wazua Thu, Nov 14, 2024

Blackberry Torch Battery drain
#1 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 11:56:45 AM

Good people,

It is a nice phone but can hardly last a day on one battery charge. I charge it all night and by 5 p.m it is over and off! I have tried to switch off 3G but the battery is still draining too fast. Anyone who has resolved this before? anyone with a the contacts of the dealers of Blackberry in Kenya?

Saidieni mimi!
QW25091985
#2 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 12:27:27 PM

Is it a blackberry or a plackberry from china
JkMwatha
#3 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 4:46:50 PM

so how do you delete double posts?

I can only edit???
JkMwatha
#4 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 4:49:24 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
Good people,

It is a nice phone but can hardly last a day on one battery charge. I charge it all night and by 5 p.m it is over and off! I have tried to switch off 3G but the battery is still draining too fast. Anyone who has resolved this before? anyone with a the contacts of the dealers of Blackberry in Kenya?

Saidieni mimi!

I'm no expert, lakini... when you are in an area with poor or no signal, your phone will constantly look for a better connection, and will use up all your power doing so....
FUNKY
#5 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 4:57:38 PM

All smartphone have the same problem..you have to charge your phone atleast twice a day.
Phaoro
#6 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 5:42:12 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
Good people,

Saidieni mimi!

Start by checking a few things

Check applications, what apps are running and CPU consumption (Options, Device and Application Management, use your trackpad to slide top bar to CPU)
Close browser after you are done browsing (ESC key and not red end key)
Check network connections (Turn roaming off, Optimize Network mode, select 2G connection and see how your phone operates for a couple of days)
Reduce backlight brightness (options> screen display)
Optimise your use of Bluetooth, Wi-Fi and GPS (Consider disbling to see if that improves battery life)
To disable GPS location settings (options>Device>Location Settings)
If you are in a poor reception area turn 3G Off
Mwafrikah
#7 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 7:25:14 PM

@bwenyenye; forget these smartphones wannabes they have not found a solution to the battery drain. Try a genuine iPhone and you wont regret it. Reach me rickmwafrika@yahoo.com and will hook you with a smartphone phone that has long battery life.
#8 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 8:18:23 PM

Phaoro wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:
Good people,

Saidieni mimi!

Check applications, what apps are running and CPU consumption (Options, Device and Application Management, use your trackpad to slide top bar to CPU)
Check network connections (Turn roaming off, Optimize Network mode, select 2G connection and see how your phone operates for a couple of days)
Optimise your use of Bluetooth, Wi-Fi and GPS (Consider disbling to see if that improves battery life)

There you got the answers you need. Apps specifically drain battery coz they keep refreshing all the time, emails, fb, twitter etc.If you are not using an app, close it, sign off or uninstall it.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 10:43:54 AM

Phaoro wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:
Good people,

Saidieni mimi!

There you got the answers you need. Apps specifically drain battery coz they keep refreshing all the time, emails, fb, twitter etc.If you are not using an app, close it, sign off or uninstall it.

Many thanks everyone! Always a blessing.

@ QW hii sijui ni gani! More like A Prakaperry from Ingo- land.. It is too complicated for my simple mind!
gikuyu
#10 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 11:48:03 AM

i had the same problem with my blackberry lost all the data the other day when the power drained out, I couldn't power it again and when I did there was no data, picture nothing including my graduation photos. I called this new data recovery company in Tanzania; Data Handlers Tanzania and to my joy i was able to get back all my data http://datarecovery.co.tz/ I am really glad I spoke to them and got all my lost data back!
#11 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 11:56:24 AM

gikuyu wrote:
i had the same problem with my blackberry lost all the data the other day when the power drained out, I couldn't power it again and when I did there was no data, picture nothing including my graduation photos. I called this new data recovery company in Tanzania; Data Handlers Tanzania and to my joy i was able to get back all my data http://datarecovery.co.tz/ I am really glad I spoke to them and got all my lost data back!

1. Anybody with a blackberry and cannot even use their backup system to backup his/her data has no business having a smartphone; and
2. Stop spamming Wazua! ABK!
#12 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 3:21:00 AM

Elder wrote:
gikuyu wrote:

1. Anybody with a blackberry and cannot even use their backup system to backup his/her data has no business having a smartphone; and

@Elder you cant see he just joined wazua today.....
@Gikuyu, welcome and "KNOW PEOPLE"
#13 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 10:54:25 AM

freiks wrote:
Elder wrote:
gikuyu wrote:

@Elder you cant see he just joined wazua today.....
@Gikuyu, welcome and "KNOW PEOPLE"

@freiks, he/she joined and his/ first post is in a thread telling us about the same company and then he/she now comes here and tells us a sob story and how the same company saved him/her. The first two posts in Wazua in different threads, about the same company and with links. And one of them is made 'from a third party' telling us how the company is great.
kenyanbeef
#14 Posted : Monday, November 26, 2012 12:36:52 PM

Any contacts for blackberry technicians to handle a software issue with mine?
#15 Posted : Monday, November 26, 2012 3:27:48 PM

kenyanbeef wrote:

@kenyanbeef... Wachana na Blackebrry. And Especially the 9800 torch.. Very useless phones I tell you. Bure Kabisa
faa
#16 Posted : Monday, November 26, 2012 5:38:23 PM

kenyanbeef wrote:

Yes I am. Send an email to brokekenya@gmail.com describing the nature of your software issue