34 Pages«<2728293031>»
Champions League - 2011/2012
#561 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 10:59:20 PM

Thrilling first half.
#562 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 12:05:46 AM

Chelsea are through after playing a 9 1 formation.Torres has repaid his 50 million pound by scoring the winner.
In the final i doubt if these formation will work.
Ric dees n Kingfisher congrats
#563 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 12:12:52 AM

Hahahhahahahahahahahaa
Barcelona Humbled!!!! The defending champions drew 2-2 against a 10-man Chelsea. That they had led 2-0 after John Terry had been sent off makes the progression even too sweet. Ramires' chip and 5o million pound goal were just awesome. Messi missed a penalty and hit the post, but Barca walikuwa down tu sana. Messi's play imeenda chini, Xavi alikuwa in and out. It doesn't matter, Roberto should be confirmed after masterminding a classic victory.
#564 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 12:29:58 AM

Chelsea had 4 shots on target in the two legs vs. Barcelona, 3 of those shots have hit the back of the net. #Clinical
Congratulations!!! hopefully Madrid come through tomorrow and also win the finals....
Manyala
#565 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 12:46:07 AM

Very tactical of Chelsea, to use their strikers as full backs.
When Torres came in, was worried he we was 'selling' the team as he was not defending as Drogba was. Kumbe he had a 'hidden agenda', which Barcelona did not see.
#566 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 5:48:27 AM

dossy7 wrote:
Chelsea are through after playing a 9 1 formation.Torres has repaid his 50 million pound by scoring the winner.
In the final i doubt if these formation will work.
Ric dees n Kingfisher congrats

@ dossy7 only one statistic matters in the end and thet is the 3-2. Things like ooh 1 9 formation or 20% vs 80% possesion don't wash. Chelsea won cleanly and are in the final. Next game please.
#567 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 6:46:25 AM

Impressive defensive display from Chelsea, they deserve to be in the final. Its a pity they won't have Ramirez, Meireles, Terry and Ivanovic available in Munich.

Now please Bayern don't let me down!
TiggerTiggy
#568 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 8:26:47 AM

barcelona's 'tiki taka' style of play became 'taka taka'. congratulations chelsea!Applause Applause
#569 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 8:36:10 AM

That is the most impressive and disciplined TACTICAL defensive display I have ever witnessed!Yes! Even disciplined defending is a tactic!!! Di Matteo said they had to play two perfect games and damn right they did. Frankly speaking I have to admit I just didn't see it, especially at Camp Nou. The goal from the "Kenyan" was messi like, Cech was phenomenal and Ashley Cole was magnificent - never thought I could say that about Chelsea players. Pole @McDoba. @RicDees and @Kingfisher you must be hangied as we speak!

Anyway, the footballing gods finally exorcised the demons of Ovrebo and rightly so. Personally I think Pep got it all wrong, Cuenca is not made for such big games. Who ever thought Messi's penalty miss would be the deciding factor in such a massive game?

Now to Santiago Bernabeu. I hope Real go through but am very wary of ze Germans, especially Robben, Ribery & Gomez,but Mourinho is the master of big game tactics. I just can't call it.
#570 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 8:41:32 AM

Hahahhahahahahahahahaa
Barcelona Humbled!!!! The defending champions drew 2-2 against a 10-man Chelsea. That they had led 2-0 after John Terry had been sent off makes the progression even too sweet. Ramires' chip and 5o million pound goal were just awesome. Messi missed a penalty and hit the post, but Barca walikuwa down tu sana. Messi's play imeenda chini, Xavi alikuwa in and out. It doesn't matter, Roberto should be confirmed after masterminding a classic victory.

Underestimating the opponent.... chelsea hasnt been very strong so i Barca must have felt it would be a walk over..... then the guys pulled off the carpet beneath!
#571 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 8:47:20 AM

Wow, all I can say is congrats to Chelsea, Barca lacked plan B over the two legs.
#572 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 9:26:44 AM

Hahahhahahahahahahahaa

Underestimating the opponent.... chelsea hasnt been very strong so i Barca must have felt it would be a walk over..... then the guys pulled off the carpet beneath!

This is surely epic!Yaani Wendz has commented on a post about football???The gods must surely have been with Chelsea!Applause Applause Applause
#573 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 9:29:21 AM

Hahahhahahahahahahahaa

This is surely epic!Yaani Wendz has commented on a post about football???The gods must surely have been with Chelsea!Applause Applause Applause

She's been a Chelsea fan...
#574 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 9:41:47 AM

what time is it guys??
abdulrahman
#575 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 10:02:31 AM

It was a nice game to watch !
#576 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 10:03:21 AM

kingfisher wrote:
what time is it guys??

Kingfisher najua ulikunywa yako yote with that kind of defending even italians are coming to di mateo for classes.
Congrats lakini mujue finals hakuna ku defend hivo for 90 minutes.
Karisblue
#577 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 10:20:44 AM

Unbelievable stuffApplause Applause Applause

Seems we do well under interim coaches in the C.L.

Bring on CR7!!!
#578 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 11:03:14 AM

dossy7 wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
what time is it guys??

Kingfisher najua ulikunywa yako yote with that kind of defending even italians are coming to di mateo for classes.

wewe @dossy7 bure kabisa. ati defending, how about attacking with precision? we scored TWO STUNNING goals. Can any of the barca goals compare to any of our goals?

leta huyo murinho sasa.. maneno ya bayern hatutaki!!!

for those who still think they had a bad dream last night here is the 50m pound goal.
Buster
#579 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 11:52:27 AM

I am sorry I do not agree with all of you who are congratulating Chelsie for the Tactics! Yes they did what they had to do, but if this is how all teams that play Barca are going to behave, then who will watch those matches? They should instead learn a thing or two from Sato's El Classico where Real Madrid combined well in defence midfield and attack. Since Teams like Arsenal and Manutd can never will never adopt tactics like yesterday's Chelsie, they should learn a few things from sato's game for future matches against Barca.

Go Go Go Bayern!!! Don't disappoint us!
Buster
#580 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 11:56:58 AM

dossy7 wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
what time is it guys??

(Sigh)Unfortunately it is. Thats how 'The Special one's' Inter beat Bayern in the other Final.