wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

Juja golf estate?
Mo
#1 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 4:27:38 PM

anyone heard of the proposed golf estate along thika road in juja?
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
GGK
#2 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 5:12:38 PM

@Mo, Who is there in Juja to play Golf?

Heard about, but I don't think its in Juja... probably near Wĩteithie
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
cmk
#3 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 1:30:01 PM

GGK wrote:
@Mo, Who is there in Juja to play Golf?

Heard about, but I don't think its in Juja... probably near Wĩteithie

juja mi msitu wa wanyama??yawa
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
Jamani
#4 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 1:43:13 PM

Bwana Wazua admin
I suggest that you add above another tab for property and land separate it from shares/bonds/TBs....
#5 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 2:43:57 PM

all this golfing estates.. kwani people will be eating and sleeping golf...
QW25091985
#6 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 3:14:45 PM

I think it might work. Coz you have muthaiga which is too expensive.
Mo
#7 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 4:28:29 PM

guys, what we need here is information. who in juja is developing a golf estate?? and where is that at??. questions on the golfing estates partake donot arise,that's an indivindual's choice
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
african coloner
#8 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 6:11:11 PM

Mo wrote:
anyone heard of the proposed golf estate along thika road in juja?

is being developed by kamuthi housing, 7km from thika highway branching near mangu high school, good deal if it becomes a reality
CaptainGG
#9 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 7:37:10 PM

Most likely its the one African Coloner has mentioned to you.

http://kamuthi.co.ke/ind...amp;id=60&Itemid=73
Iganamagana
#10 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 8:17:48 PM

chemos wrote:
all this golfing estates.. kwani people will be eating and sleeping golf...

It would do the investors in real estate real good to invest in infrastructure like access roads, water provision, street lighting, open spaces, schools, security and community centres instead of selling empty dreams like golf clubs. I would rather live in a leafy estate than near a golf club. Of what use would be a golf club in a poor environment of noisy night clubs and congested neighbourhood without access to schools, lighting, health facilities, recreational facilities(not necessarily golf), and security?

Most of the so called serviced plots or residential areas are simple sub-divisions in the bush with no added value. VERY DISAPPOINTING.
Maisuru
#11 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2012 9:22:08 PM

This project has now become a reality they are selling 1/4 acre plots at 2M.
Adverts are all over
#12 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 12:31:18 PM

It is a project of Kamuthi Co operative society. They are based in Maziwa, Just off the bypass.

The land is opposite Mangu High,7 kilometres inside and u can also access from Makongeni - thika, 4km inside.

The road from mangu will be tamacked to pass through the farm and Join Greater easter bypass(1 KM FROM the farm)
I am a member of the society and I believe the project will succeed, It is the best run co op I have seen. Members have an AGM ON saturday 2nd to open the new office block and balot for their plots. They have hived off 300 (I think) acres from entire land for the Bufallo leisure golf club while the rest is being baloted by members.

Thanks
#13 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 4:54:36 PM

Am wrote:
It is a project of Kamuthi Co operative society. They are based in Maziwa, Just off the bypass.

The land is opposite Mangu High,7 kilometres inside and u can also access from Makongeni - thika, 4km inside.

The road from mangu will be tamacked to pass through the farm and Join Greater easter bypass(1 KM FROM the farm)
I am a member of the society and I believe the project will succeed, It is the best run co op I have seen. Members have an AGM ON saturday 2nd to open the new office block and balot for their plots. They have hived off 300 (I think) acres from entire land for the Bufallo leisure golf club while the rest is being baloted by members.

Thanks

@AM - I am a member too. I thought we were going to deliberate about balloting. At least that is what the sms they sent me said! I was not planning to attend. I'm too busy to spend the whole Saturday "deliberating about" balloting and "opening" a new office!!!!

And in any case, my attendance wouldn't change anything. I hate the voting approach. Only two votes need! One person proposes and if anyone seconds, that's it. Seriously???

Most people were opposed to the recruitment of new members - in last year's AGM - because they will have equal rights to our by-pass money (which is FAR much higher than what the new members were to bring in) when the Government pays up but the chairman bulldozed the motion and a crony of his seconded it and we were done! Bure kabisa!!!
#14 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2012 1:45:53 PM

Maich.

I have Inside Info that balotting will be from 20 - 24th of June. So really, sato is Just to Open the office and communicate about Baloting day.

Makes sense to Miss sato but be sure to attend on the balotting day.smile
african coloner
#15 Posted : Wednesday, May 30, 2012 1:11:48 PM

Am wrote:
Maich.

I have Inside Info that balotting will be from 20 - 24th of June. So really, sato is Just to Open the office and communicate about Baloting day.

Makes sense to Miss sato but be sure to attend on the balotting day.smile

Has the golf project started?
#16 Posted : Wednesday, May 30, 2012 2:11:24 PM

August I hear..
Zed
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2012 1:21:08 PM

They are still selling at 2m for a quarter and 4m for a half... is it worth it? How long will it take to get there from nairobi city?