wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

11 Pages«<56789>»
James Ole Kiyiapi
eboomerang
#61 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 2:56:02 PM

Ric dees wrote:

..I have always wondered why can't a media house organise a Q&A session and parade all potential presidential contenders, they face the public and each other in a 2 hour session where they will be asked questions by members of the public ranging from 16yrs to 80 and see who is made of what. It would be interesting to see what they'd have to say without their well choreographed speeches, without their spin doctors et al. However i think some would not favour this as it would expose their lack of thinking capablities!!

I think Jeff and K24 seem to be headed towards that direction. It's also good how he has started to mention whom he has invited to the show and declined to show up.

"Face the Nation" (with some slight modification) can serve as a platform for that kind of debate once the presidential contenders consolidate.

Most of the so called "big candidates" depend heavily on outsourced brains around them, in some cases it is very noticeable.

If it got down to that kind of debate, people like JoK and PK would be top.
keraka
#62 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 3:42:35 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
Heeee!

The guy seems to have some stuff between his ears ------ i have haerd him speak a couple of times and if they are not empty rhetoric ---- then i think i am convinced!!

Fresh blood - no scandals so far -----

Can we have a kiyiapi / kenneth / karua / poghisio - government????

Who is missing that you would like to see in the next government??

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Why mention Poghisio while he is not even ready to take initiative and brand himself outside Rutos shadow.Sometimes we raises this mpigs to levels even them hve never imagined.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#63 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 4:10:58 PM

keraka wrote:
mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
Heeee!

The guy seems to have some stuff between his ears ------ i have haerd him speak a couple of times and if they are not empty rhetoric ---- then i think i am convinced!!

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Why mention Poghisio while he is not even ready to take initiative and brand himself outside Rutos shadow.Sometimes we raises this mpigs to levels even them hve never imagined.

smile smile
mjuaji wa stocks
#64 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 7:41:53 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
keraka wrote:
mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
Heeee!

smile smile

NKTEST!!!!!

Why not mention him - Is there any negative you know of him??

If not what disqualifies him - I mention him because i am not a sycophant - i chose people based on the values and intergrity.

Instead of asking why i mention him - you should be easy writing your proposals.

Sasa naona shida inakuanga hapa - just because you are so eloquent bla bla bla - then you can brand yourself and so wewe tosha!!

ABK.
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#65 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 9:11:36 PM

Don't you find it funny that we are still looking to bring back the same lot that is governing now. You do know the PS is very powerful right. I recently saw some guys complaining here that the education system is rotten. You do know that Kiyapi is in charge of framing policy in the Ministry of Education?

I think we are just so eager to anoint someone that we aren't looking at their records.

What has Kiyapi done that warrants all this adoration? I don't know. Being eloquent, even Ababu Namamb..something is eloquent.

Can we know the policies of these fellows before we go around anointing them as some have muthamaki and rao?

PK, what has he done? Gone on twitter? Where did he get his wealth from?

Now when you mention this fellow in the same sentence as Pogishio, then I know this is another front. Are you kidding me?

Anyone who has a part in the past 3 gov'ts cannot even pretend to have values and integrity in them. We know what they do in those gov't offices. That to me is a fact that can't be changed coz someone is seen in a church praising God.

Otherwise I would vote for the owner of a church from Kamukunji.

That's just my opinion.
eboomerang
#66 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 10:55:47 PM

It makes a difference to have a president who is a commoner (a smart commoner), listen to this short interview of President Barack Obama
eboomerang
#67 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 10:48:49 AM

Don't you find it funny that we are still looking to bring back the same lot that is governing now. You do know the PS is very powerful right. I recently saw some guys complaining here that the education system is rotten. You do know that Kiyapi is in charge of framing policy in the Ministry of Education?

I think we are just so eager to anoint someone that we aren't looking at their records.

What has Kiyapi done that warrants all this adoration? I don't know. Being eloquent, even Ababu Namamb..something is eloquent.

Can we know the policies of these fellows before we go around anointing them as some have muthamaki and rao?

PK, what has he done? Gone on twitter? Where did he get his wealth from?

Now when you mention this fellow in the same sentence as Pogishio, then I know this is another front. Are you kidding me?

Anyone who has a part in the past 3 gov'ts cannot even pretend to have values and integrity in them. We know what they do in those gov't offices. That to me is a fact that can't be changed coz someone is seen in a church praising God.

Otherwise I would vote for the owner of a church from Kamukunji.

That's just my opinion.

I think PK and JoK have something to show for their years in public service.
#68 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 11:02:45 AM

Don't you find it funny that we are still looking to bring back the same lot that is governing now.

I think this elections will be very confusing and this confusion might see the bad seeds getting the positions of Governors and Senators because without civic education people might think these are inferior positions to the MP.

eboomerang
#69 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 11:08:31 AM

Don't you find it funny that we are still looking to bring back the same lot that is governing now.

I think this elections will be very confusing and this confusion might see the bad seeds getting the positions of Governors and Senators because without civic education people might think these are inferior positions to the MP.

Actually, it would be better if these elections were broken down into say two levels -there are many benefits for doing that.

Presidential, senatorial and governorship forming one election and MPs and other local leaders forming another election.

Among the benefits, this arrangement would allow people to understand the difference between all these type of leadership positions.

Another benefit is that it would create continuity in government operations especially if both elections are following different cycles.
eboomerang
#70 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 5:09:31 PM

Talk of selling hope to the people:

http://www.capitalfm.co....im-your-man-for-the-job/
11 Pages«<56789>»