wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

108 Pages«<9495969798>»
EPL 2011-2012
#1901 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 8:35:06 AM

Silence from some quarters, they thought 3rd was a given, ngoma iendelee!!!
#1902 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 9:06:59 AM

@ Mc Reggae, What silence third bado ni yetu. The other teams have to win their game in hand to reduce the gap. We have another chance of extending it again against Chelsea this weekend while Spurs face a tricky away match against QPR.....Newcastle have some very tough matches ahead, they'll probably finish sixth.

It was a disappointing result against Wigan last night, Arteta's injury is probably to blame for the first goal but Djourou is responsible for the second one. I really can't understand why Wenger gave him a new contract.
#1903 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 10:48:58 AM

@ Mc Reggae, What silence third bado ni yetu. The other teams have to win their game in hand to reduce the gap. We have another chance of extending it again against Chelsea this weekend while Spurs face a tricky away match against QPR.....Newcastle have some very tough matches ahead, they'll probably finish sixth.

It was a disappointing result against Wigan last night, Arteta's injury is probably to blame for the first goal but Djourou is responsible for the second one. I really can't understand why Wenger gave him a new contract.

@jahman

these asernal fans amaze me alot....
how can you be competing for third place and you chest thump about it?? is there a trophy for third place? learn how to compete for CUPS (that's the other word for trophies, yaani VIKOMBE)

@TAZ....
kindly don't compare us with your mediocrity of competing for third....
we are competing for two trophies.. yes two... and we are in the finals of one..... kesho iko semis ya hio ingine.... kaeni hapo kwa third...
#1904 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 10:59:39 AM

kingfisher wrote:

these asernal fans amaze me alot....
how can you be competing for third place and you chest thump about it?? is there a trophy for third place? learn how to compete for CUPS (that's the other word for trophies, yaani VIKOMBE)

King I hear you,
Whatever happened to ambition!!!
#1905 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 12:03:13 PM

@ Kingfisher.....Don't make me laugh, ati you are competing for trophies! Is that what you call achievement. No wonder Roy Keane dissed you guys after the Napoli match. You as good as out of the CL na bado you have to get past L'pool in the FA Cup final. You're currently fifth in the league so you could end up trophyless and playing Europa ndogo next season. Sasa how will you "compete" for the CL if you can't even qualify for it, pay for it perhaps.....ati ambition

http://soccernet.espn.go...-di-matteo-stay?cc=3888

"Indeed, the Russian billionaire would rather seal Champions League football next season than progress in their FA Cup semi-final at Wembley again Spurs on Sunday."

"The priority, though, for the Chelsea owner, and indeed his manager, is to be in that top four."
#1906 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 12:41:41 PM

@ Kingfisher.....Don't make me laugh, ati you are competing for trophies! Is that what you call achievement. No wonder Roy Keane dissed you guys after the Napoli match. You as good as out of the CL na bado you have to get past L'pool in the FA Cup final. You're currently fifth in the league so you could end up trophyless and playing Europa ndogo next season. Sasa how will you "compete" for the CL if you can't even qualify for it, pay for it perhaps.....ati ambition

http://soccernet.espn.go...-di-matteo-stay?cc=3888

"Indeed, the Russian billionaire would rather seal Champions League football next season than progress in their FA Cup semi-final at Wembley again Spurs on Sunday."

"The priority, though, for the Chelsea owner, and indeed his manager, is to be in that top four."

@Taz... WE ARE IN competition for trophies this season, YOU ARE NOT. that's the difference between being in contention and not being. You are GUARANTEED to finish trophy-less this season... we can win two or one or none... you have absolutely no hope of winning anything but being number three.... and we have hopes of being number three too... so who is who kaka???
#1907 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 12:55:17 PM

No doubt about that, we've been trophyless for the last 7 years or so lakini Abramovich's prority has always been the CL. If you fail to win or qualify for it then Di Matteo will be out of the club regardless of whether he wins the FA Cup or not. Actually your match against Arsenal is more important than this week's game against Barca, for obvious reasons.
#1908 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 5:31:00 PM

Just when i thought Manicity gonna do it for us, deny these devils the 20th league tittle. sasa they disappoint me at the 11th hour.. NKT
#1909 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2012 6:35:34 AM

.....and Reading is back in the EPL...
#1910 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2012 8:30:17 AM

.....and Reading is back in the EPL...

Of all the teams!Nkt!
#1911 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2012 9:41:22 AM

I also pray that Birmingham come back too..
#1912 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2012 9:46:01 AM

Reading, Southampton and Cardiff...those are my preferred teams for promotion.
winston
#1913 Posted : Saturday, April 21, 2012 12:51:24 AM

back after hibernation. Keshos scores. Aresenal 0: chelsea 2.
#1914 Posted : Saturday, April 21, 2012 12:58:26 AM

boss kuna kitu unasmoke na poa sana @WINSTON
#1915 Posted : Saturday, April 21, 2012 11:55:15 AM

Chelsea coming from a midweek CL game against Barca where they chased the ball for most of the night. Tired legs out there. But they are harder to beat than they were with AvB.

Arsenal vs Chelsea - Draw
Newcastle vs Stoke - Draw (Now that they're 4th place contenders, hehe)
QPR vs Spurs - Slim win for Spurs
United vs Everton - Slim United win
Liverpool vs Westbrom - Draw (why do we still talk about Liverpool?)
Wolves vs Man City - Big win for City
#1916 Posted : Saturday, April 21, 2012 1:09:36 PM

LIVERPOOL is a classic example of "anything is possible", children anything is possible, said the teacher. 2 cup finals and with no strikers!! children say it with me"ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE"
#1917 Posted : Saturday, April 21, 2012 5:26:48 PM

kyt wrote:
LIVERPOOL is a classic example of "anything is possible", children anything is possible, said the teacher. 2 cup finals and with no strikers!! children say it with me"ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE"

In other news Arses have drawn with pensioners as @smano had predicted.Applause

#1918 Posted : Sunday, April 22, 2012 4:30:46 PM

Title race to the wire!!!!
#1919 Posted : Sunday, April 22, 2012 4:53:26 PM

I will start eating knives, if we wont win the title.
#1920 Posted : Sunday, April 22, 2012 6:03:18 PM

if its any consolation for the utd fans, utd may do a real madrid on 30th at the etihad stadium.