Gitobu Imanyra night of ordeal
alma wrote:Jump-steady wrote: Everyone who is looking for sympathy votes has now Uhuru to blame for everything under the sun - BBK! Kweli how important is he to you? Can we stick with the issue here. An MP has stated that his life was threatened. That's not good. Even if you hate MpIGS like me. Dismissing it as pro or against uhuru is rather beside the point. My beef is WHERE WAS THE DAMN SECURITY WE ARE FOOTING THE BILL FOR Life is an endless adventure
alma wrote:Jump-steady wrote: Everyone who is looking for sympathy votes has now Uhuru to blame for everything under the sun - BBK! Kweli how important is he to you? Can we stick with the issue here. An MP has stated that his life was threatened. That's not good. Even if you hate MpIGS like me. Dismissing it as pro or against uhuru is rather beside the point. This is an election year. Such stuff happens a lot in such years.
Rank: Member Joined: 2/22/2010 Posts: 510 Location: De egg
For 30 minutes kneeling down facing mt Kenya ? Peace be with you
Surprisingly he is having trouble reading what he was told. Mmh!!! reading drama here "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
Quote: Everyone who is looking for sympathy votes has now Uhuru to blame for everything under the sun - BBK! Lo! RAO and UK's supporters have a lot of notes to exchange and compare.. Ati '..Uhuru to blame for everything under the sun..' LOL carrying the tribal chieftain comes with everything else under the sun... continue...
Gitobu could not lead his constituency into FORD-K in 1992 He could not even win his seat then(92,97) He could not sway them against DP or PNU Now they want to kill him? These guys must be evil, very evil. They must be going for every single voter who doesn't toe the line! Wonder why they haven't threatened the other presidential candidates from the region.
However much you love UK or worship him as your Muthamaki, cant you for a minute consider these claims could be founded, in my humble opinion its not too far fetched, the ICC duo just want to burn this country
pariah wrote:However much you love UK or worship him as your Muthamaki, cant you for a minute consider these claims could be founded, in my humble opinion its not too far fetched, the ICC duo just want to burn this country Evidence? “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Kratos wrote:pariah wrote:However much you love UK or worship him as your Muthamaki, cant you for a minute consider these claims could be founded, in my humble opinion its not too far fetched, the ICC duo just want to burn this country Evidence? a kenyan MP stood before the house and narrated how he was forced to chant support for UK, he was threatened with beheading and his two sons, what kind of evidence do you need?
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
maligumu wrote:For 30 minutes kneeling down facing mt Kenya ? Kwanza his hands held high to the skies,his face towards Mt.Kirinyaga! @SufficientlyP
Psychopants rarely think straight. This is not an issue about you believing that Gitobu can win an election, Uhuru is under attack or that one can't raise his hands up for 30 minutes. This is very dangerous grounds we are walking on. Someone has claimed that someone threatened his life. If you can remove your clouded shades for a second, you would understand how dangerous this allegation is for anyone associated with it. Lakini if your life is all about rao and uhuru, then of course you see all sorts of devils coming from the cemetry without seeing the truck that just hit the mourner. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 761 Location: Nairobi
The history of this Imanyara guy points to some mischief on his part. He is one fellow I can never trust. Could be he was carjacked but decided to take advantage of the matter and pin down someone. He is not far from Jakoyo's type of mischief. When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
Will our police ever going to be able to investigate and tell us the truth about such allegations!!! .....I remember the Artur brothers saga was dismissed until...... ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Absolute nonsense from Gitobu, i don't buy his story. I don't think UK or any of his supporters would be naive enough to pull such a stunt. Besides what possibly does UK stand to gain or lose from his endorsement? Btw he was even having a hard time reading his own "ordeal" in parliament, i found that really strange. Hata the media found his story very hard to believe. Where were his guards ama they were conveniently away that night?
In my opinion i think there might be people trying to get UK in more trouble with the ICC before his trial starts. Hata hiyo Limuru 2 meeting yesterday ati to counter GEMA/Kamatusa didn't sound genuine to me.
It is interesting how we rush to brand others sycophants when all they've done is ask logical questions! I admire Gitobu. His independence and eloquence is unmatched in the Mt Kenya east region. It is not lost on me that he was one of the young turks who were instrumental in bringing political change to Kenya. He vied for his parliamentary seat on a party that was not popular in his home area twice. I admire Uhuru too(yeah, throw stones at me now, I've said it!). He is eloquent and down to earth. But no, my vote is booked elsewhere. Now when someone gets threatened at State Hse crescent at night when he has no bodyguard accompanying him despite being allocated some by the state this is bound to raise queries. State hse crescent? At 11pm? for 20 minutes? How important has this guy been in politics? If asking such questions means you are a sycophant or you worship some muthamaki then some words must have changed meaning. I'm in agreement, the police should investigate this matter, you can even get foreign investigators if we don't trust our own and I hope justice prevaails. But I heard he hasn't reported to police yet! Does anyone here remember HM's claim some time back that his car had been shot at just outside city hall at night? Didn't we discuss it here and most of us smelt a rat? How different is this case? Is it the polarising Uhuru Kenyatta angle? I submit that those of you who are against any questioning of Gitobu's account are the ones being blinded by siasa. You hate Uhuru so much that any claim made against him is true. I have asked before and I ask even now, BE FAIR.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
My two cents: We are getting into very murky waters going forward. All these conspiracies point to imminent danger at best and present and clear signs of darkness ahead of the tunnel. From a security/intelligence perspective, my bet is that cracks are all over for our "leaders" to see, threats all too clear. Will the centre hold? Things are falling apart, join the dots: Gema, Kamatusa, MRC activities, Limuru 2B, assassination claims, Mungiki rebirth and now the desperation of the Hague bound 2.
TAZ wrote:Absolute nonsense from Gitobu, i don't buy his story. I don't think UK or any of his supporters would be naive enough to pull such a stunt. Besides what possibly does UK stand to gain or lose from his endorsement? Btw he was even having a hard time reading his own "ordeal" in parliament, i found that really strange. Hata the media found his story very hard to believe. Where were his guards ama they were conveniently away that night?
In my opinion i think there might be people trying to get UK in more trouble with the ICC before his trial starts. Hata hiyo Limuru 2 meeting yesterday ati to counter GEMA/Kamatusa didn't sound genuine to me. the media include k24, right?
@ Pariah.....Actually it was Citizen!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Rahatupu wrote:My two cents: We are getting into very murky waters going forward. All these conspiracies point to imminent danger at best and present and clear signs of darkness ahead of the tunnel. From a security/intelligence perspective, my bet is that cracks are all over for our "leaders" to see, threats all too clear. Will the centre hold? Things are falling apart, join the dots: Gema, Kamatusa, MRC activities, Limuru 2B, assassination claims, Mungiki rebirth and now the desperation of the Hague bound 2. My thought exactly. Very sobering. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Am Trying to view this Season 1 episode 4 this way! i. How can an MPig be driving along state house road at 11:30PM alone, driving him/herself. Hata Karua alikuwa na Father! ii. An MPig stops at the middle of the night to help THREE (3No.) young men? Surely, who would take such a risk at night? 3 Young men? iii. Knelt down for 30 minutes on tarmac? Mos of us let alone an MPig will have bruises for kneeling for 10 minutes on tarmac. iv. On a not so lonely roadside and not even a single car passed by and witnessed this 30 minute episode? NB: Am never a Uhuru supporter because i believe he is just an extension of the 1963-2002 KANU. I believe Ruto should be taken in for thorough questioning on the 2007/8 death of innocent Kikuyu's in the Rift Valley. I CANNOT IMAGINE RAILA BECOMING THE FOURTH PRESIDENT OF THIS BLESSED EAST AFRICAN REPUBLIC OF KENYA.Am an Animal, human being, African, East African, Kenyan, Kikuyu! Forgive me if i have not lived to 'your' expectation. I can do nothing about who i am! Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Gitobu Imanyra night of ordeal