wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

34 Pages«<2930313233>»
Champions League - 2011/2012
QW25091985
#601 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 7:59:42 AM

Bayern go through . wow !
they cannot win bundasliga but win the uefa cup ? how ? haya basi lets meet on may 19th !
Marty
#602 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 8:08:13 AM

Kwani these guys don't practice taking penalties. Ama ilikuwa tension. Hiyo ya Sergio Ramos was the strangest, they call it row Z?

Bayern Vs Chelsea, my money on Bayern. Chelsea have too many players suspended / injured and Bayern wako nyumbani and are technically quite good.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#603 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 8:36:46 AM

Weka email hapa nikutumie contacts saa hii!!!

sthuog@gmail.com

Thanks

Check mail!!!
#604 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 8:40:15 AM

Is the La Liga supremacy myth now laid to rest???
#605 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 8:50:36 AM

Bayern were simply superb. You'd have thought they were the home team.
They deserve the trophy. Who would have thought two days ago that the final would be Chelsea/Bayern?

#606 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 8:57:32 AM

I'll agree with Mourinho's sentiments that an El Clasico sandwiched between both CL semis cost both Madrid and Barca. Chelsea made 8 changes to the team that beat Barca at The Bridge to draw with Arsenal while Bayern rested virtually their whole squad when they played and won over the weekend, knowing that a win for Dortmund would guarantee them the Bundesliga title, which they did. The laws of basic science cannot be discounted, Madrid and Barca were drained physically and mentally after El Clasico.

I always knew Bayern would score at Madrid and after Rela going 2 nil up in 14 min, Bayern picked their tempo and Gomez and Robben were particularly wasteful infront of goal - heck, even Casillas almost saved Robbens pena that got them back into the game!

Clearly Mourinho thought he'd win in regular time and saw no need for his players to practice penalties like most teams do when the reach semis of continental competitions e.g. World Cup, Euros, AFCO,Copa America etc. Most of those semis are decide by penas and guys practice for them. Ofcourse Neuer was good but when people like Ramos take penas, you know there's something wrong.

@Marty, Bayern will be without Alaba, Badstuber and Gustavo, all key players, so both teams will be weakened. I also agree with Jupp, yellows should fall off at the finals, even at the risk of players playing badly during semis. Can you imagine a Barca Real final without Messi and CR7 because they picked up silly suspenisons for minor infringements?No!

I think Bayern have enough to trouble Chelsea who I think will miss Ramirez badly. Robben, Ribery and Gomez are a nightmare to many defenses (and Chelsea will not be playing excessive defending like they did against Barca since this is a final) and with the fans behind Bayern, they should win it. Football, ofcourse, is stranger than fiction.
#607 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 8:58:48 AM

Weka email hapa nikutumie contacts saa hii!!!

sthuog@gmail.com

Thanks

Check mail!!!

Applause Applause Applause Thanks my brutha!
#608 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 9:39:36 AM

I'll agree with Mourinho's sentiments that an El Clasico sandwiched between both CL semis cost both Madrid and Barca.

Excuses, excuses....
They are professional footballers and should have planned better.
Chelsea did. Anyway, you could be right as Bayern and Chelsea's fate at home are sealed and have nothing much to play for unlike Real and Barca.

The only good thing is The Special One will not leave Real because he hasn't achieved the Champion's League... as for Pep I think it's time to leave.

#609 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 9:58:42 AM

If the CL final was being staged somewhere else or maybe even against Real Madrid, i would have given Chelsea a chance but i think Bayern will use the home advantage to secure the trophy.
#610 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 11:15:30 AM

THIS IS THE UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE.
Bayern will be crowned champions on the 19th May at Munich stadium.
#611 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 11:21:24 AM

Pep Guardiola is not going to renew his contract with Barcelona.
mkeiyd
#612 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 11:45:19 AM

I still believe La Liga is stronger than the other European leagues as of now. Two teams in Champions semis and three teams in Eurpoa semis says something about. Thats a total of 5 teams in a semis of 8.
Don't take anything from La Liga.
Their matches have flair than in EPL where its hoof and run most of the time save for Swansea this season and Arsenal.
EPL just happens to be well marketed.
TiggerTiggy
#613 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 11:47:59 AM

over 1 million bayern supporters have applied for tickets for the final! the atmosphere at the allianz arena will be electric. but i wouldnt write off chelsea just yet, remember they eliminated barcelona! chelsea have the hunger and experience in their ranks to stun the germans
#614 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 12:01:50 PM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
over 1 million bayern supporters have applied for tickets for the final! the atmosphere at the allianz arena will be electric.

Of course you know that Bayern supporters cannot get over 50% of the tickets. I don't know how they check but the rules say that the finals venue and host must assume a neutral stand.

#615 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 12:21:04 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

I still believe La Liga is stronger than the other European leagues as of now. Two teams in Champions semis and three teams in Eurpoa semis says something about. Thats a total of 5 teams in a semis of 8.
Their matches have flair than in EPL where its hoof and run most of the time save for Swansea this season and Arsenal.

A few seasons ago there were 3 EPL teams in the CL semis and proponents fo La liga were on about how they are great, Europ....please!!!!

Have you realized that DSTV shows la liga these days yet people only watch when Real or Barca are playing?

Talking of Europe: check this out:
http://www.uefa.com/memb...ankings/club/index.html

Top 100 team based on last 5 years teams:

England: 14 teams
Germany: 11 teams
La Liga: 10 teams
Italy: 10 teams

Figures don't lie broda!!!!
#616 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 3:58:19 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

A few seasons ago there were 3 EPL teams in the CL semis and proponents fo La liga were on about how they are great, Europ....please!!!!

Have you realized that DSTV shows la liga these days yet people only watch when Real or Barca are playing?

And England have three teams in the top six...
redondo
#617 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 4:25:05 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

And England have three teams in the top six...

EPL's popularity is more to do with better marketing and more financial power than footballing quality. Granted EPL is competitive but that doesn't make the teams in it superior. Just take an average team from EPL and have them play an equally average team from la liga. my bet is the la liga team will win hands down. Have you forgotten what bilbao di to manu? and dont say manu didnt want to win.
#618 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 4:28:30 PM

@redondo, your answer should on the coefficients link!!!.....they are based on actual matches played over the past 5 years, not on hypothesis the way you wanna put it!!!
#619 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 4:34:10 PM

dossy7 wrote:
THIS IS THE UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE.
Bayern will be crowned champions on the 19th May at Munich stadium.

We have been written off so many times..... so am not suprised
redondo
#620 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 4:39:38 PM

@redondo, your answer should on the coefficients link!!!.....they are based on actual matches played over the past 5 years, not on hypothesis the way you wanna put it!!!

bilbao bamboozling manu is no hypothesis. and i have good reason to believe that in the coming years we will see more of that stuff from la liga teams. Lets wait and see