Sports
Champions League - 2011/2012
..SKY Sports billed it Beauty and the Beast as the Roman soldiers went to the caulderon that is Camp Nou to face Xavi and the gladiators, the stage was set to see the best semi-final we may ever see. Chelsea were displined, word from Cobham training ground is they have been training defence against 15men since the 1st leg and darn it payed off. This was the stage for Xavi and Iniesta the Ochestras to conduct the play and patient as always they were and resilient Chelsea became. With every passing minute Chelsea grew in-stature until well Jonh Terry's madness, i could not for the life of me understand why he did that on a game of that magnitude, he is lucky as the press would have fried him.. AS Gary Neville kept on saying on the commentary "It's written in the stars" and was literaly on the edge of my seat until the Messi penalty and i was like it's all over, (wifey actually told me you never know he could miss, i was like you don't know what you are saying) lo and behold Messi missed and then for sure i knew it was meant to be. Torres on for Drogba i must commend the technical bench for they saw something none of us saw, time and time again we got the ball and hit it forward with no outlet and Mascherano was alone at the half-way line and with Fernando's pace and strength, it worked like magic and it was a punt or in American football's terms Hail Mary's pass where you pass forward andd hope and well the £50m man did not dissapoint that goal has bought him a ticket to the Euros that i can bet and when it went in i could not help but wonder what Iniesta felt (Eat your heart out!!)Fernando scored infront of his home crowd to condemn the favourties and Platini's dream final..surely as Gary said it was written in the stars! Can't help but wonder what the board of West Brom must be thinking.. The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Rank: Member Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 677 Location: Nairobi
Manyala wrote:Very tactical of Chelsea, to use their strikers as full backs. When Torres came in, was worried he we was 'selling' the team as he was not defending as Drogba was. Kumbe he had a 'hidden agenda', which Barcelona did not see. Same exact thoughts
Buster wrote:I am sorry I do not agree with all of you who are congratulating Chelsie for the Tactics! Yes they did what they had to do, but if this is how all teams that play Barca are going to behave, then who will watch those matches? They should instead learn a thing or two from Sato's El Classico where Real Madrid combined well in defence midfield and attack. Since Teams like Arsenal and Manutd can never will never adopt tactics like yesterday's Chelsie, they should learn a few things from sato's game for future matches against Barca.
Go Go Go Bayern!!! Don't disappoint us! Really? Ati Chelsea should learn a thing or two? It's up to Barcelona to change their style. Chelsea were magnificent, and struck two very sublime goals. In the two finals against Barca, Man United never adopted a defensive tactic. Look what it got us; a can of whoop ass cream. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Buster wrote:I am sorry I do not agree with all of you who are congratulating Chelsie for the Tactics! Yes they did what they had to do, but if this is how all teams that play Barca are going to behave, then who will watch those matches? They should instead learn a thing or two from Sato's El Classico where Real Madrid combined well in defence midfield and attack. Since Teams like Arsenal and Manutd can never will never adopt tactics like yesterday's Chelsie, they should learn a few things from sato's game for future matches against Barca.
Go Go Go Bayern!!! Don't disappoint us! Pray, tell me how we scored three times over the two legs without attacking...one goal more than theirs!! or their goalkeeper was smashing goalkicks into his net? bure kabisa wewe. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Congrats to Chelsea for beating us.They were ruthlessly efficient. I have been having a feeling though,and i've had it before and it came true back then. Di Matteo is riding on some "luck" and it might win Chelsea trophies,Champions League and FA. But immediately after his confirmation and start of next season,i fear things will "refuse" to work for him. Lately everything is working for him,you got to be hugging lady luck to have a conversion of over 70% of shots on target,while your opponent's shots just refuse to get to the back of the net. For Barca, it's like it was written, they were to go out no matter what. Messi's form has dipped,he's human i don't think we can expect him to be producing top drawer stuff every single game he plays. He's also unlucky lately. He got that groin stretch that gave the ball to Chelsea at the bridge,resulting to Drogs goal, then yesterday he missed a penalty. I also think with Real pocketing La Liga and possibly winning Champions, CR7 will be the next Fifa Player of the year and also get the Pichichi. For Pep,i hope he doesn't resign after the season.
Jus Blazin wrote:Buster wrote:I am sorry I do not agree with all of you who are congratulating Chelsie for the Tactics! Yes they did what they had to do, but if this is how all teams that play Barca are going to behave, then who will watch those matches? They should instead learn a thing or two from Sato's El Classico where Real Madrid combined well in defence midfield and attack. Since Teams like Arsenal and Manutd can never will never adopt tactics like yesterday's Chelsie, they should learn a few things from sato's game for future matches against Barca.
Go Go Go Bayern!!! Don't disappoint us! Really? Ati Chelsea should learn a thing or two? It's up to Barcelona to change their style. Chelsea were magnificent, and struck two very sublime goals. In the two finals against Barca, Man United never adopted a defensive tactic. Look what it got us; a can of whoop ass cream. Read it carefully, I meant Manutd and Arsenal. Since I cannot see these two teams parking a Bus against any team. They prefer to play openly.
kingfisher wrote:Buster wrote:I am sorry I do not agree with all of you who are congratulating Chelsie for the Tactics! Yes they did what they had to do, but if this is how all teams that play Barca are going to behave, then who will watch those matches? They should instead learn a thing or two from Sato's El Classico where Real Madrid combined well in defence midfield and attack. Since Teams like Arsenal and Manutd can never will never adopt tactics like yesterday's Chelsie, they should learn a few things from sato's game for future matches against Barca.
Go Go Go Bayern!!! Don't disappoint us! Pray, tell me how we scored three times over the two legs without attacking...one goal more than theirs!! or their goalkeeper was smashing goalkicks into his net? bure kabisa wewe. Sorry I still dont buy it. If you had made five or six breaks even without scoring, then sawa. But to be caged the entire 90 minutes and break out only thrice????
Rank: Member Joined: 11/18/2010 Posts: 503 Location: Kenya
@motomoto, hiyo picha iko juu tu sana LOiL!! LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Buster wrote:kingfisher wrote:Buster wrote:I am sorry I do not agree with all of you who are congratulating Chelsie for the Tactics! Yes they did what they had to do, but if this is how all teams that play Barca are going to behave, then who will watch those matches? They should instead learn a thing or two from Sato's El Classico where Real Madrid combined well in defence midfield and attack. Since Teams like Arsenal and Manutd can never will never adopt tactics like yesterday's Chelsie, they should learn a few things from sato's game for future matches against Barca.
Go Go Go Bayern!!! Don't disappoint us! Pray, tell me how we scored three times over the two legs without attacking...one goal more than theirs!! or their goalkeeper was smashing goalkicks into his net? bure kabisa wewe. Sorry I still dont buy it. If you had made five or six breaks even without scoring, then sawa. But to be caged the entire 90 minutes and break out only thrice???? Barca had 23 attempts on goal, with 6 on target with 2 goals. Chelsea had 7 attempts on goal, with 3 on target with 2 goals. Surely if you did elemental maths in school, that should tell you which team was better...its called ratios and percentages! There are no lies in mathematics! http://www.guardian.co.u...r/24/barcelona-v-chelseaBusiness opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:Buster wrote:kingfisher wrote:[quote=Buster]I am sorry I do not agree with all of you who are congratulating Chelsie for the Tactics! Yes they did what they had to do, but if this is how all teams that play Barca are going to behave, then who will watch those matches? They should instead learn a thing or two from Sato's El Classico where Real Madrid combined well in defence midfield and attack. Since Teams like Arsenal and Manutd can never will never adopt tactics like yesterday's Chelsie, they should learn a few things from sato's game for future matches against Barca.
Go Go Go Bayern!!! Don't disappoint us! Pray, tell me how we scored three times over the two legs without attacking...one goal more than theirs!! or their goalkeeper was smashing goalkicks into his net? bure kabisa wewe. Sorry I still dont buy it. If you had made five or six breaks even without scoring, then sawa. But to be caged the entire 90 minutes and break out only thrice???? Barca had 23 attempts on goal, with 6 on target with 2 goals. Chelsea had 7 attempts on goal, with 3 on target with 2 goals. Surely if you did elemental maths in school, that should tell you which team was better...its called ratios and percentages! There are no lies in mathematics! http://www.guardian.co.u.../24/barcelona-v-chelsea[/quote] so why are they out of competition of competition?? what has happened to "no lies in mathematics" wapi hiyo trophy ya "ball possession"? When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 761 Location: Nairobi
@McDoba, how can I reach you? I need to book a place at Alfajiri this weekend for a ka small bash. Please let me know urgently, thanks. BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Weka email hapa nikutumie contacts saa hii!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
kingfisher wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Buster wrote:kingfisher wrote:[quote=Buster]I am sorry I do not agree with all of you who are congratulating Chelsie for the Tactics! Yes they did what they had to do, but if this is how all teams that play Barca are going to behave, then who will watch those matches? They should instead learn a thing or two from Sato's El Classico where Real Madrid combined well in defence midfield and attack. Since Teams like Arsenal and Manutd can never will never adopt tactics like yesterday's Chelsie, they should learn a few things from sato's game for future matches against Barca.
Go Go Go Bayern!!! Don't disappoint us! Pray, tell me how we scored three times over the two legs without attacking...one goal more than theirs!! or their goalkeeper was smashing goalkicks into his net? bure kabisa wewe. Sorry I still dont buy it. If you had made five or six breaks even without scoring, then sawa. But to be caged the entire 90 minutes and break out only thrice???? Barca had 23 attempts on goal, with 6 on target with 2 goals. Chelsea had 7 attempts on goal, with 3 on target with 2 goals. Surely if you did elemental maths in school, that should tell you which team was better...its called ratios and percentages! There are no lies in mathematics! http://www.guardian.co.u.../24/barcelona-v-chelsea[/quote] so why are they out of competition of competition?? what has happened to "no lies in mathematics" wapi hiyo trophy ya "ball possession"? I think you misread me...Im saying Chelsea was better given they had a better ratio of shots on target to total attempts and goals to shots on target. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
McReggae wrote:Weka email hapa nikutumie contacts saa hii!!! sthuog@gmail.comThanks BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Buster wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:Buster wrote:I am sorry I do not agree with all of you who are congratulating Chelsie for the Tactics! Yes they did what they had to do, but if this is how all teams that play Barca are going to behave, then who will watch those matches? They should instead learn a thing or two from Sato's El Classico where Real Madrid combined well in defence midfield and attack. Since Teams like Arsenal and Manutd can never will never adopt tactics like yesterday's Chelsie, they should learn a few things from sato's game for future matches against Barca.
Go Go Go Bayern!!! Don't disappoint us! Really? Ati Chelsea should learn a thing or two? It's up to Barcelona to change their style. Chelsea were magnificent, and struck two very sublime goals. In the two finals against Barca, Man United never adopted a defensive tactic. Look what it got us; a can of whoop ass cream. Read it carefully, I meant Manutd and Arsenal. Since I cannot see these two teams parking a Bus against any team. They prefer to play openly. Even Pep doesn't agree with you, as he says his team has learnt a lesson and may need to change the way it plays. Look at it differently, Mr.Buster. Real Marid and Barca are phenomenal, and yet they have different playing styles. That's what you need to understand. Teams deploy different tactics to win the game and/or nullify the opponents. You don't hear the media crying foul that Chelsea were negative, that's because Barcelona created their own monster. You don't expect a team with 10 men to wage an all out attack against the best attacking team in the world. That is absurd. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
real vrs bayern is pulsating! great game for a neutral. i wonder whom chelsea prefer to meet at finals? the longer this game goes on the more i think the germans will triumph.
Chelsea vs Bayern...that should be interesting. I think this is Chelsea's chance to win their first cup with big ears! Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Sports
Champions League - 2011/2012