wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

34 Pages«<2425262728>»
Champions League - 2011/2012
#501 Posted : Thursday, April 05, 2012 9:23:04 AM

Chelsea struggled past a 10 man Benfica to a point of getting knocked, stand no chance against Barca!!!

sasa hii ni kusema nini? masarau tele.... wewe ongea juu ya EPL, ligi kubwa achia wenyewe!!:
#502 Posted : Thursday, April 05, 2012 9:26:45 AM

I agree with you @TT, when the ref spotted Nesta holding Busquets, he should have stopped play before or even after corner was taken, warned Nesta about it and asked for the corner to be re-taken. Instead he awarded an instant penalty.The first tackle that led to the first pena was clumsy (I have no idea what Mexes was thinking trying to give a back pass to Abiatti with Messi hounding him) but the 2nd one was questionable.

Anyway, I never though Milan would go through at Camp Nou but it after the 2nd pena I totally switched off,it was like a blow to the solar plexus for Milan, just before the half.

Haidhuru. Real Bayern will be the match to watch. I have a feeling Benfica will go down fighting today, Chelsea cannot afford to underestimate them. I hope they go through though for the sake of a Chelsea Barca semi, after which @kingfisher will disappear from Wazua, hehe

@smano.... asante kwa kututakia mema.... na hayo mema yameshafanyika... sasa hao barca ndio hakina nani? wakuje na refa awe an Italian......
#503 Posted : Thursday, April 05, 2012 9:36:44 AM

@Kingfisher, sio mimi, ni former coach...

http://soccernet.espn.go...t-make-ucl-final?cc=3888
#504 Posted : Thursday, April 05, 2012 9:40:29 AM

C&P: Jose Mourinho Post Match press conference

APOEL have done great in this tournament and leave happy with their two goals tonight. Cristiano Ronaldo always works hard for the team, he is not selfish and he always wants to play. I'm happy for Kaká, and also with Ángel Di María and José Callejón. I'm happy for everyone. Bayern will be a great semi-final. FC Barcelona will play in the final, while the tie between Real Madrid and Bayern München will be more even.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly As a matter of fact!

You have to appreciate Mourinho...like the way that is phrased...very hard to fine him on the account of preempting the Chelsea-Barca game...
#505 Posted : Thursday, April 05, 2012 10:47:28 AM

http://www.givemefootbal...ions-go-barcas-way-again
#506 Posted : Thursday, April 05, 2012 12:14:45 PM

Am sure pensioners will edge out Barcelona.
redondo
#507 Posted : Thursday, April 05, 2012 1:33:11 PM

Coolio wrote:
Am sure pensioners will edge out Barcelona.

Liar Liar Liar dream on
#508 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 8:23:52 AM

What a mouth watering clash at the arena tonight. My odds are on a 2-2 draw or a narrow 2-1 win for Bayern with Real finishing the job at Bernabeu.

For tomorrow,a marginal 2-1 win for Barca is my prediction.

These scorelines will be thrown out of the window by wrong/biased referee calls resulting in a red card/penalty/etc etc.

In the next 2 tie semis, we'll be able to see whom UEFA and Platini want to reach the finals. I hope we see a great footballing spectacle for spectators like us whose teams were bundled out what seems like years ago....Sad
Marty
#509 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 4:15:32 PM

Unless Chelsea apply Mourinho tactics, Barca will be too much for them. I am starting to hate the Barca dominance.

Bayern Vs Real is hard to predict. I am for Bayern for this one.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#510 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 4:58:05 PM

Marty wrote:
Unless Chelsea apply Mourinho tactics, Barca will be too much for them. I am starting to hate the Barca dominance.

Bayern Vs Real is hard to predict. I am for Bayern for this one.

The only way for chelsea is beat them at home then park the bus at camp nou. there is no other way. Just have a look at their results for the 2011-2012 season

Largest win:

8-0

Barcelona - Osasuna

Largest loss:

1-0
3-2

Getafe - Barcelona
Osasuna - Barcelona

Most goals in a game:

8-0
5-3

Barcelona - Osasuna
Barcelona - Granada

http://www.resultdb.com/spain/barcelona/2011/
QW25091985
#511 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 4:59:02 PM

somethings are as clear as the rising sun . Chelsea performance this season has been poor . if they beat barca it wount even be because of Mourinho tactics .
real is on fire this sesson and bayern if they cant even defend bundersliga title will they beat real .
TiggerTiggy
#512 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 8:50:36 PM

how wrong i was. bayern are so quick. nice game. i think pensioners will stun barca tomorrow
kiriita
#513 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 10:22:30 PM

Match officials at the Allianz Arena - Webb, Clattenburg & Atkinson.....
#514 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 11:31:23 PM

That away goal will really help.
#515 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 11:34:28 PM

Bayern Munchen 2-1 Real Madrid
#516 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 11:36:20 PM

It seems Howard Webb is still pissed off at CR7 for
leaving United
TiggerTiggy
#517 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 11:43:32 PM

Sober wrote:
It seems Howard Webb is still pissed off at CR7 for
leaving United

#518 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2012 2:50:06 AM

I held my breath that Howard Webb would not ruin the match, but thanks Morinho has no working Mpesa number.
Applause

Marty
#519 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2012 7:35:07 AM

Mario Gomez was wasteful in front of goal, this might come to haunt Bayern. But I have a feeling Bayern will also get an away goal at the Bernabeu, Real's defence is not as good, kwanza this Ramos fellow is prone to mistakes, I always wonder why he is considered one of the best defenders in the world.....
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#520 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2012 8:25:55 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
somethings are as clear as the rising sun . Chelsea performance this season has been poor . if they beat barca it wount even be because of Mourinho tactics .
real is on fire this sesson and bayern if they cant even defend bundersliga title will they beat real .

You can't defend a title you didn't wind'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Dortmund are the current holders and look destined to retain the title, 8 points clear of Bayern with 3 games left.

Anyway, that's an aside. I was right on my alternative prediction of a 2-1 win for Bayern if they didn't draw - looked like they were heading for a draw. Real were awful last night,the whole team looked like they had the El Clasico in mind (except for Benzema), there was no shape and movement to their play as you would see it in La Liga. Ozil and Di Maria had been swapped and it was clear they can't play out of position, Di Maria is potent on the left and Ozil in the middle. It's clear Jose wanted an away goal and damage limitation which is what he got. But I wouldn't bet against Bayern pulling an upset at The Santiago (maybe away goals) - this weekend they can rest all their players knowing the bundesliga title race is over while Real will be playing the game of their lives on Sato night.

I think Chelsea can play a tight formation tonight and look to get Barca on the counter with olayers like Mata but I'm not sure they'll succeed. If they do, they can hold Barca to a draw like Milan did, question is how will they don in the return leg. 1-1 all draw or a slim Barca win (1-0)