegration...
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#7 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 4:51:29 PM

morre wrote:
he shuld have quit when they were on top.... as for barca, i dont see them being affected since their immediate assistant coach, Tito takes over...the system continues

I think he saw it fit to quit on the first failure, its still a high though.
gatoho
#8 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 4:51:44 PM

Manyala wrote:

What next?

Rijkaard's Barca were equally entertaining. Bielsa would do a similar or better job

Foresight..
#9 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 4:58:29 PM

Chelsea! ROOAR! smile
Wakandi
#10 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 5:49:30 PM

Manyala wrote:

What next?

Pep should take rest for one season, come back and be the boss at OT..Fergie
will obviously leave someday....
Manyala
#11 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 6:54:57 PM

gatoho wrote:
Manyala wrote:

What next?

Rijkaard's Barca were equally entertaining. Bielsa would do a similar or better job

@Gatoho,

We wacha kurorapt, what I have posted. Did not comment on Rijkaard's performance.

Having said that, could he be quiting to go to Chelsea? I mean why quit after a slip up?
#12 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 8:33:31 PM

Jinxed by Fabrigas (arsenal). That boy exports trophy drought wherever he goes.
#13 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 10:10:04 PM

Jinxed by Fabrigas (arsenal). That boy exports trophy drought wherever he goes.

Sparky, hii ni hate speech sasa!! LOL!!
#14 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2012 10:22:45 AM

Didn't he make the decision to quit last october?

I don't think he is quitting because of the slip ups. I also don't think he is being forced out. It has been his decision all along to sign one year rolling contracts so that exiting is easier.

It's my opinion though that he should have waited for next season afanye mambo then he leaves. The fellow might be headed to Chelsea or Money Shitty. If he ends up in Shitty then it will be mambo mbaya!

Mixing Pep and money... that will be explosive! They are "mean" at Barca - coz of loan servicing. When he asked for money to improve the team last summer - yes, improve the 2011 Barca! - he was told to sell some players to raise the cash! No such problems at Shitty! If I was his advisor or agent, I would tell him "Go to shitty! They can afford you. They can afford the players. The ground work has been done. And they don't have an owner or board that imagines the can select the team!". Funny, coming from a die hard Man United fan but I'm not one to avoid a challenge. I embrace it!
#15 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2012 10:25:13 AM

Rahatupu wrote:
morre wrote:

I think he saw it fit to quit on the first failure, its still a high though.

Believe he had stated much earlier that he would quit at the end of the season. This is not because of the failures of this season.
Mblue
#16 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2012 12:02:51 PM

Rumour has it that he is headed to Arsenal to replace Pat Rice whose contract is expiring next year.
"..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
#17 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2012 4:58:32 PM

Mblue wrote:
Rumour has it that he is headed to Arsenal to replace Pat Rice whose contract is expiring next year.

#18 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2012 6:53:05 PM

Pep to be the next England manager? Some quarters seem to think so. I think he would be bored to death! From competing in four concurrent competitions to playing once every now and then. I don't think that is a job for him. I believe successful managers should only manage national teams later in life - some sort of semi retirement.