wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

Market for Broilers in Kenya.
eaglesmiles
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 12:16:37 PM

Hey Guys,

I have broilers for sale anyone who knows a ready market kindly contact me on eaglesmiles at yahoo.com.On the same note anyone with experience in marketing can give adive on how one can go about selling broilers.

Thanks.
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 2:18:03 PM

Boss,

You got into this business without knowing where you were going to take the endproducts?
ama ilikuwa kubahatisha tu?
callaspade
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 2:25:31 PM

....at least i know where he can sell gizzards smile
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 2:39:25 PM

callaspade wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Impunity haki mimi siwezi ambiwa hivyo... kuta mtu...
eaglesmiles
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 3:01:40 PM

@Chemos the market is not as reliable as one would wish.Gizzards,neck,miguu and intestines are fast moving..........
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 3:46:25 PM

chemos wrote:
callaspade wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Impunity haki mimi siwezi ambiwa hivyo... kuta mtu...

Does he partake of clean(ed) gizzards?
callaspade
#7 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:12:36 PM

@Maich,sitaki mambo mengi,saidieni kijana kuuza kuku,mwache mzaha........GIZZARDS ZIKO NA MWENYEWE !
#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:15:15 PM

callaspade wrote:
@Maich,sitaki mambo mengi,saidieni kijana kuuza kuku,mwache mzaha........GIZZARDS ZIKO NA MWENYEWE !

wewe spade yani unasema ng'we
callaspade
#9 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:38:37 PM

chemos wrote:
callaspade wrote:

wewe spade yani unasema ng'we

......kwani mimi ndio nilimpeleka huko tuskys Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly usinitishe chemos
Kaka M
#10 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:55:20 PM

I hope you still have abit of time on your hands coz I hear after 6 weeks they are past the sell by date.
If I was in your shoes, I would talk to the so many fast food etc places in town. Out of so many you will be like mana from heaven from one who will have been let down by the regular supplier.
Amaazima
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 1:43:11 PM

eaglesmiles wrote:
Hey Guys,

I have broilers for sale anyone who knows a ready market kindly contact me on eaglesmiles at yahoo.com.On the same note anyone with experience in marketing can give adive on how one can go about selling broilers.

Thanks.

If you are looking for a buyer of last resort try city market. If you want better prices put a classified ad and brokers will come.

for premium prices be ready to invest a little more, if you are a regular producer try info@vibrantekenya.com
Christ conquers, Christ reigns, Christ commands. May he defend his people from all evil.
#12 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 2:27:34 PM

@eaglesmiles,

Try citymarket if all other avenues fail. They buy cheaply but it will at least cover your costs.
Foz00
#13 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 11:59:35 AM

Guys in the same situation as @eaglesmiles 1000pcs average weight 1.8 kindly if you have market contact me 0722754444. City market have enough
Foz00
#14 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 1:52:15 PM

thank you for the leads/responses managed to sell all.
Chaka
#15 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 5:45:04 PM

Foz00 wrote:

Was the effort worth it?i.e did you sell at a loss or a profit?
Foz00
#16 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 8:22:07 PM

Chaka wrote:
Foz00 wrote:

Was the effort worth it?i.e did you sell at a loss or a profit?

Did not get the best price due to easter glut but made a profit. every so often (especially around holidays) there is over supply for a few days,if you can keep feeding them and hold out for a good price it is worth it.

Granted I was desperate due to the weight, the market doesn't want heavy chicken so that guys order chips kuku 1/2 instead of 1/4.
eaglesmiles
#17 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 12:50:17 PM

@FoZ00 Good to know you were able to clear your stock.The market can be tricky a times.
tikariuki
#18 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 3:54:34 PM

@Amaazima please expound as regards vibrantekenya.What exactly do they do?