wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

108 Pages«<9394959697>»
EPL 2011-2012
#1881 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 9:31:55 AM

@Smano...From this image the ball appears to have crossed the line. I don't think Lampard could have seen that because he's nowhere close.....but i think its about time we had goal-line technology in football.
#1882 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 11:17:36 AM

kingfisher wrote:
@nostoping....

wapi bet yawa???

5000Kshs?

@Nostoppingthis: Arsenal
@Kingfisher: Chelsea

DEAL?

Custodian akishika pesa saa hii, he'll disappear...lakini it's a deal, tukikaribia end of league, pesa tutapatia custodian (to be decided, na sio McDoba)

And we are both losing. lakini si tukae chini tushaumbulie hiyo pesa pamoja. we can take our girls out, you know. they wont know it was bet money

smile smile smile About kushambulia hiyo pesa, we'll organize...now that both teams are not making it with the remaining games, who would you rather wins it? Manchester City or Manchester United?

Ric dees
#1883 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 11:31:12 AM

Ashley is quickly gaining a reputation and these will do him no favours, however dint expect anything different from Manchesters performers yesterday how Villa miss Bent!!

The blues dispatched Tottenham clinically yesterday and what a strike from Drogba (I hope Pique/Puyol you were watching) however Wednesday is what we are all waiting for. The bridge here we come i wish Torres plays on the left wing instead of Kalou and can interchange with Drogba intermitently...momentum is with us and Cech is coming good and i hope Luiz recovers and never thought i'd say this but Mikel is now living to his reputation i sniff a win here!! I watched Barca's game against Levante and if we can get an early goal then Barca can be rattled and with a big man up front in Drogba and Torres then they will be forced to commit 4 defenders and not giving them an aditional winger in Alvez but what do i know time will tell but what to do with this man Messi...

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#1884 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 11:51:52 AM

kingfisher wrote:
@nostoping....

wapi bet yawa???

5000Kshs?

DEAL?

Custodian akishika pesa saa hii, he'll disappear...lakini it's a deal, tukikaribia end of league, pesa tutapatia custodian (to be decided, na sio McDoba)

And we are both losing. lakini si tukae chini tushaumbulie hiyo pesa pamoja. we can take our girls out, you know. they wont know it was bet money

smile smile smile About kushambulia hiyo pesa, we'll organize...now that both teams are not making it with the remaining games, who would you rather wins it? Manchester City or Manchester United?

city.... but those are just hopes
#1885 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 11:56:07 AM

kingfisher wrote:
@nostoping....

wapi bet yawa???

5000Kshs?

DEAL?

It's a tough call for me with the likes of Toure,Nasri in City...

city.... but those are just hopes

Tough call for me with the likes of Nasri and Toure at City...
#1886 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 12:00:17 PM

http://soccernet.espn.go...for-three-games?cc=3888

@Taz, that's what your coach thinks about the whole issue of diving and I agree with him wholly. As for Juan Mata's goal, from the replays it showed clearly the ball hitting the gropu of players lying down there so that photo si actually showing the ball bouncing back from the person it hit, but it hit a part of the body that was outside the goal line. I hoep you saw the replays, the photo looks convicing but the replay tells the whole story.

@Ric, Di Matteo was so livid about the schedule and rightly so. FA could have easily allowed the match to be played on Sato like Liverpool's but noooo, wouldn't do well for the TV profits. Now Barca have had an extra day's rest and will have an extra day's rest after El Classico that was moved from 22nd Sunday to 21st Sato. Basically you guys will meet Barca, then go to Emirates on the same Sato there's El Classico and then go to Nou Camp. Something will have to give, especially with Luiz out and Cahill doubtfull after getting a knock jana. At least Ivanovic is back because Bosingwa is a mistake waiting to happen. I'm not sure about the Barca Lineup but if you can prevent them from scoring at The Bridge, perhaps you stand a small chance
Marty
#1887 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 12:32:34 PM

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/id/1049844/arsenal%27s-arsene-wengerLaughing out loudlyivers-should-be-banned-for-three-games?cc=3888

@Taz, that's what your coach thinks about the whole issue of diving and I agree with him wholly. As for Juan Mata's goal, from the replays it showed clearly the ball hitting the gropu of players lying down there so that photo si actually showing the ball bouncing back from the person it hit, but it hit a part of the body that was outside the goal line. I hoep you saw the replays, the photo looks convicing but the replay tells the whole story.

@Ric, Di Matteo was so livid about the schedule and rightly so. FA could have easily allowed the match to be played on Sato like Liverpool's but noooo, wouldn't do well for the TV profits. Now Barca have had an extra day's rest and will have an extra day's rest after El Classico that was moved from 22nd Sunday to 21st Sato. Basically you guys will meet Barca, then go to Emirates on the same Sato there's El Classico and then go to Nou Camp. Something will have to give, especially with Luiz out and Cahill doubtfull after getting a knock jana. At least Ivanovic is back because Bosingwa is a mistake waiting to happen. I'm not sure about the Barca Lineup but if you can prevent them from scoring at The Bridge, perhaps you stand a small chance

The rule I find most absurd is that you can never review what the ref saw even if he made a mistake. Wrong red cards should be reviewed and the imposed bans be dropped. Again video technology should assist review decision almost immediately and the ref advised. Most decisions for sending off are game changers and thus affect the overall fairness of the game.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
Ric dees
#1888 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 12:56:23 PM

@Smano..true bout TV. these guys actually own FA however i think we have momentum recent good results. I am praying Luiz recovers coz i think he is a big game player and willing to take risks as opposed to Cahill and i am glad Ivanovic is back (why do AVB sell Alex again)

Iniesta was rested over the weekend (came in sometime in the second half) however i have confidence with our attack,Puyol,Mascherano are also compromised coz of age and playing out of position respectively.

I think the mistake Man U made at Wembley last year is they tried to press and with so many players confortable on the ball (you soon run your lungs out, rem park) and am sure we can sit back absorb the pressure and hit them on the counter with Torres/Drogba out front with the speed of Ramirez on one flank am sure we have a chance..Mikel needs to have the game of his life!!

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Karisblue
#1889 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 2:01:01 PM

Apparently Liverpool declared they won't play this Sunday, so that's why we had to play instead.

Its odd that Liverpool and Everton made a big deal of it being the anniversary of Hillsborough, yet refuse to play on the day. It strikes me that the actual day is the best day to commemorate an event. It was a tragic event where a lot of football fans died, so play the game in their memory!!!!

Meanwhile, Barca got to play almost one and half days earlier than us, and hence much more rest before the CL first leg. Not that I expect us to go through against them but at least give us a better fighting chance.
#1890 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 2:43:21 PM

http://www.premierleague...wins-surface-award.html

No wonder Wenger keeps complaining about other pitches!
Nobby
#1891 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 5:05:46 PM

Arsenal will be welcoming the Latics tonight at the Emirates, This is a must win game and three points would open the gap from the closest opponents to 8 points howbeit both have a game at hand.If the points are bagged then they will wait for Newcastle and Spurs to falter in their next games putting the Gunners to a strong third position.The Latics came to this game with a strong euphoria after beating the champions at the DW stadium where the had also crushed Liverpool before the controversial lose at the Stanford Bridge.If their recent wins are something to go by, Arsenal should be weary of complacency which made them drop three points at Loftus road.However the gunners have also had a good run, winning 9 in 10 games including the win against City where they totally dominated the game.An early goal would make all the difference with Walcot and Van Persie on the score sheet.If Wigan attempt to attack and open up the game they may be punished.This should be a high score win for the Gunners.4-1
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#1892 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 5:12:29 PM

http://www.premierleague.com/en-gb/news/news/arsenal-groundsman-wins-surface-award.html

kuna kikombe ya hii maneno???Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#1893 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 5:26:50 PM

kingfisher wrote:
http://www.premierleague.com/en-gb/news/news/arsenal-groundsman-wins-surface-award.html

kuna kikombe ya hii maneno???Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Finally a trophy after six years of drought.Laughing out loudly
#1894 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 9:39:23 PM

The FA should consider introducing a medal for diver of the season which Ashley Young has won.
Arsenal tonight make me proud and beat Wigan.
Prediction Arsenal 3 Wigan 0.
RVP the master to score tonight
#1895 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 10:11:21 PM

Is Djourou playing?He has just scored for Wigan pn the right

#1896 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 10:16:47 PM

Ohhh, well he just gave Wigan a second goal before I could even finish posting...

#1897 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 10:25:58 PM

@Verminator...pulls one back.

#1898 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 12:11:25 AM

Deperate loss 1-2.
The reason I was supporting Citeh to beat us last weekend for obvious reasons!
My new prayer is now that Chelshit peep us outa 4th place.
NKTest.
Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

Marty
#1899 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 7:40:21 AM

Deperate loss 1-2.
The reason I was supporting Citeh to beat us last weekend for obvious reasons!
My new prayer is now that Chelshit peep us outa 4th place.
NKTest.
Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

The gunners succumbed to the Wigan loss at home. This Wigan team is amazing at surviving the relegation battle. Just two wks ago is when they moved out of the relegation zone and now they are 5 pts above it. Who would have thought that their revival would be when they have the toughest fixtures on paper. They beat Liverpool, Man u and Arsenal and were clearly denied at Chelsea. Hat off for them.

Gunners must now beat the blues, otherwise 3rd place will slip away.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#1900 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 8:08:43 AM

Ukiona cha mwenziwe cha nyolewa, chako nacho kitie maji....wembe ni ule ule. So the saying goesLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

At least gooners loss jana makes for a nail biting 3rd and 4th spot finish which is good for the neutrals, just like 1st and 2nd have yet to be decided after 8 points gap was reduced to 5 points. Wacheni ma fans wa enjoy, hehe.Applause

I just wonder why Wigan had to wait all this time to play the way they're playing. I know it's hard to keep up that tempo throughout the season but if they had played half of the games they have played the way they did against Man Utd especially, they'd probably be on the top half of the table. Their finishing has been extremely poor especially at the DW. Youth is reckless.

Makes for a very interesting early kick off at The Emirates on Sato, which will be crowned glorioulsy by the modern day classic - El Clasico. I love the way Dstv hype up this spectacle.